i think nowadays hor, its so difficult to get quality men they used to have in the past, be it SOF or STAR. you can always hear pple complain about serving NS....this so siong, that so siong....Originally posted by chunyong:wah lau, of cos i'm joking in my post lah...u have no sense of humour. plus who would choose people by ratio...if choose by ratio its not selection liao. anyway, the cut-off is abt 6/7 loh....SOF maybe 9/10 ? who knows
i totally agreed with you. life is never easy, so enjoy yrself whenever you canOriginally posted by chunyong:All i can say is that being a policeman, irregardless of unit, is not easy....
I also agree. Saw police officers doing their duty round the clock during U.S president visit to the country. They are really pro, rain or shine still doing the road block. dugiOriginally posted by chunyong:All i can say is that being a policeman, irregardless of unit, is not easy....
you from FDS siboh?Originally posted by -=hellfire=-:Just to share with you guys...
I used to work in shifts of about 26hours(incld mounting/dismounting), and under rain or shine, we still gotta stand in senang-diri postion for at least 8-10hours solid.
Next we book out for 10hours, book in again at the end of the day to sleep. This will continue for 1 solid month without any OFF day. Regardless of holis or CNY, we still gotta work.
And followed by 2 weeks of 'Chiong Sua' (Ruote marches/ defence exercises(incld trench digging and all the stand-2s/triple cons.... up to even 'chiong sua' sessions with mob4(if you guys know what it is, you'll know how it feels....)
And worst of all, I'm just a nobody-knows-who-the-hell-am-I soldier.
Just my 2cents worth
Totally agree with u. Who know some crazy fellow out there may b planning to attack a police officer for the thrill. Now a day anything can happen.uOriginally posted by chunyong:ha, we face unknown/unthinkable dangers while on the streets...in training...more or less is 'planned' out by those 'on top'.

Hmmm....which department are you exactly pointing onto?Originally posted by chunyong:Police NS, YES.
Sign on, NO, NEVER...
if u really want to sign on, ask those who ORD from Police NS. they can tell you what its really like. Imho, don't sign on unless you really know what u are into....
the officer nearest to the camera is slightly wrong...should follow the officer furthest from camera, dats the rightway, frisk the suspect from the rear so that he won't know ur next move and to avoid most reprisal.Originally posted by bcoy:
From -
http://straitstimes.asia1.com.sg/topstories/story/0,4386,223603,00.html?
Saw the pic in the paper. cool. if only the copter is in the pic will b even better. but where are japs?Originally posted by bcoy:
From -
http://straitstimes.asia1.com.sg/topstories/story/0,4386,223603,00.html?
Wan lan leh ... wayang for CAPEX kind of exercise also got it slightly wrong ... hahaOriginally posted by chunyong:the officer nearest to the camera is slightly wrong