wat's 'shark' Bn.?Originally posted by 12qwaszx:if i'm not wrong, Aggressor coy is part of TRADOC. The 'shark' Bn.
Don't worry, you wont be doing any brainy stuff.Originally posted by Timberland:
will it be very tough at there???
alamak..
yah, heard from my fren that the food there are nice..Originally posted by Icemoon:Yup, should be aggressor company la ... be grateful lor .. it's the most relaxed kind of rifleman vocation liao ...
Oh ya ... the cookhouse food there is the best I've tasted ... not surprising since many big shots there =)
What's MILES and RNR?Originally posted by 12qwaszx:TRADOC is at pasir laba camp. The cookhouse is superb because alot of big shots there. Aggressor battalion insignia is the 'shark'.
actually, my battalion was super siao on, we had our MILES set for every overseas exercise. Even some local exercise also bring. the MILES also cock up... not very functional. anyway, go aggressor coy can always go overseas lah. but their RNR is shorter. hehehe
My other riflemen refer to those in operational units, the SIRs.Originally posted by Timberland:u mean other rifleman have to do even more tedious stuffs?!
MILES - Multiple Integrated Laser Engagement SystemOriginally posted by Timberland:What's MILES and RNR?
Shorter but higher frequency, I think. Aggressors have the tendency to stay for > 1 month in Wallaby (I think), since many units taking ATEC there. So they RNR until siao .. hahaOriginally posted by 12qwaszx:go aggressor coy can always go overseas lah. but their RNR is shorter. hehehe
The journey from Tampines to Boon Lay is around 52 minutes. There's only 1 bus to outside the camp (still have to walk 10 minutes inside).Originally posted by Timberland:im just dread of going there..
i live at tampines and that camp is located at somewhere boonlay...
sigh![]()
what's wallaby and starlightOriginally posted by Icemoon:I think aggressor go Wallaby and Starlight until sianz liao ... haha
change is constant. hence adaptation is the only way out. its like that all the time, everytime, and applies to everyone.Originally posted by Timberland:Thanks to u guys very much... for giving me these info..
sigh, but im kinda not mentally prepared yet..
damn... i wonder why i got into rifleman...![]()
thanks dude....Originally posted by wuming78:change is constant. hence adaptation is the only way out. its like that all the time, everytime, and applies to everyone.
Relax la ... if you really tiok aggressor, it is unlike normal riflemen .. quite fun one laOriginally posted by Timberland:i wonder why i got into rifleman...![]()
thanks alot dude...Originally posted by Icemoon:Relax la ... if you really tiok aggressor, it is unlike normal riflemen .. quite fun one la
Wallaby and Starlight are codenames for two oversea exercise locations. The first one is telltale. The second one can be guessed quite easily, if I tell you many army units have their ATEC there.
They're codenames, so not appropriate to reveal here .. heehee
in that case there must be alot of blur sotong out there..Originally posted by Timberland:thanks alot dude...
i hope it will be 'fun' there..
and also another question...
izzit true that only those who are so called blur sotongs or those 'outcasts' got those rifleman vocation?
who handles the posting?