How to earn more income while in NS?
1. Black market to do more guard duties from others on weekends and public holidays?
2. Part-time such as waiter/ retail shop assistant/ sales promoter/ warehouse assistant...etc. on weekends?
3. Request a bunk bed to stay-in on weekdays while in camp to save on outside private room rental, transport and food cost?
can do lah
many ppl do oso
just dont get caught loh
but then, u relli in need of money?
NS enlistment as an enlistee man, so very low basic vocationalist rank allowance...
Do good work, so can rank promotion as early as possible to earn more NS allowance?
Live on my own room rental outside.
Got motorbike + outside private room rent, monthly will spend $500 to $600...
Source: http://iprep.ns.sg/financial-assistance.html
Should you and your family face financial hardship, you can apply for financial assistance. The quantum of financial assistance is the difference between your family’s minimum subsistence level and monthly income. It’s best to talk to your officer on how to apply for this scheme upon enlistment.
To alleviate your family's household expenses, you can apply
these.
Financial Assistance Term Grants
For needy NSF whose families encounter financial hardship as a
result of their enlistment into the SAF
Welfare Financial Assistance Grant/Loan
Assistance provided to active servicemen who are in a financial
predicament beyond their control eg. theft, fine, medical bills,
spouse retrenchment. Assistance takes the following form:
Grant: (a) CO Contingency Grant (b) Welfare Grant
Loan: Welfare Loan
For full detail, please refer to welfare circular 3-39.
For Term Financial Assistance enquiries please call 6373 1150; 6363
For other Welfare Financial Assistance enquiries please call 6373
3338; 6373 3336
The SAF Finance Clinic
The Finance Clinic is set up with the aim to assist servicemen who
are financially distressed. Servicemen in financial distress must
come forward and they must go through the formal channel of
declaration before assistance can be rendered. The SFC aims to
provide debt management to distressed servicemen, so as to mitigate
their situation from deterioriating into an indebtedness cycle.
Credit Counselling Singapore (CCS) had been engaged to assess and
structure the debt management plan. Servicemen who does not meet
the CCS criteria will be referred back to SFC for other forms of
help e.g. through welfare grant or loan.
SAF Financial
Assistance Schemes to NSFs
Should you and your family face financial hardship, you can
apply for financial assistance. The quantum of financial assistance
is the difference between your family’s minimum subsistence level
and monthly income. It’s best to talk to your officer on how to
apply for this scheme upon enlistment.
Before his National Service (NS) enlistment, Private (PTE) Max
Al-Fyan Yew bin Abdul Hafiz Yew drew a stable income of about $700
a month working in sales and was the breadwinner in his family.
Hence, he was understandably worried when he learnt that his
monthly NS allowance would be half of what he used to earn.
Fortunately, with the intercession of his superiors in the SAF, the
SAF Personnel Services Centre (SAFPSC) was able to help him through
SAF Financial Assistance Schemes. Said the supply assistant of
Supply Hub East: "I’m thankful for the extra $600 that I receive
every month on top of my regular NS allowance as it has greatly
contributed to the payment of my family’s bills."
1st Warrant Officer (1WO) Kng Ter Sern, Officer-in-Charge Asset
Management Team, Pasir Ris Camp, went one step further by following
up on PTE Yew’s case when his initial Term Financial Assistance
Scheme expired. Said 1WO Kng: "Caring for our soldiers is one of
the SAF core values...when Max’s initial financial assistance
scheme ended in December last year, I conducted a house visit and
recommended that he receive further financial help from the
SAF."
PTE Yew is just one of many examples of how the welfare schemes
administered by the SAFPSC have benefitted around 65,000 in-service
personnel of the Ministry of Defence (MINDEF) and the SAF, as well
as Operationally Ready National Servicemen (NSmen).
"The SAFPSC’s primary role is to strategise and design welfare
structures in order to support the SAF’s philosophy on welfare...
