singapore sure aint got no f14s...Originally posted by nismoS132:we got f14 meh?!![]()
Oh so you noticed. Actually they've been around way back in the late 1990s. I was living near paya lebar airbase back then and yeah saw those you mentioned. They do fly around occasionally, to keep the engines working. I was kinda surprised too at 1st. Coz i remember v well f-16 dun have 2 tails.Originally posted by nismoS132:we got f14 meh?!![]()
x 2Originally posted by HENG@:aerospace show soon leh
Hmmm...their AIM-9X and JHMCS vs our DASH and....Originally posted by Laplace:The 19th Fighter Squadron! That's the USAF's premier F15C squadron. They operate the first F15Cs with the JHMCS and AIM-9X.
I saw it also,at first it looked like F-14 with swept wings from far,but when it flew closer,I realised it was an F-15.Originally posted by nismoS132:we got f14 meh?!![]()
The RSAF ACMI network has been integrated with the USAF one. The integration was done by Cubic, there was a press release about the integration on their website about it but it has been removed already.Originally posted by cavsg:if they use their helmet mount cue system, will it work with our ACMI pod? if they use their own pod, will it work with our ACMI network?

Yes, back in the early 90s there was a damaged F-14 which made an emergency landing at PLAB... other then that, F-14s are rarely seen here.Originally posted by Gedanken:Oi Nismos, trying to bypass the profanity filter issit?
MODERATOR!!!!!
Seriously, I did see a couple of F14s (definitely not 15s) at PLAB in the early '90's while I was going there for a jump. One of them had a gash along the fuselage that was about 3 metres long, so I'm assuming they had made an emergency landing of some sort.
I believe that was the VF-154 one off the Independence right? I have a pic of that one somewhere in my stash as well. Keep that pic well, the squadron has left Japan and is losing its Tomcats and trading in for the Super Hornets.Originally posted by 12qwaszx:I've a pic of an F14 at the 94' Asian Aerospace. I'll post it if i can get it digital

Yup, As, Bs and Ds are still flying. The Jolly Rogers are using the BOriginally posted by Doenitz:Are there still F-14Bs around today?