I think there's some truth in it also. Think lor, the highest ranking navy officer of a ship is usually a LTC or MAJ, equivalent to our battalion CO. This whole ship will fight the enemy mah. Then this skipper will go down with the ship. In army, where got the CO so willingly go down with the men one? Maybe he retreat to the brigade HQ firstOriginally posted by SlowPoke:In the Army, the officers stays behind the line and orders the men to charge and fight the enemy....
In the Navy, the officers joins the men and set sail in ships to fight the enemy....
where are u?Originally posted by Understand:Imagine our very own BG Lee going into action
Theres nothing wrong with that. I wanted to be a Air Force Pilot since Primary 1. Look where i am today.![]()
That's a good one... It never occur to most.Originally posted by SlowPoke:In the Army, the officers stays behind the line and orders the men to charge and fight the enemy....
In the Navy, the officers joins the men and set sail in ships to fight the enemy....
In the Airforce, the men stay behind in the safety of the airbases and lets the officers strap themselves into jets loaded with tons of fuel and explosives to fly into battle to fight the enemy....
I hope he chooses the "correct" service branch when that kid grows up![]()
u r so cynical.Originally posted by the Bear:"mommy mommy, when i grow up, i want to be a REMF*"
"shhhhh.... cannot cannot.. you cannot become a REMF because your mommy and daddy are ordinary people... that's why have to take bus"
"why leh? why take bus cannot be REMF?"
"got WH take bus one meh? they all got driver in bigbig car to drive them everywhere.. because they don't have time like us to take bus..."
"orh..." (and baby starts to cry for the future of his country)
(for the uninitiated.. REMF = Rear Echelon MoFo)
bear simi si Rear Echelon MoFo??Originally posted by the Bear:"mommy mommy, when i grow up, i want to be a REMF*"
"shhhhh.... cannot cannot.. you cannot become a REMF because your mommy and daddy are ordinary people... that's why have to take bus"
"got WH take bus one meh? they all got driver in bigbig car to drive them everywhere.. because they don't have time like us to take bus..."
Originally posted by NathanG5:bear simi si Rear Echelon MoFo??
lolz..ok i get it now..Originally posted by the Bear:MoFo = slang for MotherFu(ker
a ranking officer way in the rear echelons.. far away from the battlezone, in their comfortable impenetrable bunker, telling people in the front to "hold or capture this and that target at all costs!!"
someone who takes the credit without any personal risks while others bleed and die for him
student.Originally posted by hoganrock:so what are you now?
OMFG that is so funny!!!!!Originally posted by the Bear:"mommy mommy, when i grow up, i want to be a REMF*"
hmm... logistics officer can order ppl chiong sua one meh??Originally posted by SlowPoke:I've met lots of non-WH REMFs....its easy to be one, just sign on as a Logistics, Supply or Maintenance officer lor. By the time these people need to pick up an M-16 in a war, Singapore is FUBAR* liao...
I juz heard a cock sing songOriginally posted by SlowPoke:In the Army, the officers stays behind the line and orders the men to charge and fight the enemy....
In the Airforce, the men stay behind in the safety of the airbases and lets the officers strap themselves into jets loaded with tons of fuel and explosives to fly into battle to fight the enemy....
I hope he chooses the "correct" service branch when that kid grows up![]()
Ouch....Originally posted by 798:I remembered last time I worked as waiter, when I served a lady and her son. I overheard the mum pointing her finger at me and said to her son, "Son, if u don't work hard, you will ended up like dat kor kor!"
Very Hurting!![]()
its a reality of singaporeans' mindset.Originally posted by 798:I remembered last time I worked as waiter, when I served a lady and her son. I overheard the mum pointing her finger at me and said to her son, "Son, if u don't work hard, you will ended up like dat kor kor!"
Very Hurting!![]()
Juz wanna point out that your perception of a larger navy mite not be entirely true ... especially abt the commander of the battle group.Originally posted by Icemoon:In a bigger Navy, the highest ranking officer of a ship is a Captain (equivalent to army colonel). The highest ranking officer at sea, usually, is a Rear Admiral? The commander of the battle group sitting in the flagship or aircraft carrier. And they all go into action lor. So their lives are comparatively more dangerous than their army counterpart officers.
got 1 mum did tat oso during one open house while i was clearing the drain with my platoon mates... almost wan to dig up all the dirt n dump it at her....Originally posted by 798:I remembered last time I worked as waiter, when I served a lady and her son. I overheard the mum pointing her finger at me and said to her son, "Son, if u don't work hard, you will ended up like dat kor kor!"
Very Hurting!![]()
har? wat did the mum say? tt she wants her son to become an officer so no need do saigang?Originally posted by BrUtUs:got 1 mum did tat oso during one open house while i was clearing the drain with my platoon mates... almost wan to dig up all the dirt n dump it at her....![]()