Originally posted by -=hellfire=-:Weh, its really very thrilling one! haha. Then the next day can discuss with them the ghost stories of our camp, and they'll tell you what they heard/seen last night! ha.
And if we spot anything they're not suppose to do, can even 'turn out' the whole company of them just for some tekan session at 3 am! heehee..
giant indian?Originally posted by Xprobe:Ever heard of the advice that when you prowl Stagmont in the middle of the night, avoid crossing the parade square and face the lecture hall directly because it you are unlucky, you get to see a giant Indian.
woahh.....Originally posted by McLaren81:happened in 2001 when i was serving my bmt in Tekong at bmtc sch 2...I was from Y coy (i shall not name the coy here)....it happened just days after i was enlisted..it was abt 3am when the fire alarm broke out and of course having juz learnt the fire drill the evening b4, the whole company rush to fall in bringing along the necessary stuffs...my company shared a common staircase wif a neighbour company X, so it was quite crowded at the staicase as recruits from both companies try to rush down the stairs...it was weird for the recruits of coy X to come down in their FBO attire but we didnt really tink much at the time coz we were still daze and sleepy...damn! we learnt that the fire alarm was not planned and it was actually a technical fault...that was not it...The next morning, we sure had a scare coz we realised that our neighbour coy X had no bmt intake at the time (so it was supposed to be vacant)...its not juz one or two of us who saw that "recruits" in FBO from that company (abt a platoon size) but my whole platoon actually saw them too! even if they are real humans it juz doesnt make sense to come down in FBO attire for a fire drill
war cry? i got learn some war cry from playing Rugby back in sch days..i think by the time im finish..she is finish with me too..Originally posted by Xprobe:Well, if you are trapped, pump up your courage, tighten your fist, do a war cry and go for it. Rather die fighting than suffer a wimpy demise at the mercy of it.
Being a previous serviceman from Stagmont, I'm surprised no one mentioned the "6th Floor"...(of the accom blk that is..)Originally posted by Xprobe:Its the Indian deity, said to stayed around when the temple was removed
nope. i did guard duty 4 or 5 times b4, never hear of anything like that. we did cross e parade sq b4, and also face the lect hall b4... but nothing...Originally posted by Xprobe:Ever heard of the advice that when you prowl Stagmont in the middle of the night, avoid crossing the parade square and face the lecture hall directly because it you are unlucky, you get to see a giant Indian.
SH!T!!! now THATS freaky!!!Originally posted by McLaren81:happened in 2001 when i was serving my bmt in Tekong at bmtc sch 2...I was from Y coy (i shall not name the coy here)....it happened just days after i was enlisted..it was abt 3am when the fire alarm broke out and of course having juz learnt the fire drill the evening b4, the whole company rush to fall in bringing along the necessary stuffs...my company shared a common staircase wif a neighbour company X, so it was quite crowded at the staicase as recruits from both companies try to rush down the stairs...it was weird for the recruits of coy X to come down in their FBO attire but we didnt really tink much at the time coz we were still daze and sleepy...damn! we learnt that the fire alarm was not planned and it was actually a technical fault...that was not it...The next morning, we sure had a scare coz we realised that our neighbour coy X had no bmt intake at the time (so it was supposed to be vacant)...its not juz one or two of us who saw that "recruits" in FBO from that company (abt a platoon size) but my whole platoon actually saw them too! even if they are real humans it juz doesnt make sense to come down in FBO attire for a fire drill
im still in stagmont now.Originally posted by Kaczynski:Being a previous serviceman from Stagmont, I'm surprised no one mentioned the "6th Floor"...(of the accom blk that is..)
Perhaps cos we dun normally allow trainees up to that floor bah..(If they got go themselves, we dun noe..) but wad we saw as we went up there was a poster of a some chinese religious figures.. The place was a mess & the layout was quite different from what we normally see from Levels 2-6... It was rumoured to be vacanted cos it was haunted...Well, I can't tell how spooky it is for sure cos I dun stay there but it's kinda cold there in the morning..I wonder why...
