huh u not replying about this meh??Originally posted by bcoy:I'm refering to the Div. ex in 1991. What are you talking about?
a) u mean urs is 1991 ex mousedeer and the screw up is what u explainedOriginally posted by 12qwaszx:anyone here involved in Ex MouseDeer in 2001? it was a Division ex. and heard it was a BIG screwup.
Originally posted by dragonstar:Don't know if this is considered a mission, but there sure was a cockup - by PTIs during my ICT in mid-80s (a few years after my ROD).
Anyway, we were in ARTC Amoy Quee Camp for IPPT during ICT and at our last station, the 2.4km killer (at least to me - after a few years of sedentary civy life). At the end point, a whole BIG group of us were bunched up running towards a PTI who was issuing number tags corresponding to the timing for the run. Another PTI had a timesheet with serial number on a column and he was supposed to write down the time in another column when the PTI who was issuing the tag say "Up". After all participants completed, we were supposed to take the tag and report our names to the PTI.
When the bunch reached the end point, the PTI could not issue the tags on time, and out of desperation, threw the tags on the ground leaving the participants to pick them up themselves. (It could be that he dropped the tags accidentally). As you can imagine, the numbers were no longer in sequence. I was one of those guys at the end of the bunch and I got a number that was earlier than someone way in front of me. I knew that I failed because I was keeping time myself.
Because of the cok-up, many who passed had number tags with big numbers. Of course there was much protest that they should be passed - including me and a few who failed :-)
Anyway, good news for all of us - nobody failed because of the 2.4. Heng ahhh, otherwise had to spend time in RT.
can compile and published into a book liao.Originally posted by snk86:shish............the stories here are golden sia......
someone up there must like your friend....Originally posted by jzzy011561s:Heard this from my friend.
He was a scout and training in Thailand. While travelling on a truck at night, they stopped for a break. That night was real dark, no moon cannot even see hand in front of you. My friend was worried so he asked the driver can he see in front? The driver say "no". My friend suggested he switch on his headlights but driver not willing (I think not suppose to switch on light or else enemy will see?) Anyway, my friend promise to take responsibility for any action taken against the driver because it was his own idea, so the driver agreed. When the lights turned on, they were absolutely shocked! Right in front of the truck was a huge tree!!![]()
wahhahaha... he was really luckyOriginally posted by jzzy011561s:Heard this from my friend.
He was a scout and training in Thailand. While travelling on a truck at night, they stopped for a break. That night was real dark, no moon cannot even see hand in front of you. My friend was worried so he asked the driver can he see in front? The driver say "no". My friend suggested he switch on his headlights but driver not willing (I think not suppose to switch on light or else enemy will see?) Anyway, my friend promise to take responsibility for any action taken against the driver because it was his own idea, so the driver agreed. When the lights turned on, they were absolutely shocked! Right in front of the truck was a huge tree!!![]()