wooooohoooooo....:)talk about a sense of insecurity at your bloody expense!
think $$$$ to defence should be channeled to building a better mrt system or bus system preventin injuries and further damage.dun need so many comandos or pilots now.....they mave modern technologies and regular sign on soldiers now to do these dangerous job .
Originally posted by Underpaid:Bullshitman at it again. Honestly, I do believe I’m closer to a POW camp than he is by the virtue of him running away from any war that’ll threaten his own precious skin. Most people tend to call his type cowards.
Sorry alise, don’t know the model, only saw the recruits at 2 PDF doing loading/unloading drill with them.
most people would call u a confused and somewhat narrow minded farmer.a pity really.
Originally posted by Underpaid:Bullshitman at it again. Honestly, I do believe I’m closer to a POW camp than he is by the virtue of him running away from any war that’ll threaten his own precious skin. Most people tend to call his type cowards.
Sorry alise, don’t know the model, only saw the recruits at 2 PDF doing loading/unloading drill with them.
2 PDF is at Clementi or Maju, which is where 6, 8 and 9 SIR (POI battalions) are stationed. 6 and 9 SIR do POI for civilian installations, so those recruits would probably be from there. 8 SIR is the new HQ to supply RP to SAF camps.
These 3 battalions are under 2 PDF. I realise I gave the wrong impression when I said 2 PDF troops would all be reservists.
Must be so fun to do guard duty for 2 years, get lumped together with the castoffs from local security companies, under a HQ whose name might as well be "Volkssturm". I do wonder if 8 and 9 were newly formed to take in all the PES downgraders. After all, it was not long ago that they reclassified PES C1 as PES B2.
And why is there no 7 SIR? The historical 7 and 8 SIR were converted into 1 and 2 GDS when Guards were formed. Anyone know why the 8 SIR name was reused but 7 was not?
korean war is on.south korean ns is only 1 year 9 months in the army.reservist as told to me by korea engineer who was holidaying here in oz for 1 year is only 7 days in a year.or was that 4 days in a year high key n low key.death toll in south korean war till to date is 400,000 deaths .
Israeli ns is only 2 years 6 mths in the army.reservist as told to me by israeli over internet didnt care much about ippt. .death toll in arab- israel war till to date is more than 74,000 deaths.
singapore was attacked by foreign talents.ns is 2 years.Death toll in bedok reservoir is less than 5 due to sheer stupidity.
Originally posted by Underpaid:Shitman is missing capital letters. Oh wait, he had 2. Amazing, he’s learning. That was praise. Soon, you’d be able to write as well as a Pri. 6.
Comprehension still needs work though. He hasn’t figured out he’s talking about countries with larger land and more population than Singapore. What can work for them, may not work for us.
It’s thinking like his that results in “one size fits none” clothings.
how do u know it wont work?u tested it yet?usome kinda harvard grad???what u need is sporeans to have ns which is 10 years instead of 2 and reservist until they die.u train mths or 100 years u can never dodge a bullet or become bulletproof.its simply a waste of time for the military trainers to train ns conscripts for so long since they dint want to be a sign on regular!a total waste of time n $$$$.its like training u for years to become a hostage negotiator..end up after that u need to be a ballerina or shoe salesman instead.
actually no one here understand you and your ns logic to lengthen it.
u might as well lengthen your dick which is more likely.
oooooooooooo...dun need to rply or type properly to u...wasting my effort.same like the ns wasted $$$$$$$ on u.
anybody need to support underpaid and his logic to a long ns with enemy troops that had killed sporean troops...please write and show your support.
and underpaid..no name calling here!....we are in a civilised modern world and not some corner with coolies drinking rancid tea.
repeat
Hitman, I sincerely hope you learn from the shining example your parents have set for you. The fact that you're sitting around and trolling every day without having done a single honest day's labour speaks volumes about their misplaced love for you. Even the handicapped son of our all-powerful national leader goes to university in an attempt to be useful to his family. What have you done for yours?
Originally posted by alize:Hitman, I sincerely hope you learn from the shining example your parents have set for you. The fact that you're sitting around and trolling every day without having done a single honest day's labour speaks volumes about their misplaced love for you. Even the handicapped son of our all-powerful national leader goes to university in an attempt to be useful to his family. What have you done for yours?
i got them out from spore and along the way with another engineering person produced half a billion $$$ worth of products for singapore in a year.plus i did jobs which were so dangerous that a general had to see the few of us off along with treats from him to us.
if i need to have a university i would be in usa or england and not oz.obviously i need to continue my work here in oz. the handicapped sons of rich folks and leaders can merely purchase his course and a degree comes with it.thats not useful when he cant do anythin with that degree.im sure i u need a discussion on that it would be under education forum.
i have done my part and duty to country and family.now im doing it for myself here in oz.
