Not true. The CDF and Service Chiefs know about the same "secret", so its not a secret anymore? What reasoning is that?Originally posted by spider web:guys, i always believe that secret weapons are the weapons that we modified ourselves, it's what inside the weapons not the weapon itself. many countries have the F16's but all F16's are different...it's rediculous that when we buy weapons other countries knows except us the singaporean...for example we all know that we have some flying tanker, 1st with some C130B (before the KC135 lah)...but are you guys aware that the whole world who read flight international knows about it sometime in 1982? when singapore aproached the israelis to modified the existing C 130B, but it was published in singapore straits times only around the 90's? and between that period not even pioneer magazines report it. also in the almost mid 80's, i only knows about singapore having the I-hawk and rapier from the malaysian new straits times that my school mate shows me, it was never reported in singapore at that time..so whatever weapon that our countries buying, other countries probably knew about it even before we get to ship it here...there are many more examples, all you guys need to do is go to bookshops and do some reading. always remember that any 2 persons who knows a secret is never a secret....
u r onli half correct for the F-16.......in public domain...wad is inside the big spine of our Djs.....we can onli guess though Jane's world aircraft doesn't reveal much of the content of it.......Originally posted by spider web:we bought the F16 from who? american....we sent some to whom for modification? israelis....are you so sure only the 2 big shots here knows about it?
Originally posted by bcoy:On The Way - We all know the answers and I'm sure you do too, but sometimes its better not to answer certain posts here. You should know better. The forum should discuss positive and constructive comments or opinions - but to certain limits. You are new here - you will know what I mean after some time.
i tink they will hide some info.......Originally posted by elsonkoo:Do you guys think that SAF will reveal every single piece of weaponary, vehicles, planes etc?
I think that they will certainly hide some information behind. What for they let everyone know what they have?
The moderators here have stated it before and I'll state it again. We'll remove posts that discusses things which are out of the public domain. By public domain, we mean things that:Originally posted by On the way:Dear Bcoy and Exco,
I have news for u. Where do u think the SOF get their training from?Locally? Did u think they developed all their tactics by themselves?The answer is no. Do you think they got training from SAS? GSG- 9? The Israelis? SEALs? The answer is yes to all of the above. Do you think the countries that they received their training from did not quietly evaluate the standard and quality of our SOF for their own intelligence service? Of course they did. They probably have the names, photos, favourite food of all the senior officers and NCOs in the SOF. Even the traditions are the same as the other elite units they received their training from. For example, there is a brass ship's bell that is hang in a public place in the SOF camp. Anytime you cannot tahan anymore, you just go and ring the bell. This will signify that you want to drop out and leave the SOF. Gee, doesn't that sound familiar. I wonder who else has this tradition. The SEALs and the SAS maybe? Don;t be naive. There are countries out there that know much much more about the SAF than all the forumners here combined. If you want limits on a forum, or if u want to self-censor yourself, go to the PAP website. I am not interested in that, ALready got too many restrictions in my daily life.
Besides, your little rule is administered arbitrarily. Someone started a thread saying they have inside info that the RSAF has selected the F-18, and I didn;t see anyone tell him to shut up and not spill secrets. Instead, there was a lively discussion on that thread. What gives?
For the second time - its not so much about secret or restricted information that we already know - its also about the way some posts are made out - the "I know more than you do" type of tone or attitude that we can do without here. Perhaps if the post was re-phased in a better tone, then it would have been better.Originally posted by On the way:Dear Bcoy and Exco,
I have news for u. Where do u think the SOF get their training from?Locally? Did u think they developed all their tactics by themselves?The answer is no. Do you think they got training from SAS? GSG- 9? The Israelis? SEALs? The answer is yes to all of the above. Do you think the countries that they received their training from did not quietly evaluate the standard and quality of our SOF for their own intelligence service? Of course they did. They probably have the names, photos, favourite food of all the senior officers and NCOs in the SOF. Even the traditions are the same as the other elite units they received their training from. For example, there is a brass ship's bell that is hang in a public place in the SOF camp. Anytime you cannot tahan anymore, you just go and ring the bell. This will signify that you want to drop out and leave the SOF. Gee, doesn't that sound familiar. I wonder who else has this tradition. The SEALs and the SAS maybe? Don;t be naive. There are countries out there that know much much more about the SAF than all the forumners here combined. If you want limits on a forum, or if u want to self-censor yourself, go to the PAP website. I am not interested in that, ALready got too many restrictions in my daily life.
Besides, your little rule is administered arbitrarily. Someone started a thread saying they have inside info that the RSAF has selected the F-18, and I didn;t see anyone tell him to shut up and not spill secrets. Instead, there was a lively discussion on that thread. What gives?
i agree with you, although i have not been in these forums long but it does seem that there is a general culture of one-upsmanship in this forum. People die die also want to have the last word.Originally posted by bcoy:For the second time - its not so much about secret or restricted information that we already know - its also about the way some posts are made out - the "I know more than you do" type of tone or attitude that we can do without here. Perhaps if the post was re-phased in a better tone, then it would have been better.
From what I know, the whole of SAF have some sort of a formation when an enemy attack our country.Originally posted by elsonkoo:Do you guys think that SAF will reveal every single piece of weaponary, vehicles, planes etc?
I think that they will certainly hide some information behind. What for they let everyone know what they have?
HAHAHAHHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH eh dun expose leh~Originally posted by Shotgun:Exactly! Top secret information like our RSSF (Republic of Singapore Space Force) Gundam suits should be left out of discussion. Those 8 Storey tall robots with partical cannons and over 100 air and ground capable missiles should not even appear on this topic! The fact that we have 124 of them is totally out of the question. Just imagine how the malaysians would freak out if they discovered that we are ahead of the Japanese in Gundam designs! And if they found out that we had a space colony on the moon... oh my goodness.. it will be a terrible security leak.