argh! i missed it.Originally posted by IAF:Another Defense TV production after the recent RSAF documentary. What do you guys think after watching it?
Perhaps the SAF Major General who was the UN peacekeeping CO there should be the next Chief of Army if not the entire SAF. Time to have someone with operational experience at the helm
actualli they come from all over, not only adf.Originally posted by m@rk:where do these peacekeepers come from? ADF? im joining them.. but dunno to sign as a combat medic or spec
SAR80 is somehow considered old weapon liao, its manufacture in the late 80s and more of the time is being used by PDF(People Defence Force)Originally posted by touchstone_2000:Did they really use the new rifles (SAR80?) there? Or is it another snow job?
dun think they use sar21?Originally posted by erijazz:SAR80 is somehow considered old weapon liao, its manufacture in the late 80s and more of the time is being used by PDF(People Defence Force)
Do you mean SAR21 ?
hmmm...Originally posted by wuming78:dun think they use sar21?
oic.Originally posted by erijazz:hmmm...
I missed the documentary on wed nite so didn't get to watch it...
prepared to catch the chinese version on this coming sunday.
Confirmed they used SAR21 for their basic weapon cos' i noe most of them from the different coy and see them in trg oso. In fact, they are the first few unit that started to use it.
Me too...Originally posted by wuming78:oic.
hope they using the sar21 wif m203 or saw variants. wanna see those.

yup yup.. nice rite? but bet they're gonna be quite heavy.Originally posted by erijazz:Me too...
have been waiting to see it![]()
Muahahahaha...Originally posted by wuming78:yup yup.. nice rite? but bet they're gonna be quite heavy.
heh. face camou so nice but hand never camou or wear gloves.![]()
oh i dun think so. its only sensible to have a "backup wpn"Originally posted by touchstone_2000:Yes, I meant SAR-21. Have sudden brain fart. Note they are still using M203.
Curiously, some of them are carrying pistols. A change in doctrine?
yes o cos. if not enuff ppl medic need to join in the fight too!Originally posted by m@rk:medic got carry weapons anot?
Not the SAF medic...btw ask your friend to keep his month shut before he got into troubleOriginally posted by akula:My regular friend told me some SAF medics got killed in East Timor in the middle of the night. Anyone else heard of such news?