As for the Shrine...Hmm..the one near opposite the cookhse near the MT line? Never heard of anything from there...
Since some time (I wun say very long) since I came out...so some things might have evaded my memory consciously or sub-consciously...[/i]
Peng Yu eh, no guts no glory, just go up, claw her, bite her, get a piece of her. You gonna die anyway, what else is there to be afraid of?Originally posted by NathanG5:war cry? i got learn some war cry from playing Rugby back in sch days..i think by the time im finish..she is finish with me too..
but come to think of it..i can use what i learn from NS...KNNCCB!!!! CHIONG AR!!!!!
that time only the COS is present so i'm not too sure whether he saw that FBO platoon or not..most amazingly when one of my platoonmate asked one of them (that time as we we rushing down the stairs) where they were from, that "recruit " replied they were from coy X...i know it may sound ridiculous here but the fact that the whole platoon actually witness their presense proved that we were not seeing things..and ya i got another fren from an opposite coy who oso saw that FBO platoon infront of the coy X coyline...and the FBO platoon mysteriously disappear after we were being dispersed...Originally posted by 12qwaszx:Wa Mclaren81, your one power leh. Your sergeant got see or not? who dismissed the FBO company? write more details leh. very interesting.
of cos i will do that..give her a good tackle..throw on the floor..rip off her undies......Originally posted by Xprobe:Peng Yu eh, no guts no glory, just go up, claw her, bite her, get a piece of her. You gonna die anyway, what else is there to be afraid of?
My encik told me that soldiers being trained to kill, naturally have this "kill" aura or "SA QI" among the serious ones. That is why when sometimes he pee at night in the field and feel that something is around him, he will suddenly turn and unrinate in that direction. So, if you have the "mean MF" mentality as a soldier, they are actually more afraid of you.Originally posted by Atobe:Just could not resist any longer but decide to relate an incident that involve a very close friend.
He was with a Specialist Company in support of a mock up Brigade sea borne exercise, which required him to land on Pulau Tekong and spend one night on the island before moving on.
The Company did not move inland, and remained most of the time on the beach and water front of Pulau Tekong - which was still being developed into an SAF Camp, with major land reclamation works but not to the extent of the present day.
One day after the exercise was over, he had to be warded at SGH with swollen testicles, which the Doctors could not diagnose the cause of the very big problem.
Lab test came back with no conclusion if it was a virus attack.
His mother and girl friend asked some of the army mates visiting him, concerning events at Tekong.
From ensuing conversation they revealed that while the Company was at Pulau Tekong, most of them had performed 'nature's call' in the wild open inland and away from the beach; and that he probably had urinated at the beach when they first landed.
Mother and girl friend returned to Pulau Tekong on hired tongkang, and performed prayers and made some offering of rice, wine and sweets to appease any spirits on the island that may have been offended.
Surprisingly, swelling problems subsided one day after the visit by the mother and girl friend to Pulau Tekong.
You should be a friend of my sergeant or could be him? He told me the same story.......Originally posted by McLaren81:happened in 2001 when i was serving my bmt in Tekong at bmtc sch 2...I was from Y coy (i shall not name the coy here)....it happened just days after i was enlisted..it was abt 3am when the fire alarm broke out and of course having juz learnt the fire drill the evening b4, the whole company rush to fall in bringing along the necessary stuffs...my company shared a common staircase wif a neighbour company X, so it was quite crowded at the staicase as recruits from both companies try to rush down the stairs...it was weird for the recruits of coy X to come down in their FBO attire but we didnt really tink much at the time coz we were still daze and sleepy...damn! we learnt that the fire alarm was not planned and it was actually a technical fault...that was not it...The next morning, we sure had a scare coz we realised that our neighbour coy X had no bmt intake at the time (so it was supposed to be vacant)...its not juz one or two of us who saw that "recruits" in FBO from that company (abt a platoon size) but my whole platoon actually saw them too! even if they are real humans it juz doesnt make sense to come down in FBO attire for a fire drill
Then i tink I could be your sergeant..Originally posted by jacobs:You should be a friend of my sergeant or could be him? He told me the same story.......