Only 4 batch was train by guardsOriginally posted by cavsg:I once heard from a Guards 3SG during my NS that before he got posted to airforce as an RP section leader. He was with the Naval Diving Unit, that time he was in charge of taking care of NSF direct entry BMT. He told us that during every PT, there would be one ambulance waiting at the field and at least one would end up at sick bay after PT. Not that they PT was very tough but the PTI beat up those guys. The officers never took action and allowed it to happend and one day he could not take it anymore and fought with a PTI during PT, the navy posted him to the airforce. He told us how the recruits only had 10 mins to eat their meals and once sit down to eat they had to finish and fall in in 10 mins. He was very sad looking at that. Those recurits were like in hell and he commented how we airforce guys were in heaven. During his guards training, his friend died during the 10km run test and he was just meters from the finish line when he collapse. That guy died on the puma and the army never gave recog him as a guardsmen posthumously when he had completed almost every test and just shy of the 10km finish line. I guess that 3SG ORD bitter about the SAF.
I never saw Mansell as WDC material, although his dicing with Prost at Spa 1989 was pretty good. As for 1992, anybody could have won the championship in that car.Originally posted by JLennon:86 was a brilliant year for Prost altho i always felt very sorry for Mansell for blowing up his tyres in Adelaide when he really should have won the championship.
Originally posted by Gedanken:I never saw Mansell as WDC material, although his dicing with Prost at Spa 1989 was pretty good. As for 1992, anybody could have won the championship in that car.
i not sure his name but we were in aeti in 95/96Originally posted by NDU:Only 4 batch was train by guards1990 batch and 1991 batch
isit ur friend sgt Kang?![]()
haha.. how would u like me to do tt?Originally posted by NathanG5:so are u gona entertain me wuming?
sorrie i oni use jian4 qi4.Originally posted by NathanG5:display your gosu sword skill![]()
yeahOriginally posted by JLennon:since 86? i thought u are 20 this year?
86 was a brilliant year for Prost altho i always felt very sorry for Mansell for blowing up his tyres in Adelaide when he really should have won the championship.
yes... heard of that case too...Originally posted by cavsg:This is not the 1st time that SOP was not followed and people died. Back in the 80s the UH detachment likes to fly an non approved route to the training area. Instead of flying straight over the bay. The pilots will fly nap of earth to low levels and follow the river into the bay. Once a rookie pilot flew and instead of pulling up and joining back the river at a steep turn, he tried to turn with the river and the rotor blade hit the water. Both crew died and I know one commando was flung out of aircraft and survived(heard he later became CCO). They had no need to do that and the OC of my unit admitted to all of us when we were studying the case that he did that stunt too. Basically all pilots who go there will do it at that time. It lead to a shakeup of flying in sembawang. No more cowboy stunts after the incident
icicici... i dont know where he posted after his stay at sembawang.... his kinda seow onz type... and alot of guyz under him all kena whack like seow.... but i respect him... as some of the guyz told me... he will do all the tekan stuff with all the man..... steady ass!!Originally posted by cavsg:i not sure his name but we were in aeti in 95/96
hahaha thats what he said about me. (guess there's some truth in the "look at the plank in your eye b4 commenting abt the sawdust in mine)Originally posted by lotus:HENG@, can you pls talk in a proper manner?!The way u reply in your posting could neither kill me nor make my day bad, it only reflects ur personalities, bad upbringing, showing us what kind of person u are. I pity your parents...
If you want to 'fight', 'fight' like a man. haiz..........
I dun want to waste my time talking to uncivilised pple.... bye.........
a rather vivid description of the process!Originally posted by jelanda88:Those guys are totally sadist lor....
They blinfold and tie pples hands together at the back....
Then they make u go thru various stages of POW treatment...
The 'highlight' of the program being WATER TREATMENT...
Ur hands are tied behind, u r bloody blindfolded. Then they start submerging u into SEAWATER(EXTREMELY DIRTY) in a tub....
The upper half of the body completely goes into the water, back of the head touching the water first.... its juz like lying down....
Then hands start pushing down on the mouth in order to cover the mouth while in the water... U cant breathe, those bastards attempt to tickle u to release water thru ur nose,subsequently the nose takes in water, lots of water..... Then we tried to stuggle, theres no way we could stuggle, cuz hands r tied behind...the only way is to shake violently inside the tub....Those assholes dont stop, they dunno when to stop.... They r juz outside laughing their heads off, "TELL ME WHICH UNIT U R FROM??!!!!", "TELL ME!"(as pows, we r not supposed to reveal which unit we r from,who our commanders r etc....)
