on deferment dun think need. but best is call them to ask.Originally posted by sai002:exit permit, may i noe if i am to travel oversea for a month from next year march and i am 18 and mindef have placed mi on deferment, do i need to apply for exit permit
one dae msia no need exit permit. else u can be sure the customs officer will stop u.Originally posted by edLow:I'm a NSF and i never apply exit permit to enter matlaysia (1 day trip)! hahaha!
hahah.. fark care them.. kena liao den lan lan.... suck thumb lor...Originally posted by wuming78:one dae msia no need exit permit. else u can be sure the customs officer will stop u.
wah.. i dun think its worth it. suck thumb in db is not fun.Originally posted by edLow:hahah.. fark care them.. kena liao den lan lan.... suck thumb lor...
Usually for entering M'sia, the custom officer will not stop u unless u are on warrant arrest list of criminal cases. So it is better that u check with the exit permit deptOriginally posted by wuming78:one dae msia no need exit permit. else u can be sure the customs officer will stop u.
Yah... if kena then u will blame the SAF again while sucking thumb rite?Originally posted by edLow:hahah.. fark care them.. kena liao den lan lan.... suck thumb lor...
no lah. as i said go msia for less than one dae wont need exit permit. if the customs never stop u no one will noe tt u haf been there.Originally posted by edLow:ya..... blame the saf again! hahahahaaaa!
lets see if i kena anything later when i bookin! haha. nvr ask permission or watever.....
I had been to M'sia for more than one day when I'm a NSman few years ago but fail to notify them...Originally posted by wuming78:no lah. as i said go msia for less than one dae wont need exit permit. if the customs never stop u no one will noe tt u haf been there.
What I noe is that you need to inform them if stay more than 24 hrs in a foreign country. Day trip is not problem.Originally posted by erijazz:I had been to M'sia for more than one day when I'm a NSman few years ago but fail to notify them...
Not long later, I recieved a letter from them stating the date of my departure and duration and remind me that it serve as a warning...