Originally posted by Underpaid:Anyone believe him? Not me. He can’t even type properly, you believe he can run a company?
And if I’m a Harvard grad? You going to eat your words? I doubt it, you’ll just find some other excuse to put down others and promote your “all glorious vision” of a superarmy.
Stay in oz. We don’t want your kind here, though I pity my friends there who have to put up with you.
“if i need to have a university i would be in usa or england”
I’m betting he’s O-levels. His posting certainly seems to be at that level.
carry on dreaming underpad.carry on as u are!
dream on............metal storm is but an old scaled down models if rockets in ww2.i knew metal storm 2 years ago or so with ST and placed it here before someone deleted it.and u shouldnt talk to me about technology as u were never trained or studied it in detail.those stuff in technoloy u described are junk and iven to grunt units with lower value.the high value units are given top secret and advanced stuff that u would hear from people like me and tripwire like the portable xray scanner that u thought was from science fiction.there are many highly advanced military equipment that u will not know now.u are a guy thats suppose to shoot and blow up things up! u dont need to know advanced technology!as they say need to know.u need not know it so there.
a us vet is trained in systems is most beneficial to the organisation.since they have no conscription and they need soldiers so payin them as a regular sign on soldier with big bucks is a good deal along with a pension,.do u have anything like those in ns??again i have to remind u that i am not here to give u a hard time in ns.but if u do insist on not getting a regular pay or a pension or much in return....then so be it.u like it that way.....no ones stopping u.but it does hurt the regular forces by u unwittingly cheapenin it and spoiling the pay scale market.its a democratic world anyway.u want it that way..so be it,..,.u simply ruin things in the end by being cheaper really.
australia lcs...just glanced it for a second on newspaper before i read the financial pages.didnt really cared much bout it really.
yiur missman etc dunmake sense underpad.mindef if u have clearance will tell u im telling the truth along with my passport and probably foreign intelligence service.if u want to potrait me as u or lesser than u......try the local sewer.im too tired tryin to tell u n u keep wantin my side of life to be what u need to potrait it as.
if i were u ,i would be very careful.people from mindef could already have read and probably have plans to discpline u n your entire battalion for being such a........poor grade soldier and need to dice with death a few more times.
besides they could do anything they want to u folks as they had already "invested" so much $$$$$$$$$ on your trainings n have yet to see any tangible worthy results.they could send all of you for 3 weeks in a swamp in the middle of monsoon weather even for starters for next trainings.
Originally posted by Hitman Factory 1:
uneducated coolies said that too when they had to pull together a heavy passenger not too long ago in spore.as a person age medical and military science has proven that their mental and physical abilty deteriorate in time.they get to be so slow in making decsions and making speeches.their ability to have a healthy heart beat is also a bi question.they cant solve problems and also run n will prove to be a liability.so what do u mean by them bein well trained n nevber be a liability at age 100?u are a liability to the planet by making your own pseudo medical research and killin many old people in the end!what are u??a monster?
i dont know who didnt pass ippt in here for bmt.i passed it in bmt when i was young in the months i was there.no big deal.
at least now we know you are not in Singapore, one liability less...
Originally posted by Underpaid:I’m betting he’s O-levels. His posting certainly seems to be at that level.
And in the high two digits at that.
Well, imho, Taiwan should just scrap its NS. 4 months is just simply not sufficient to train an effective conscript army. In fact, I still strongly support our 2 year NS. Maybe it would even be better if it were alittle longer.
After reading through all the posts, I do feel that our NS has certain flaws. The most pressing is that those who did not serve in combat vocations may not truely understand why 2 years of NS is required.
I am from a combat vocation, one that lacks the glory of CDO or Guards, but I understand my importance and the role I play. I know I am not cannon fodder as many of you like to term it as.
Starting with BMT. BMT, honestly is NOT where boys turn into men. Its where boys learn to adjust and come to terms with what is to come in the next 2 years. Here, 90% of the time is spent on PT, with one goal in mind, to pass their IPPT and introduce SOC. Where fat or soft boys gain some muscle and physical endurance to proceed with further training. The 5 day field camp and sit test is just introductory. Honestly, I'd be afraid to place Singapore's hopes in these boys, they've just only learnt to protect themselves.