Sadly to say, 4X is not the max..... some pple went in as much as 6X.... Those pple do not know their limits.... ITS MANSLAUGHTER, ITS MURDER.
This should not have happened,neva should have happend... I feel very very sorry for 2nd Sgt HU. Training was TOO REALISTIC.
As long as israel have to put up with a neighbourhood full of anti-semitic losers and schizos bent on its destruction, israeli parents are willing to tolerate tough military training for their children - know that such training will give them a fighting chance to survive in combat.Originally posted by gary1910:The SAF training is lame compared to early days.They r no safety rules in tekan session as long u dun kill anyone.
One old bird from the first batch of NS AI who is trained by the Israelis told me that they gone thru hell during BMT worst than the CST,if u laugh without authorisation , he will ask u to open your mouth and will spit into your mouth and command you to swallow his saliva.
If you reported sick and came back with only ATT B, you will get hell from him and wish you did not report sick .
You will ask how come they dun resist? If you do , he will tekan you till you comply. If u are not happy , you could challenge him to fist fight after training anytime, rank aside.
Hokkian pengs did & got beaten by the bigger & experienced Israeli veteran.
His philosophy in training: If you dun hack in my training , you will not hack it in a real war.
Maybe this is why the Israeli never lose a war.
In the early days of NS, recruit commited suicides were year in year out affair, AWOL was common(even heard one whole platoon Awol together, BOI case of cos), training death in almost every major exercise.
So the question is , Are soldiers getting so soft tat they could not hack it in a real war?
u sure thats what happens?...Originally posted by jelanda88:Those guys are totally sadist lor....
Ur hands are tied behind, u r bloody blindfolded. Then they start submerging u into SEAWATER(EXTREMELY DIRTY) in a tub....
The upper half of the body completely goes into the water, back of the head touching the water first.... its juz like lying down....
Then hands start pushing down on the mouth in order to cover the mouth while in the water... U cant breathe, those bastards attempt to tickle u to release water thru ur nose,subsequently the nose takes in water, lots of water..... Then we tried to stuggle, theres no way we could stuggle, cuz hands r tied behind...the only way is to shake violently inside the tub....Those assholes dont stop, they dunno when to stop.... They r juz outside laughing their heads off, "TELL ME WHICH UNIT U R FROM??!!!!", "TELL ME!"(as pows, we r not supposed to reveal which unit we r from,who our commanders r etc....)
Sadly to say, 4X is not the max..... some pple went in as much as 6X.... Those pple do not know their limits.... ITS MANSLAUGHTER, ITS MURDER.
This should not have happened,neva should have happend... I feel very very sorry for 2nd Sgt HU. Training was TOO REALISTIC.
The proper way it is suppose to be done is like thisOriginally posted by jelanda88:Those guys are totally sadist lor....
The SAF training is lame compared to early days.They r no safety rules in tekan session as long u dun kill anyone.According to my dad who was in like the 5th batch of NS recruits well that's the truth!He also said the mortar guys had it worse.....they had to each piggyback a 2m tall steel cabinate down 3 stories.The cabinate weight something like 200kg's and if they fell the cabinate crushed them but they had to get up and continue going down.My dad was considered lucky since he was posted to a signal unit which was trained by the brits.Those israelis are tough cookies!Especially since ALL of them came over to train us right after their war in the 50's!
One old bird from the first batch of NS AI who is trained by the Israelis told me that they gone thru hell during BMT worst than the CST,if u laugh without authorisation , he will ask u to open your mouth and will spit into your mouth and command you to swallow his saliva.
If you reported sick and came back with only ATT B, you will get hell from him and wish you did not report sick .
You will ask how come they dun resist? If you do , he will tekan you till you comply. If u are not happy , you could challenge him to fist fight after training anytime, rank aside.
Hokkian pengs did & got beaten by the bigger & experienced Israeli veteran.
His philosophy in training: If you dun hack in my training , you will not hack it in a real war.
Maybe this is why the Israeli never lose a war.
In the early days of NS, recruit commited suicides were year in year out affair, AWOL was common(even heard one whole platoon Awol together, BOI case of cos), training death in almost every major exercise.
So the question is , Are soldiers getting so soft tat they could not hack it in a real war?
Originally posted by hONdA_rIDeR:
rest in peace.......
u went thru it b4 right? i heard the exact same description from other friends who've underwent the same course...Originally posted by jelanda88:Those guys are totally sadist lor....