/me........./me.............Originally posted by kopiosatu:dun believe ah? hahahaha, open house if air force school is open, u can go take a look.![]()
shld b open to public........i think is possible to bring camera......Originally posted by spencer99:Question:
Is the open house open to the public?
Can we bring a camera?

and 1 of the cover in Air International.....Originally posted by wd1:thats an advertisement pic for LANTIRN
Foreign visitors? Betul!Originally posted by duotiga83:/me wonder this yr got visitors or not.....last time is NZ A-4K
u damn lucky guy.....join wif kidsOriginally posted by kopiosatu:i went liao, today open for SAF personnel and kids going for excursions!![]()
me me me i going !!!Originally posted by eurofighter:How many of you guys are going for the open house? I'll be going tomorrow in the late morning and intend to spend the whole day there. Sure get sunburn and sore feet.![]()
hey, they are very cute leh!Originally posted by duotiga83:u damn lucky guy.....join wif kids![]()
no lah. i oso went today, but i neither kid nor saf personnel.Originally posted by kopiosatu:i went liao, today open for SAF personnel and kids going for excursions!![]()
THEN WHAT ARE YOU DOING THERE?!?!?Originally posted by wuming78:no lah. i oso went today, but i neither kid nor saf personnel.
realli a walk down memory lane for me!![]()
hehe... if i tell u i haf to kill u!Originally posted by kopiosatu:THEN WHAT ARE YOU DOING THERE?!?!?
Officially for SAF Personnel and Excursions only
yar......kinda surprise that this yr is on the west side rather than the east side....taking photo of static a/c is a prob all along.....as for exhibition in hanger i find it rather uniqueOriginally posted by Viper52:Went there today (in addition to my press day visit). Confirmed what I observed during press day a couple of weeks back. This is one photographer unfriendly show, angles all screwy due to aircraft facing West, making quality of photos very dependent on sun angles. Bring back the South facing static display a la 1998 and 2001!! The morning flying display was all but impossible to photograph, sun was against you no matter where you stood. Hope the afternoon display is better, will try that tomorrow
The ladders on the planes for people to look inside the cockpits, were as usual nice, but the RSAF should seriously consider a "Photographers Hour" each day(preferably the 1st hour of the show to cause minimal disruption) where all the ladders etc were removed to let shutterbugs to let us take photos of the planes to our heart's content. As it was the crowds thronging each cockpit made photos difficult at best, unless you were the 1st in show.
I'm sure the Guardmen worked hard and sweated buckets, but the attack routine was, er, quite fake. And please have the planes do a few loops and rolls rather than just some passes.
Just my $0.02
which exhibition? u mean the one with the booths for the companies?Originally posted by duotiga83:yar......kinda surprise that this yr is on the west side rather than the east side....taking photo of static a/c is a prob all along.....as for exhibition in hanger i find it rather unique
the 3 hangers......comapnies , simulators and games /models ....Originally posted by kopiosatu:which exhibition? u mean the one with the booths for the companies?