even the current new sch compound is "dirty"?Originally posted by Bergy:Hi ppl............ jus a short intro lar.......... I m currently in Sispec.... taking BSLC.......... jus sharing some stories which i have heard fm frends n my warrant officers here.........
1) I used to be from BMTC sch 2...... Viper coy...... basically, the blk is said to be a bit "dirty". My platoon toilet is quite famous for it.... my PS used to be in the same plat when he was a recruit and he even told us tat he wud never ever used the toilet there after some bad experience! B4 our PS told us tis tink, 1 of my bunk mate wud always tell us tat he wud always heard some1 knocking on to tinks in the toilet in the middle of the nite...... n some of us even hear our walls being hit at in the middle of the nite some times......
2) My 1WO in Sispec told us tat there was once, there was tis coy having a Nite ops in Tekong several yrs back... Sudd, they were contacted by a gp of soldiers...... Wad was most scary was that this gp of soldiers who contacted them were Japanese soldiers! Wad was veri amazing was tat the "enemys" actually had rounds with them n when our soldiers were kena shot, they cud feel an icy cold feeling........ Tis stori like a bit ridiculous.... but tis was actually wad my Warrant told us..... don noe true otr not lar....... But i have act heard my PS from BMTC sae tat the Spinx Bridge area is a bit dirty......
3) Tis happens when my current PTI in Sispec was doing hes Gypsy ex....... Basically, tis exercise require us to walk around tekong, in day n nite to look for checkpoints........ My PTI sae tat there was tis CP tat was quite close to a stream, n after finding the CP at nite, they cud not found the road which had lead them up to the CP....... Eventually they manage to come out from the area...Aniway, if there were Old bird from Sispec here, i m sure they wud have exp a lot of tinks esp when they are doing the Gypsy.......
4) btw, my warrant oso told us some stories tat happen at Eastern Pier in Tekong........ basically..... the whole of Tekong is scary! but in the day, i mus sae tat the place is actually quite serene.....
I hope so.....but 1 of my poly friend last time say see can see some 'visions'Originally posted by 12qwaszx:Thank god i only spent 1 month at Rocky Hill. hehehe... I still like Pasir Laba. so nostalgic.
Don't worry 2383, I don't think Rocky Hill got hantu lah. So new there, barely 4yrs old only. IF got hantu, then suay loh, the hantu go to Rocky Hill to rest. hehehehe...
Anyone see muslim cemetary in tekong before? If I didn't remember wrongly, I walked by some during some exercise in Tekong. That part really eerie.. near some reservoir i think.
You think i care?Originally posted by McLaren81:Then i tink I could be your sergeant..![]()
I dun want u to care osoOriginally posted by jacobs:You think i care?![]()
hmm..sounds very familiarOriginally posted by jacobs:Haha, my sergeant signed on. Are you part of the famous 19 during a navex at thailand....?
i have my watermanship there during BMT, field camp nearby osoOriginally posted by 12qwaszx:Anyone see muslim cemetary in tekong before? If I didn't remember wrongly, I walked by some during some exercise in Tekong. That part really eerie.. near some reservoir i think.
u literally saw a pontianak there?Originally posted by McLaren81:yupz...the rubber plantation there is haunted..saw pontianak there b4...
Ya, my serg told us too that the rubber plantation is haunted. During my advance infantry training, most of the time our conc area is there. Didn't see anything, didn't hear anyone see anything either.Originally posted by McLaren81:yupz...the rubber plantation there is haunted..saw pontianak there b4...
My friend in commando saw that with his section back in 99' too! Geez... Multiple sightings of the same 'thing'...Originally posted by Xprobe:Heard from a friend back in 88, that time still no SISPEC but SAFINCOS, guy having 7 day exercise in Tekong, whole section , yes the whole section saw a lady in white float pat the row of palm trees. But they were too tired to even bother about it, just checked that everyone is okay and moved on.
BMTC SCH 1 Echo?Originally posted by Orcishwarrior:lol....whoever going to Service the nation soon in tekong!Dont do stupid thing sometimes curiousity can kill hehe and hope none of you are in Echco company.Its one of the most spooky places around.![]()