We believe in the virtues of commitment and engagement, and to
achieve that, we are concerned with the well-being of personnel and
their families," said Lieutenant Colonel (LTC) (NS) Koa Boon Teck,
Head of SAFPSC.
As secretariat to the SAF Welfare Council, the SAFPSC introduces,
implements and reviews the proposed welfare schemes and services.
Its welfare efforts cover five broad areas: health care, work-life
balance, finance, vacations and insurance.
On the SAFPSC's latest efforts in improving welfare support, LTC
(NS) Koa said: "We want to move away from the mental model of
welfare as a reactive element, where people subscribe to welfare
only when they are in need..we felt that there was an impetus to
changing the image of welfare."
Here are some of the latest welfare initiatives spearheaded by the
SAF Welfare Council and the SAFPSC:
SAF Central Welfare Fund Bursary Awards
2nd Warrant Officer (2WO) Tanusha Tan of Headquarters 9th Division,
whose 19-year-old daughter, Natasha, received the Bursary Award at
the polytechnic level worth $1,200 last year, remembers her
daughter being ecstatic at receiving the notification of her
successful application.
"It was a very good morale booster for Natasha, and it will surely
further encourage her to do well," added 2WO Tan.
Starting from February this year, the award, which is given to the
children of MINDEF/SAF personnel to recognise their academic
excellence up to the local degree level, now has a qualifying
family income cap of $4,000 levied on each level of study, compared
to the previous staggered qualifying income caps across all levels
of study. In addition, the quantum awarded for all levels of study,
less the junior colleges, polytechnics and local universities, has
been increased.
SAF holidays/ vacation spots
The SAF Seaview Resort, Bintan Lagoon Resort & Golf Club, as
well as the Joondalup Bungalows in Perth, Australia, are examples
of resorts which recently underwent their first major revamp to
ensure the highest levels of modernity and aesthetic appeal for
holiday-makers.
More exciting locations have also been added to the stable of SAF
vacation spots, including the Amara Sanctuary Sentosa, Ascott Kuala
Lumpur and Club Bali. This means that active servicemen and NSmen
can enjoy relaxing stays at a wider array of resorts, at exclusive
prices of up to 60 percent below published rates.
In addition, a new travel portal will soon be introduced to allow
MINDEF/SAF personnel and NSmen greater flexibility, choice and cost
savings when booking rooms, airfares, car rental and even travel
insurance when they go on vacations. Named Free Independent Travel,
the interactive and user-friendly one-stop portal will be launched
tentatively on 1 Apr.
SAF Group Term Life (GTL) Insurance
Scheme
From 1 Jan 09 onwards, the scheme automatically covers
newly-recruited MINDEF/SAF personnel for $100,000, and now has a
maximum coverage of up to $600,000, unless they choose to opt out.
Spouses and dependants are included in the coverage, which extends
beyond the serviceman’s stay in MINDEF/SAF. NSmen are also eligible
for the competitively-priced scheme.
More information can be obtained via the Aviva-SAF Insurance
Infoline at 68278000.
SAF Financial Assistance Schemes
Last September, monetary lifelines such as the Term Financial
Assistance Scheme, which aims to alleviate the financial stresses
of servicemen, were improved. This scheme, which helps needy NSFs,
had its period of assistance extended from six months till the
serviceman's Operationally Ready Date but subjected to review after
12 months. A term financial loan scheme was also launched for needy
servicemen.
100% subsidy for Defensive Riding Course
(DRC)
As of 1 Oct 09, the DRC, which is designed specifically for
MINDEF/SAF personnel, became fully subsidised. Held at the
Singapore Safety Driving Centre (SSDC) located in Woodlands, the
half-day course aims to encourage road safety among those who
regularly commute to work or perform despatch duties by
motorcycle.
*Applications for most of the welfare schemes can be found on the
Integrated Welfare Applications and Disbursement System (iWADS) on
the MINDEF/SAF intranet. All queries should be directed to the
SAFPSC. Their numbers can be found via the iWADS.
