hey i duno if i asked u this qn b4: wat u studying? i realise ur projects always related to the military.Originally posted by nismoS132:for my project, i'm focusing mainly on the use of infantry, aided by tanks and some arty fire.
currently, the scenario is that the entire northern area from woodlands to AMK and choa chu kang has been captured by 'the enemy'.
border fighting is going on in bishan and serangoon. the plan is for a massive operation at a certain time.
long range arty (or should i say medium range?) stationed around toa payoh and queenstown will begin massive shelling of the enemy encampments situated at yishun and woodlands.
after 15 mins of non stop shelling, troops followed by tanks charge in and rush the enemy while they're still confused, recovering.
the unit is split into groups of 2 tanks 8 soldiers.
from this point onwards i'm just making it a real big mess of a melee, mainly to showcase my 3d modelling and animation skills, but before that i want to focus on strategies. am i missing any thing?
signallers? communications?
planes cannot be used at the moment due to excessive damage of runways. some helicopters are available.
our arty no need go so close to fire at yishun. heh.Originally posted by nismoS132:long range arty (or should i say medium range?) stationed around toa payoh and queenstown will begin massive shelling of the enemy encampments situated at yishun and woodlands.
after 15 mins of non stop shelling, troops followed by tanks charge in and rush the enemy while they're still confused, recovering.
the unit is split into groups of 2 tanks 8 soldiers.
from this point onwards i'm just making it a real big mess of a melee, mainly to showcase my 3d modelling and animation skills, but before that i want to focus on strategies. am i missing any thing?
signallers? communications?
planes cannot be used at the moment due to excessive damage of runways. some helicopters are available.
i'm majoring in animation, the topic for my grad project is about NS and self defense.Originally posted by wuming78:hey i duno if i asked u this qn b4: wat u studying? i realise ur projects always related to the military.
nvr go NS b4, dunno how all the things work mah.Originally posted by wuming78:our arty no need go so close to fire at yishun. heh.
armour tactics: usually organised in terms of tac teams. cant rem the actual components of a tac team, but definitely more than 2 tanks and 8 soldiers.
comms wise, erm.. dun think u need to show lines and such?
but wat abt stuff like uav?
hm. interesting. i guess u chose it urself. so wat r u required to do for ur project?Originally posted by nismoS132:i'm majoring in animation, the topic for my grad project is about NS and self defense.
no prob. we r all here to learn. i din noe them until i served my time. u wil learn them in due time too.Originally posted by nismoS132:nvr go NS b4, dunno how all the things work mah.
hm.. let's keep it as blueland and redland?Originally posted by tripwire:my strategies is quite simple....
DONT retake the lost FIBUA areas....![]()
come on... its suicide to attack a BUA even if it was formally your BUAs to begin with...
in any case... KUDOS to the enemy whoever that is.... cos it aint easy reaching AMK building by building... if there is anything for sure... the enemy corpse must be piling higher then bukit timah hill by the time they reach AMK...![]()
but for the sake of a scenario... lets just say our "friendly" malaysia was the attacker... by the time they reach AMK... their casualty is probably so high... their race is standing at the brink of extinction.![]()
but then... holding the rest of singapore aint going to win the war right??![]()
my idea is simple... KL would probably depleted every source of troops they had (SF, NS, conscripts, Regulars or even volunteers) reaching AMK, all we have to do is an amphi landing in KL using the formidable frigate for air cover and have Abdullah lick all our army boots![]()
may i know which country is classified as 'Red-Land'?Originally posted by wuming78:hm.. let's keep it as blueland and redland?
har? red land and blue land are fictitious entities used in saf exercises.Originally posted by Arena:may i know which country is classified as 'Red-Land'?
mtr range is limited.Originally posted by jacobs:Oh ya, can the 120mm mortar be used instead of arty? I heard from my arty friend that it just take minutes for the enemies to locate the arty that is firing at them.
