NSPC to be precise... dial 67608828(SAF Phone Directory) to check what is their number.Originally posted by sgboy2004:dun worry, u can call up CMPB and remind them to send u for reservist early next year, and then u will know![]()
joking lah. Just ignore and continue your life
Since ORD, i hav never been called up tooOriginally posted by GHoST_18:i think there is a thing known as the waitin list...
waitin for reservist that is...
dunno how true this is... was told by a fren..
i have ORDed for a year + liao...
had not been called up for any reservist as yet...
some frens ORD later than me already served twice liao...![]()

infantry good mah.Originally posted by Xprobe:Hey , I class 1 signaller, not class 1 fool okay, you think I so gilat go and call them now when I am already in my mid-30s and my last real run is about 1.5 years ago. All the exercise I do now is in bed.
Anyway, I think I will ganna infantry man, better to keep my head down and continue with my life.
Mid 30s, I dun think they will recall you at all, count yourself lucky.Originally posted by Xprobe:Hey , I class 1 signaller, not class 1 fool okay, you think I so gilat go and call them now when I am already in my mid-30s and my last real run is about 1.5 years ago. All the exercise I do now is in bed.
Anyway, I think I will ganna infantry man, better to keep my head down and continue with my life.

Originally posted by gary1910:I thought 12 cycles up to 45 years old? Still can ganna, right
Mid 30s, I dun think they will recall you at all, count yourself lucky.
I think you are too old to be converted to infantry even in PDF, even you are converted, you only have a few years to serve ,so what the point, for SAF I mean.
[b]CHARGE!!!
Dig trench, walk instead of sit in rover, do fire drills, sleep in basha, help load and unload storesOriginally posted by wuming78:infantry good mah.![]()
Originally posted by Xprobe:Dig trench, walk instead of sit in rover, do fire drills, sleep in basha, help load and unload stores
Compared to, only draw radio equip, mount on rover and follow officer where he goes, sleep in rover, wear jockey cap, plus eat at hawker center while on the way back to camp to get extra batteries?
You kidding?
No, enlisted NS men serve up to 40y.o., then they will ROD.Originally posted by Xprobe:I thought 12 cycles up to 45 years old? Still can ganna, right

Originally posted by gary1910:Good. So it is not so smart for them to invest in me anymore. Thank god...hmmm...how come I am so happy when my country dont take notive of me...maybe I stay here for too long
No, enlisted NS men serve up to 40y.o., then they will ROD.
To be converted to infantry, you need to go for conversion course , for example if you are converted to Rifleman say SAW, you will go for a few days course with live firing.
After all conversion course is completed for all new infantry men will form a new PDF unit, they will have to go thru at least 3 ICT to be operational.
[b]CHARGE!!!
Depends my friend, depends...hehehehehe...bridgade level and above is cruise-on-wheels all the way man, battalion must see...if you follow the 2 and 3, then tough luck, so must look for kangtow to follow the 1 and 4 plus the MO and all other support AwfiserOriginally posted by wuming78:o cos we all haf our personal preferences mah.
anyway signaller oso got to walk ok? and sometimes they carry even more weight than the infantrymen, from all the signal set + extra batt (300%) + eqpt.
Err...not answering that unless you tell me why you ask..maybe my understanding obsolete liaoOriginally posted by |-|05|:Err have you been out of country?