Originally posted by Arena:Wat do u think of signing on these days?
i'm going to NS soon n think of signing on now.... so during the 2.5 years i will earn more so ast to better use the time to make money while getting wrking experience of my knowledge. i studied Electronics in poly, specailise in communications. would navy b a good choice? or army signaller?
Originally posted by wuming78:but nowadays saf oso quite strict abt the selection of ppl who wan to sign on. not all who wan to can get it.
the usual things: make sure u realli noe wat u wil be doing and dun mind the more regimental life.
!!!! u mean u r not from Navy???? i tot yopu told me you are in the navy???? anyway, i have reply ur mail and i've told u my rank and name... if you in sem camp...Originally posted by Arena:Wat do u think of signing on these days?
i'm going to NS soon n think of signing on now.... so during the 2.5 years i will earn more so ast to better use the time to make money while getting wrking experience of my knowledge. i studied Electronics in poly, specailise in communications. would navy b a good choice? or army signaller?
!!!! u mean u r not from Navy???? i tot you told me you are in the navy???? anyway, i have reply ur mail and i've told u my rank and name... if you in sem camp...Originally posted by Arena:Wat do u think of signing on these days?
STOP COMPLAINING!Originally posted by camel:I'm now in JRC, however i can't tolerate the fact that Navy are so slack, see the way they march made me puke, so many things all cock up one. i really regret signing on Navy instead of Army, anyone had any ideas how to change Force? i'm a direct intake with premium plan but min bond is 3yrs, dip in eng. JRC just started for few days only.
its really difficult to change ur service once u r in one of them...Originally posted by camel:I'm now in JRC, however i can't tolerate the fact that Navy are so slack, see the way they march made me puke, so many things all cock up one. i really regret signing on Navy instead of Army, anyone had any ideas how to change Force? i'm a direct intake with premium plan but min bond is 3yrs, dip in eng. JRC just started for few days only.
my dear CAMEL.... u in Navy???? u cant TOLERATE as we are damn SLACK??? hahahahahahaha which unit you from? care to join me in my unit? wanna change Force? how Good or how Fit or how Discipline you are??? if right now you are wearing Navy Uniform and you can talk bad about Navy!!! i doubt the army or Air force will take you lah....Originally posted by camel:I'm now in JRC, however i can't tolerate the fact that Navy are so slack, see the way they march made me puke, so many things all cock up one. i really regret signing on Navy instead of Army, anyone had any ideas how to change Force? i'm a direct intake with premium plan but min bond is 3yrs, dip in eng. JRC just started for few days only.
pls... if you know of any ways that can help him change his serive........ pls help him!!! as we dont need someone like him in our force as wellOriginally posted by wuming78:its really difficult to change ur service once u r in one of them...
Originally posted by szehao:szehao...
[b]STOP COMPLAINING!
How slack is how u make it ...
If its slack u go run 10 rounds yourself ...
does it mean that onli when the instructor is around to force pple to do things den its considered xiong ?
Come on man ! Get REAL !!![/b]
tts the problem .. ndu is not very public.. anyway wat ppl usu see are those who work on MGB and MC. ndu work is not veri glamourised.Originally posted by NDU:szehao...
sigh sigh sigh.... you see... thats what others always have in mind of NAVY!! sigh sigh sigh...
who actually know what type of shit we have gone through????
sigh.....![]()
i dont agree with you!...Originally posted by wuming78:tts the problem .. ndu is not very public.. anyway wat ppl usu see are those who work on MGB and MC. ndu work is not veri glamourised.
but im serious when i say its hard to change service.
i haf absolutely no doubt that our navy is not bad. i haf alot of confidence in the saf in fact.Originally posted by NDU:i dont agree with you!...
i dare to say that, life onboard a war ship is not that easy! sometime, my guyz even ask me this question! why we can get sea sick and those seaman onboard wont get sea sick so easily?
my dear friend.... you know how the feeling like when you encounter sea state 5... 6... or 7?? thats really SHXT!!! and do you know that while we are still high and DRUNK... who are those man that still have to keep their watch? ... the ans... our dear OOW,POW, seaman, and those M.E...... without them.... who gonna ensure our trip that can sail so smoothly to our detination?
as for my unit..... i mean,... if that camel was from my unit... i bet he will use that words SLACK!!!
but..... overall.... i still think our navy still not that bad!!! i feel proud when i'm attach to any ship and sail with it!!!!
Originally posted by wuming78:i haf absolutely no doubt that our navy is not bad. i haf alot of confidence in the saf in fact.
perhaps u misunderstood. wat i meant was the public usually dont see the work done by the ndu. wat they usually see is that done by those on board the ships. its a publicity slant and marketing strategy i guess. i dont discount the importance of the OOW, seaman and so on.. in fact i haf my fullest respect for all the NCOs (they r usu NCOs i guess?), jus like i haf the fullest respect for the specs i haf met in the army.
of course i agree with u. saf pays more for a reason. its not the usual job for someone to chio sua, or to maintain fighter jets, or to sail and patrol in the high seas. all of them are taxing in their own ways. if the ppl in the services dun think theres a certain degree of siong-ness in their jobs den in fact there mus be something wrong!Originally posted by NDU:what i trying to tell you was.... our guyz who WORK ONBOARD any ship also quite siong!!! i believe you have friends in the navy also...
ask them.... hows the life of sailing?
infact,.... i dont believe that our ship crew are SLACK! as i have attach so many trip onboard!! be it EX or trip!!!
sorry... i'm not good in words... but what the camel have said... it really made my blood boil! SLACK!!! what the hack!!!Originally posted by wuming78:of course i agree with u. saf pays more for a reason. its not the usual job for someone to chio sua, or to maintain fighter jets, or to sail and patrol in the high seas. all of them are taxing in their own ways. if the ppl in the services dun think theres a certain degree of siong-ness in their jobs den in fact there mus be something wrong!![]()
hi camel.... which poly r u frm? direct intake.... i guess u finished NS b4 signing on navy izzit? yah... JRC started last thursday... i got many frds in there now... may i know wats ur name? talking about slack, which area do u think is slack? physical wise or mental wise?Originally posted by camel:I'm now in JRC, however i can't tolerate the fact that Navy are so slack, see the way they march made me puke, so many things all cock up one. i really regret signing on Navy instead of Army, anyone had any ideas how to change Force? i'm a direct intake with premium plan but min bond is 3yrs, dip in eng. JRC just started for few days only.