I think its because of BMT that many of our boys (mostly non-combat) do not understand the rational for the 2 years. Especially PES C and below who are usually posted to become clerks and logistic personell, who are very important, but are usually thrown into mundane office drudgery right after their basic training. I am not implying that all clerks do not understand the need of 2 years. Just that if its the case, I'd like to explain why from a combat vocation point of view and what was missing out from the NS experience. Although I've also heard and come to respect several of my PES C friends contributions in their NS too, cool higher tech stuff than I did.
Thing is, if you asked any combat guy, infantry, guards, cbt engineers... Was their NS slack for the first say, 15 months? I doubt any of their ans will be yes. BMT is chalet compared to what ever that comes next. In BMT a normal private who passes out will have the skills to defend himself, and only himself. In the many months to come, from where I came from, we were taught to work as a section and then platoon, to gain that immense bond and teamwork, then came company level training and finally to the battalion level. I can assure you that these intense training cannot be taught in 4 months. The number of field camps is just blinding and I wasn't even from a prestigious unit. Who care if you could operate a rifle, or saw, whats really important is platoon and coy level training, where a group of young men train to be efficient soldiers by working together. I'm sure many Singaporeans who served will agree with me on this.
Maybe people who do special missions are of a different breed where they are train to go solo. Whereby they can wrestle a european in a knifefight which ends by slowly melting a knife into the enemy's chest. Well for me as one of the more common fighting citizen soldier of singapore, I can say a single soldier who has broke contact with his section or platoon is more or less a gonner. I am no one without my platoon and section. But I believe together with them, we can and will defend Singapore successfully. And thus I truely believe 2 years should and must stay to ensure that the soldier has the necessary skills to work effectively as a fighting force. Time used to teach, train and test them and finally field them as op ready men. Not as weak individuals but as strong and steadfast teams of Singaporean men.
I guess this is what most clerical staff may be missing out on. I have to admit, going through the field camps was... horrible to say the least. But at least you weren't doing it alone. But I guess, its only though the rigourous and unrelenting training that we will understand that proper soldiers do not get trained overnight or 4 months. Because, honestly, it ain't easy being one.
And as for regulars. Well, lets be fair. Certain units require regulars, but certainly reservists have done well in the past too. Israle for one has shown that with sufficient training, a citizen force can be more potent than a regular one. As from my personal experience, regulars didn't look like rambo, nor were they very powderful killing machines. Most would look just like your friendly uncle at your hdb kopitiam on a sunday morning. Baring certain elite regular-only units, most other regulars are there to pass on knowledge and experience to ensure smooth operation of the SAF as the main staple of the force- the NSFs are rotated through their traing regimes year after year. Having a fully regular force is expensive and does not mean a better force. So why not employ regulars in key positions while the mainstay be comprised of the citizen force? What we are doing now.
And please, droids. Gosh. Lets talk about droids when the first one manages to scale mount everest on its own power. Nothing replaces boots on the ground becase we can hold the ground anywhere in any terrain under bad weather, all weather. Something my encik said that I will never forget.
Originally posted by so-me:Well, imho, Taiwan should just scrap its NS. 4 months is just simply not sufficient to train an effective conscript army. In fact, I still strongly support our 2 year NS. Maybe it would even be better if it were alittle longer.
Taiwan's case is quite different. They have a population of ~23m, and their regular forces number some 300k. The size of their regular forces are the size of our entire reserves.
The Taiwanese govenment has deemed that the regular forces are enough, so the 4 reduction to a month NS is to teach all the guys how to point the damn weapon towards the enemy, like what I mentioned in an earlier post. It'll make the country hell to occupy, given their size, terrain, and nationalistic pride of the average Taiwanese.
Originally posted by so-me:I am from a combat vocation, one that lacks the glory of CDO or Guards, but I understand my importance and the role I play. I know I am not cannon fodder as many of you like to term it as.
Heh, same here. Back then, we asked ourselves why the heck did we walk 6 to10, even 12 hours in some jungle at night when the cdos/guards/ndu could take their choppers, boats and whatnot to insert further inwards.
No honor nor glory, we're never ready, but we walk all the way.
Only to get shot at. =p
Originally posted by Underpaid:“Your equipment spoils, you fail your mission. Rain, your groundsheet goes over your fullpacks, you’re waterproof.” -My encik. lol
Even brand new groundsheets leak. I found out first hand in Brunei.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:at least now we know you are not in Singapore, one liability less...
well then the we is a bunch of coolies squatin in a corner drinkin rancid tea.then i have nothin to do with the we.