As an NSF,
you will be given a starting monthly NS allowance of $480.
It will be credited to your bank account as stated in the
pre-enlistment documentation.
Your monthly NS allowance will progress with your rank as follows:
Rank | Allowance |
---|---|
REC/PTE | $480 |
LCP | $500 |
CPL | $550 |
SCT | $570 |
CFC | $590 |
3SG | $800 |
2SG | $900 |
OCT | $760 |
2LT | $1000 |
LTA | $1180 |
wah how come my postd changed by itself after haloween
Making Money With Private Label Rights : http://exclusivelicensingrights.com/insider-tips/making-money-private-label-rights
Earn 5-Figure Income Every Month Through Internet Affiliate Marketing Program : http://www.imtraining.club/earn-5-figure-income-every-month-through-internet-affiliate-marketing-program
200+ Ways To Make Money Online : http://lifehacker.com/this-graphic-lists-over-200-resources-for-making-money-1609553725
PLR 101 – How To Setup A PLR Product : http://liztomey.com/plr-101-how-to-setup-a-plr-product
Business Accelerator Blog : http://www.businessacceleratorblog.com
John Ye - Online Profit Simplified : http://johnye.com
Imstitute : http://imstitute.com
The 10x Affiliate Formula : http://www.johnthornhill.com/10x/video1.html
2 Hours Workshop Own A Successful Online Business : http://tinyurl.com/workshop888
ProTravelPlus : http://youtu.be/NedwXc3Bip4
Originally posted by Ming Jie Seow:How to earn more income while in NS?
1. Black market to do more guard duties from others on weekends and public holidays?
2. Part-time such as waiter/ retail shop assistant/ sales promoter/ warehouse assistant...etc. on weekends?
3. Request a bunk bed to stay-in on weekdays while in camp to save on outside private room rental, transport and food cost?
I've friends who tutor during the weekends, you can try that!
Freelance Writing
freelance
Maybe you can do some part-time jobs to earn more income.
Hi there.
Currently I'm holding an N'level cert..
Is it advisable to sign on with EWOS(WarrantOfficerScheme)..?
Ive applied anyway but do you think I'll stand a chance in being accepted?
do reply,thanks.
lol
Soccer Betting can surely be a financial milk cow.
It requires a load of skill and principles thou.
Basic skill as in choosing a very high chance winning match and satisfy with a modest odds for win. Priciples of complacency when comes to winning. Winning must be spend within 3 days.
Using technology, one can open a betting account and goggle and call to place bet.
Cash withrawal is convient.
You will never know that you can come back from night training and waking up the next morning being a few hundred dollars richer.
Of course - avoid soccer betting for all the faint hearted
A firm no to soccer betting for all the good hearted.
Get overseas posting.
Can earn over $1k per month.
yes
Lol Sign on.
Originally posted by Xi JinPing, Anthony:Soccer Betting can surely be a financial milk cow.
oh yeah
u are the one being milked
连骨头都�剩
Originally posted by eac:Monthly NS allowances
As an NSF, you will be given a starting monthly NS allowance of $480.
It will be credited to your bank account as stated in the pre-enlistment documentation.Your monthly NS allowance will progress with your rank as follows:
Rank Allowance REC/PTE $480 LCP $500 CPL $550 SCT $570 CFC $590 3SG $800 2SG $900 OCT $760 2LT $1000 LTA $1180
Wah...quite a lot these days.... during my time, recruits' allowance was only $135. I was drawing around $800 per month (plus additional CPF) before enlistment and pay was reduced to just 16.8% of pre-enlistment salary which already was lower than others because of shorter duration anticipation (told them enlisting in army soon).
Those days chicken rice $1.50-$2 per plate....now $3 per plate.
Anyone has any data about vocational allowance?
pub
Sign on