i oso dunno anithing abt enemies...oni noe i first man standing infront - i collect info n feedback to HQ oni - dun really fight back if c enemiesOriginally posted by jacobs:Aiyah.... i didn't pay much attention during the ATEC briefing where they introduce to us the enemies we are facing. Amoured infantry and infantry. Talked about amour company which they call a tac team? 4 "destroyer" tanks and 4 personnels carrying tanks. One for HQ, three for three platoons. Each "destroyer" tank is to be with each personnel carrying tank. Subjected to tactics play. I think singapore has air bases in other countries ba... broken arrow broken arrow.... crap.
if c enemy u better siam chapat chapat! wait kanna caught den can practise ur crt liaoz.Originally posted by greyskymorning:i oso dunno anithing abt enemies...oni noe i first man standing infront - i collect info n feedback to HQ oni - dun really fight back if c enemies
i chose to do a story on the relevance of NS to the individual, rather than to the state. split into 6 episodes, the 1st 2 episodes focus on the usual bickering or if got war, shld fight or run etc, why fight and fight for who or what. then ep 3-6 is about the liberating singapore from the agressors liaoz.Originally posted by wuming78:hm. interesting. i guess u chose it urself. so wat r u required to do for ur project?
aiya but by then too late liao mah coz the project would be over liaoz. i intend to use this project as my main portfolio to show to prospective employers. during NS not alot of time to build up portfolio one mah.Originally posted by wuming78:no prob. we r all here to learn. i din noe them until i served my time. u wil learn them in due time too.![]()
simi BUA FIBUA?Originally posted by tripwire:my strategies is quite simple....
DONT retake the lost FIBUA areas....![]()
come on... its suicide to attack a BUA even if it was formally your BUAs to begin with...
in any case... KUDOS to the enemy whoever that is.... cos it aint easy reaching AMK building by building... if there is anything for sure... the enemy corpse must be piling higher then bukit timah hill by the time they reach AMK...![]()
but for the sake of a scenario... lets just say our "friendly" malaysia was the attacker... by the time they reach AMK... their casualty is probably so high... their race is standing at the brink of extinction.![]()
but then... holding the rest of singapore aint going to win the war right??![]()
my idea is simple... KL would probably depleted every source of troops they had (SF, NS, conscripts, Regulars or even volunteers) reaching AMK, all we have to do is an amphi landing in KL using the formidable frigate for air cover and have Abdullah lick all our army boots![]()
mabbe u can go show mindef. they may ask u develop something for them.Originally posted by nismoS132:aiya but by then too late liao mah coz the project would be over liaoz. i intend to use this project as my main portfolio to show to prospective employers. during NS not alot of time to build up portfolio one mah.
bo ko leng bring laptop into jungle right?![]()
i still reserving my hopes to go hendonOriginally posted by wuming78:mabbe u can go show mindef. they may ask u develop something for them.![]()
may the force be wif uOriginally posted by nismoS132:i still reserving my hopes to go hendon![]()
Hope it's not going to be like american movies, hero and his lover.... though it's nice to have one. Other than squabbles, nervous breakdowns? The vietnamese fought for their buddies i'm told. But singapore has this forced buddy system. Racial and religion issues.....Originally posted by nismoS132:i chose to do a story on the relevance of NS to the individual, rather than to the state. split into 6 episodes, the 1st 2 episodes focus on the usual bickering or if got war, shld fight or run etc, why fight and fight for who or what. then ep 3-6 is about the liberating singapore from the agressors liaoz.
but at the same time i want to do some kind of sci-fi hero story as well, so i put more focus on infantry melee than anything else. so that i can do something similar to kamen rider![]()
BUA is built-up areas, buildings lor. FIBUA is fighting in built-up areas.Originally posted by nismoS132:simi BUA FIBUA?
i don't wanna make it so arrogant until muchiam we got some kinda extreme miliary superiorty where 1 of us = 1000 of them leh.
oh yes.. and veri realistic too, albeit abit more technologically backward.Originally posted by jacobs:BUA is built-up areas, buildings lor. FIBUA is fighting in built-up areas.
Band of brothers is a gd reference on what happens to individual during war i feel.