who wouldn't be stunned... haha... he deserved it.... lol.. dare u somemore.. hahaOriginally posted by Asiaspin:Well the SSG look kind of stunned when I fired at him. But he didn't mark me after that.

Originally posted by smisig:no cock up but stuns..during live firing excercise, we support(Sig) coy alway kana guard duities and both me and 4 other reservist were guarding the main gates during the lunche break and the live firing already stopped...a land rover drove up to us and an encik called us to open the gates..reservist being reservist we told him that "...blah blah bah live firing on ongoing..cannot go in...blah blah blahh"
The encik says we are bely on leh so strict ha..ask us to call up to the range saftey officer and talk to him personally..after a while the SO came down and escort him into the range..I KPO open the flap behind the land rover while they talking and found out the Encik got a live 120mm/155mm shell (no idea how to tell the 2 diff) that fail to detonate (nanbei and it was not secure to anything...rolling ard the back), later we heard a a loud boom and the encik goes out and wave to us.. KNN we sentries all shock for the rest of the day
Not 2001 - but back in 1991....................Originally posted by 12qwaszx:anyone here involved in Ex MouseDeer in 2001? it was a Division ex. and heard it was a BIG screwup.
hm... did ur OC get found out? and wat happened den?Originally posted by bcoy:Not 2001 - but back in 1991....................
We were the enemy unit. My OC just remove the coloured armband, put on a jacket over his uniform (to cover the Guards tag) walk into the Div. HQ tent, and listened to all the plans for movement and attack without being noticed. There were too many officers from different units all in the same uniforms.
Also, one of the platoons from my company was suppose to do a night-time ambush on an opposing unit - end up joining the opposing unit during the their movement instead. When questioned - gave correct password (thanks to OC), and gave some bullshit fake unit that was attached to theirs. Carried on with movement with them and provide realtime comms back to our company HQ. One of the weirdest and easiest missions for us.
No - nothing happened to my OC - came back and told us everything.Originally posted by wuming78:hm... did ur OC get found out? and wat happened den?
hm.. as much as wat he did could in fact happen in reality, i personally don't feel its right.Originally posted by bcoy:No - nothing happened to my OC - came back and told us everything.
y not? that is war. it shows a lack in security on the side of the enemy.Originally posted by wuming78:hm.. as much as wat he did could in fact happen in reality, i personally don't feel its right.
Yeah I think it is that ..but isnt it dangerous to have that behind the rover?? Wow that think have a loud boomOriginally posted by dragonstar:Easy to identify. Mortar bombs have fins at the tail, 155 rounds doesn't.
What you have seen is almost certainly a mortar bomb blind as we do not fire 155 rounds here.
Alway shock me how a rifle can be misplace..Any1 from 2 PDFOriginally posted by dragonstar:Hi vleelee,
Good to know there's a TANCO here in the forum - was pretty lonely as I thought I was the only arty non-com.
Your training mate was lucky just losing his bayonet. During section leader training, one of my platoon mate somehow lost his rifle in Jln Ulu Sembawang and did not realise until later. Whole platoon had to go back to training area at night to find it. Luckily for him, it was found after a search. Can't remember how many weekends extra he kana signed.
Don't understand why, if it is a blind, it is in the LandRover. When we were tasked to do clearing of the live firing area, we marked the location and left any blinds untouched until dispose of using demo-charge.Originally posted by smisig:Yeah I think it is that ..but isnt it dangerous to have that behind the rover?? Wow that think have a loud boom![]()
Originally posted by dragonstar:Hi vleelee,
Good to know there's a TANCO here in the forum - was pretty lonely as I thought I was the only arty non-com.
Your training mate was lucky just losing his bayonet. During section leader training, one of my platoon mate somehow lost his rifle in Jln Ulu Sembawang and did not realise until later. Whole platoon had to go back to training area at night to find it. Luckily for him, it was found after a search. Can't remember how many weekends extra he kana signed.
i've heard of that very often. think they just dun care.Originally posted by smisig:Yeah I think it is that ..but isnt it dangerous to have that behind the rover?? Wow that think have a loud boom![]()
there's really another ex mousedeer in 2001, div ex so long long got one only... i know, coz i kena my MUT there... got screw up meh?? who, where?? dun remember any big big oneOriginally posted by bcoy:Not 2001 - but back in 1991....................
I'm refering to the Div. ex in 1991. What are you talking about?Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):there's really another ex mousedeer in 2001, div ex so long long got one only... i know, coz i kena my MUT there... got screw up meh?? who, where?? dun remember any big big one
I was refering to the Div. Ex in 1991. What are you trying to say? Were you in the exercise back then?Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):there's really another ex mousedeer in 2001, div ex so long long got one only... i know, coz i kena my MUT there... got screw up meh?? who, where?? dun remember any big big one