B Mech. Meaning you also same wing in OETI as me, ATW?Originally posted by YourFather:1. laurence82 - mechanic
2. wuming78 - infantry
3. X-men - Aircrew Specialist
4. Gedanken - Commando
5. s|nNeD - Artillery
6. Ditzy - Armoured Infantry
7. NathanG5 - Regimental Police
8. 12qwaszx - Infantry Pioneer
9. GHoST_18 - Armour Infantry
10. BearBear® - Driver
11. duotiga83 - Clerk
12. ryangian - clerk
13. taufiq - transport supervisor
14. YourFather - mechanic
Hey, Laurence, you A, B or C mech? I'm a C....
wa... i think my job not as siong as cdo lah. I think you ord long long time liao rite.. nowadays, pioneers not that bad as before liao lah... at least the si beh jialat back breaking bridge is phased out during my batch. I only like the demo. hehee..Originally posted by Gedanken:*takes hat off* Respect! I did the demolitions course at SOCE, and geez, I wouldn't want to do your job, man. Now THAT's tough!
Hah? Bridge bo liao ah? Jun eng si mi?Originally posted by 12qwaszx:wa... i think my job not as siong as cdo lah. I think you ord long long time liao rite.. nowadays, pioneers not that bad as before liao lah... at least the si beh jialat back breaking bridge is phased out during my batch. I only like the demo. hehee..
yea cdo guys come to VTW at SOCE to train demo.. saw cdo guys there during my course.
Witty.Originally posted by Gedanken:I told him that if somebody was expecting a booby trap, they might check the usual places like doors and cupboards, and if they didn't find anything, they might relax on the bed. My instructor went pale and the course commander cracked up.
You were at SOCE when it was in Jurong Camp?Originally posted by Gedanken:Hah? Bridge bo liao ah? Jun eng si mi?
All right, demo! SOCE was fun except for waking up to the heavy smell of the Cadbury's factory every morning. Apart from that, running around with C4 blocks and making Fougasse mines was a gas!
During the booby-trapping exercise, I booby-trapped the bed. My instructor got pissed off and asked me why I did that. I told him that if somebody was expecting a booby trap, they might check the usual places like doors and cupboards, and if they didn't find anything, they might relax on the bed. My instructor went pale and the course commander cracked up.
You mean it's moved? Man, I HAVE been gone a long time!Originally posted by laurence82:You were at SOCE when it was in Jurong Camp?
Ahem, this topic got too many acronym mah, since its for NS people, and also people from different vocations heheOriginally posted by wuming78:pls refrain from using mind-boggling acronyms.![]()
Nah, the bugger was a kalang kabut case - he always panicked, even when giving drills when it was his turn to be course i/c. The bugger would be standing there sweating because he couldn't remember the drill commands, and everybody would be whispering them to him.Originally posted by 12qwaszx:haha... that's dangerous Gedakan... i don't think that has happened to me before. maybe that firer too eager to see the explosion...
i jus got an inspiration for a new FAQ in the SAF forum. i think u shud noe wat i mean..Originally posted by laurence82:Ahem, this topic got too many acronym mah, since its for NS people, and also people from different vocations hehe
EWTW = Electronic and Weapon Training Wing
ATW = Automotive Training Wing for B,C Mech
AVTW - Armoured Vehicle Training WIng for A Mech
OETI = Ordnance & Engineering Training Institute.![]()
You mean on acronyms? Wow, there is a lot in the army, but I will help yah.Originally posted by wuming78:i jus got an inspiration for a new FAQ in the SAF forum. i think u shud noe wat i mean..
u wanna help me start it?![]()
You mean on acronyms? Wow, there is a lot in the army, but I will help yah.Originally posted by wuming78:i jus got an inspiration for a new FAQ in the SAF forum. i think u shud noe wat i mean..
u wanna help me start it?![]()
jus start a faq, and let ppl go in and post wat they noe. can consolidate on the first few threads for easy reading.Originally posted by laurence82:You mean on acronyms? Wow, there is a lot in the army, but I will help yah.![]()
HeeeeOriginally posted by Gedanken:Aiyah, laurence, mai grrr leh - I'm just giving you a business idea!
You start one?Originally posted by wuming78:jus start a faq, and let ppl go in and post wat they noe. can consolidate on the first few threads for easy reading.
thanks!![]()