You navy diver? Damn siong...good luck.Originally posted by Arena:hi guys, any ideas wat would the BMT for navy like?
It is like 8 weeks only... so short....
think exaggerating lahOriginally posted by camel:i heard from my brother that although navy bmt is only 8 weeks, but it is physically tougher than army bmt, that army 3 months bmt is squeezed to navy 8 weeks bmt.
like for navy we have a 5m jump to pool, but seems like his batch got ppl ear bleed, nose bleed, dunno whether if he was exaggerating or not.
Originally posted by Denzy:BIC... Battle Inoculation Course...
[b]and that one where u run and then poke a dummy wif ur bayonet at the end of it all. dunno wad that call.
b]
sorry...... we go through the same BMT as any navy guy.... and if you say that 3 month course can squee into 8 weekOriginally posted by |-|05|:Navy BMT quite slack so i hear.....they dun make u chiong sua.And no navy divers do not go through this BMT...the NDU goes through normal army BMT.But hor navy after BMT also got 2 weeks of mid seamanship course so in the end same length as army BMT lah
halo denzy.... u mean.... we have differnt TYPE OF TRAINING? but how come we have the same BMT instructor? same PTI? and i look at them we are almost having the same training! actually i do talk to those instrutors... and alot of them are NS and they not really keen in tekan us..... as for thr PTI.... kekekekeke remember COL lau? kekekeke till now we still maintain the same pratice.... what we do... PTI must do with us also!! kekekekeke i even heard that PTI are getting sick from us!! kekekekekkeekekOriginally posted by Denzy:Navy BMT can be divided between the INTO BMT and NDU BMT
INTO BMT's duration i'm not really sure. But the recruits all look funny. Even after they graduate from BMT they STILL look funny
Looks quite easy life to me leh...go SOC still got aircon coach ferry them. Sai kang one. Onli 4km roadmarch i tink. No more then that. Think they got 5BX in the morning and at night. At night like 9pm liddat owaz hear them kpkb
NDU BMT has most of the normal training programmes like the ones on Tekong,save for grenade throwing...and that one where u run and then poke a dummy wif ur bayonet at the end of it all. dunno wad that call. normal roadmarches up to 24k,weekly soc...almost the same lar. But be careful of range. Range always kena whack one.Hmm..oh yah during ur BMT oso must clear ur Cat II and Cat I swimming. Abu not qualified to class up into Class II Diver Course. Advise u dun try to heng lar. Beri bad deal one
hmm...so u into or ndu?
less siong i guess......the navy combat spec not really needed to be that fit mah.....Originally posted by NDU:halo denzy.... u mean.... we have differnt TYPE OF TRAINING? but how come we have the same BMT instructor? same PTI? and i look at them we are almost having the same training! actually i do talk to those instrutors... and alot of them are NS and they not really keen in tekan us..... as for thr PTI.... kekekekeke remember COL lau? kekekeke till now we still maintain the same pratice.... what we do... PTI must do with us also!! kekekekeke i even heard that PTI are getting sick from us!! kekekekekkeekek
it can be said so... so starting frm e current BMT batch onwards, the BMT is siong till tekong or worse than it... honestly, its wat the BMT instructors n those officers said... and i got lotsa frds inside now... n i shld be inside too... too bad i still in sch n missed bmt...Originally posted by |-|05|:less siong i guess......the navy combat spec not really needed to be that fit mah.....
slack also complain, siong also complain. What you want???!?!?!?!!!Originally posted by camel:I'm now in JRC, however i can't tolerate the fact that Navy are so slack, see the way they march made me puke, so many things all cock up one. i really regret signing on Navy instead of Army, anyone had any ideas how to change Force? i'm a direct intake with premium plan but min bond is 3yrs, dip in eng. JRC just started for few days only.
the way they march mad eyou puke....Originally posted by camel:I'm now in JRC, however i can't tolerate the fact that Navy are so slack, see the way they march made me puke, so many things all cock up one. i really regret signing on Navy instead of Army, anyone had any ideas how to change Force? i'm a direct intake with premium plan but min bond is 3yrs, dip in eng. JRC just started for few days only.
so u haf bmt at sembawang or tekong?Originally posted by camel:I'm now in JRC, however i can't tolerate the fact that Navy are so slack, see the way they march made me puke, so many things all cock up one. i really regret signing on Navy instead of Army, anyone had any ideas how to change Force? i'm a direct intake with premium plan but min bond is 3yrs, dip in eng. JRC just started for few days only.
Brother. Want garung training in Navy arh?Originally posted by camel:I'm now in JRC, however i can't tolerate the fact that Navy are so slack, see the way they march made me puke, so many things all cock up one. i really regret signing on Navy instead of Army, anyone had any ideas how to change Force? i'm a direct intake with premium plan but min bond is 3yrs, dip in eng. JRC just started for few days only.