I try not to disclose e exact selection course i went for. i did not even want to mention the word "SOF" but guess you just spill all out. before the selection, 1 WO came to my unit to show us the video on SOF and told us the good money and the overseas training that comes along but during the selection test, they only say SOF, never say team delta until 1 of the trainers asked "who coming for team delta". that time still thought team delta thing is some special team inside SOFor some other special unit... a lot of guys in my camp were tempted by the good money. heard a sgt in SOF earn a lot more $ than a normal infantry SGT so that time, a lot of us went. somemore that time was during 1997 crisis. no jobs outside so thought can sign on but all who went with me decided to ORD betterOriginally posted by NDU:sorry.... for what i know.... SOF selection will be conducted at commando campand all those stuff that you have just said... its just part of the selection
just like going for road march without telling you how far you have to go... pushing 3 tonner, pulling flicking big tyre and etc... those are very common in the selection test
however, i believe that before you actually went for the selection... you are fully inform on what couse you will be attending to
just like A- team... guys from any infantry, guards unit or even commando was invited as well.... but we definitly INFORM them what course they are attending to.... anyway... if you have attend the cousre (i mean you have actually tong all the way while the selection!!!) you surely have drop by NDU
as all SOF selection will need to spend around 14 days in our camp
.... so have you drop by sembawang camp?
I once read a chinese newspaper article about NDU. They show a picture of a man in some funny green suit. Yucks!Originally posted by NDU:department or sub unit to perform different role.... what we have in NDU are Clearance Diving Group, Explosive Ordnance Disposal Group, Underwater Demolition Group... all of these are consider combat diver...
Originally posted by igggy:
I try not to disclose e exact selection course i went for. i did not even want to mention the word "SOF" but guess you just spill all out.
as for these... no worrie my friendSOF have been open to public long long ago
before the selection, 1 WO came to my unit to show us the video on SOF and told us the good money and the overseas training that comes along but during the selection test, they only say SOF,
never say team delta until 1 of the trainers asked "who coming for team delta".
as for these... whenever theres selection... i think alot of guys will have the chance to attend to this video and sometime' live' show sessionas for the team delta... i think its just a batch name or something like that.... like our batch.... we call it batch 9.... opssss sorry... maybe i'm wrong
that time still thought team delta thing is some special team inside SOFor some other special unit... a lot of guys in my camp were tempted by the good money. heard a sgt in SOF earn a lot more $ than a normal infantry SGT
good money.... hummmmm as for this... is 800 alot to you? for that type of risk involve? ahahhaaahah maybe yes... the different is mainly becoz of grade you received... a sgt in out Unit can be Grade at 6/5 (after pass out our course!!!).... but in normal Infantry unit... a SSG may be only have a grade of 4/5 or 5/5.... so... thats the different!!! but... i would say... not really high pay lah... hahahahahaha![]()
so that time, a lot of us went. somemore that time was during 1997 crisis. no jobs outside so thought can sign on but all who went with me decided to ORD better.
u mean all of u guys tong all the way? wah.... then thats very good result man!!! for what i see in some selection... 60 ppl take up! first week... more then half gone!!... by the time of 2-3 weeks... it would left less then 10 of them! and i wont be suprise that just two day before the end of selection.. theres still ppl give up!!! can you imagin... after tong for so many weeks... just 2 more day... some of the guys still give up? sigh.... really waste... on the other hand... ekekekkee i think our Ranger more jialat!!! sometime i would say Ranger even more shit!!!![]()
]
anyway, before the selection, i also thought all SOF are musclar and very big size but surprised that 1 SOF was quite short and not very muscular.
as for these... you sure? i chat with quite a few of them... but they look ok ler.... i would say they really gone through all shit.. and i truly believe they are there .....![]()
i also know a few guys who passed the selection test but they were not offered a chance to join SOF.something that puzzles me till today. you know why? also heard from the instructor that 2 guys who got after pushing tonner up the slope in the previous selection course...
