no?? i tot we were PT short n shirt..with our boots only??Originally posted by wuming78:wah. u all wear no. 4 inside the chemical suit?!![]()
Originally posted by kschaw:That's right. Chem Suit and Long 4 inside. Our Long 4 is so soaked with sweat at the end of the day.
tt is hardly wat i call kinky..Originally posted by NathanG5:no?? i tot we were PT short n shirt..with our boots only??
hmmm...come to think of it..we look kinky in it..lolz![]()
no 4 with Mod 4 on..is abit stupid leh...Originally posted by wuming78:tt is hardly wat i call kinky..![]()
About 6 years ago...1997. Everything was for real..our officers were quite nasty ones.Originally posted by wuming78:isnt tt like super hot?! did u do it during those olden daes or only recently?
but come to think of it tt is the likely thing soldiers wil need to tahan if we really need to fight in a chem env.
wah.. ok lah.. 1997 still considered olden daes..heh.. tts y they can do tt.Originally posted by kschaw:About 6 years ago...1997. Everything was for real..our officers were quite nasty ones.
No ah...in OCS...bmtc is like vacation compared to SAFTIMI.Originally posted by wuming78:wah.. ok lah.. 1997 still considered olden daes..heh.. tts y they can do tt.
did it at bmtc huh?
ocs.. mus b triservice tt chem package...Originally posted by kschaw:No ah...in OCS...bmtc is like vacation compared to SAFTIMI.
Alpha alpha company..where is our POP!??Originally posted by wuming78:ocs.. mus b triservice tt chem package...
the chem package now realli quite mild liao.. lots of lecture, den practices in trg shed, den go the gas chamber. end of story. 3 daes. nothing mad.
wich wing u were frm?
c pmOriginally posted by kschaw:Alpha alpha company..where is our POP!??
Most of the new Units being formed in the SAF are seldom publicly mentioned in the early stages, and even when operational, until it is politically necessary to reveal the existence of such units - either to boost public confidence or to warn off any would be aggressors.Originally posted by wd1:hmm a relative of mine was the "founding" CO of 39SCE...
the unit itself started late 1993...
he went US for 6 mths in 1994 to learn chemical weapons...
came back and became CO
tat time very secret... was reading this book abt SCE and puzzled coz no mention of 39SCE inside
err.. no.. dun think singapore would want to go in that direction. our neighbours wont be veri happi if they learn about it.Originally posted by tankee1981:Actually i have been through NS already. And yes the tear gas really hurts. We are all pulling on the fence and crying when we finally got out! I really hope we dun kena chemical attacks cos if tear gas is that unbearable, imagine what the others can do. I was just wondering, if we have chemical defence,should't we get chemical offence too? Because there is always just a fine line between defence and offence, right?![]()
I'm not too sure about 39 SCE formation date - however, I've seen the first batch training with chemical suits back in 1991. For some reason, they were based with our unit for a short time. We all know they were engineers, and about the chemical suits from all the CNN footage of the first gulf war at that time, but we had nothing to do with them, and they had nothing to do with us. It was only very recently, that such a unit was officially mentioned (after 10 years?).Originally posted by wd1:hmm a relative of mine was the "founding" CO of 39SCE...
the unit itself started late 1993...
he went US for 6 mths in 1994 to learn chemical weapons...
came back and became CO
tat time very secret... was reading this book abt SCE and puzzled coz no mention of 39SCE inside
yeah. the chem defense package was introduced in saf after the first gulf war when it became a reality.Originally posted by bcoy:I'm not too sure about 39 SCE formation date - however, I've seen the first batch training with chemical suits back in 1991. For some reason, they were based with our unit for a short time. We all know they were engineers, and about the chemical suits from all the CNN footage of the first gulf war at that time, but we had nothing to do with them, and they had nothing to do with us. It was only very recently, that such a unit was officially mentioned (after 10 years?).