Originally posted by gUms:Do you respect an officer or a Warrant Officer more
any Why So..........
just wanna know
Super old saying:Originally posted by CenturionMBT:
care to reveal some details which unit it happened in? btw some wo r really good...Originally posted by BaKa NeK0:Haizbut still there's some 19 yrs old punk. Just a 2 LT and lecturing the CSM in front of the whole platoon. is this the respect specs and warrants should get? imagine the CSM nodding all the way silently even through its not entirely his fault?
i dun think we really need to noe the details of such acts.. nothing honourable and nice to talk about. end up disgracing the csm and the unit as well.Originally posted by Arena:care to reveal some details which unit it happened in? btw some wo r really good...
please be rest assured that such cases are the minority and the majority of the junior officers are humble and willing to learn and work with their csm and specs and men. anyway i always believe how a person behaves is really his character and the little power that becoming an officer (and a junior one at that) will do little to corrupt him.Originally posted by Silenthunter:junior officers scolding warrents, specs and CSMs.......sounded like my 2nd PC.....sucks man......
on the end, nobody treat him as a friend after ORD and all lost contact of him liao......
Actually such young know all's will soon know better than to cross a CSM. An experienced enchik worth his salt has subtle ways to make sure that life for such a person will not be a bed of roses...Often the enchik has the ears of the OC or someone higherOriginally posted by BaKa NeK0:Haizbut still there's some 19 yrs old punk. Just a 2 LT and lecturing the CSM in front of the whole platoon. is this the respect specs and warrants should get? imagine the CSM nodding all the way silently even through its not entirely his fault?
An OC, who is worth his salt, will not engage in petty politics.Originally posted by IAF:Actually such young know all's will soon know better than to cross a CSM. An experienced enchik worth his salt has subtle ways to make sure that life for such a person will not be a bed of roses...Often the enchik has the ears of the OC or someone higher
supposed to.Originally posted by Icemoon:I wonder, how many of you enlisted fellas and specialists actually salute (pay compliment) your PC?
According to SAF protocol, is our CSM supposed to pay compliment to our PC or not? I know CSM is supposed to call him "sir", but does he salute him when passing by?
I think we never salute or even chap our OC when walking past him.![]()
Originally posted by Icemoon:I wonder, how many of you enlisted fellas and specialists actually salute (pay compliment) your PC?
According to SAF protocol, is our CSM supposed to pay compliment to our PC or not? I know CSM is supposed to call him "sir", but does he salute him when passing by?
I think we never salute or even chap our OC when walking past him.![]()
PC?Originally posted by Icemoon:I know even officers are supposed to salute officers higher rank (or appointment) than them right?
So the pc should salute the 2IC (same age, batch as him) and his OC. But friend friend la, no need to salute. Hahah ..
Arrrgh, freaking hell, why can't the RSM salute our PCs? It's the best way to set good example. Just calling him sir makes him no different from a warrant officer.
rsm still calls pc sir. saluting.. dun think so.Originally posted by kopiosatu:PC?
RSM is a higher appointment than PC leh.
But in the end, so what if you salute ppl, IF you don't respect him at all? Its all actually respecting the person.
yah lah, but what i'm saying is that, we still go through the motionOriginally posted by wuming78:rsm still calls pc sir. saluting.. dun think so.
and in the end, still need to respect the rank even if u dun respect the person. tts wat the military is all about.
have...Originally posted by nismoS132:doesn't SAF have any place where you could lodge complaints of abuse of power?