sometime not only FIT and you can join them.... IQ test, team work, your will power, and determination also play a part... thats why you will heard these... MIND OVER YOUR BODY...]
overall opinion of the selection: insane!!!!luckily no obligation to join so i just went back to my camp and happily wait for ORD!
its up to individual.... as i also believe.... only those that in that will APPRECIATE those traininghahahahahaha ]
sometimes, also don't know why some people can pass the selection and take on bigger jobs inside SOF. probably its in their blood. kudos to all those in SOF. you also in SOF? what drives you to join SOF?
i'm not in SOF,..... as there are also some other unit which i think its got lots of pride... actually.... once i intend to join the armour... as when i'm young... i'm staying some where at LCK.... and i always have this in mind... ITS DAMN NICE TO RIDE ON THOSE TANK.... hahahhahah and i really like to chat with armour tankee.... and thats why when i have a chance to work with 42 armour.... i can have a non stop chat with them.... hahahhhaaha]
u mean all of u guys tong all the way? wah.... then thats very good result man!!! for what i see in some selection... 60 ppl take up! first week... more then half gone!!... by the time of 2-3 weeks... it would left less then 10 of them! and i wont be suprise that just two day before the end of selection.. theres still ppl give up!!! can you imagin... after tong for so many weeks... just 2 more day... some of the guys still give up? sigh.... really waste... on the other hand... ekekekkee i think our Ranger more jialat!!! sometime i would say Ranger even more *!&@!!! ]Originally posted by NDU:
we normally dont feel 'paisay' if we were out of course which due to Injuries... its totally ok... they can always try again on the next course... but.. not those who kena whack abit and start ringing the bell type..... or those who being treated 'unfairly' will give up type also....Originally posted by igggy:they were from the previous batch and that was what one of the trainers told us.maybe hurt their back?
treated unfairly? my pc last time ranger course gana takan until must get helicopter to bring him out from thailandOriginally posted by NDU:we normally dont feel 'paisay' if we were out of course which due to Injuries... its totally ok... they can always try again on the next course... but.. not those who kena whack abit and start ringing the bell type..... or those who being treated 'unfairly' will give up type also....![]()
Originally posted by igggy:treated unfairly? my pc last time ranger course gana takan until must get helicopter to bring him out from thailand
i also got treated unfairly... make me wash toliet during selection...
SOF must wash toliet meh???
!@#$%^%^&
dont let me see those morons outside!!
@#$%^&**
i thought NDU more siong than ranger? u go ranger already? actually, 1 other reason i dont sign is bec they tell me after passing selection, must go ranger, airborne, diving and anti terrorist training blah blahOriginally posted by NDU:![]()
taken out by heli..... what i can say... its normal!!! as i would say.... ranger is one of the most 'kan tao' course in SAF!!!! it really push you to your max max max maximum! no doubt about it!! as for that unfairly treatment.... its not like what you say... wash toilet!!! hahahahahh not that lah!!! ok... i give you one example.... Imagine 30 of you guys Â… all have a empty fullpack!!! All standing under the flicking hot sunÂ… and the instructor suka suka call one of the guyz nameÂ… and he add one stopid rock into his fullpackÂ….. after few mimÂ… he call that same guyz Â… and add another rock into his fullpack agin!!! And this have been repeated for 20 to 30 rounds!!! Some guyz having more then 50kg in his fullpack!!! but he still be the one kena!!!! And there are really someÂ…. Still having the empty fullpackÂ…. Kekekekekekek how you feel? What if you are the guy with 50kg fullpack??? Kkekkeekekek will you give up? Will you two lan? Will you just fcuk it and ring the bell? AnywayÂ…. This was just part of the selectionÂ…. And never forget that, ranger still have the POW training! Its kick @ss!!! No joke!
One last reminderÂ….. eeeerrr if you happen to see any of them out thereÂ… I think its better for you to leave them alone!! Ahhahahahahah donÂ’t funny with themÂ…. They are crazy!! Insane!!! hahahahahahaahhh![]()