er I think mebbe in cold war situation we will build a buffer, but in current times any invasion I think most likly will come from further further further up north yah the nation with 400,000 strong regular army that always quarrel with thailand. That's the ony one so far big enuf to try any adventures.Originally posted by tripwire:ok... so malaysia got wacked...
still must see who is the enemy mah...
if PRC wacks malaysia... i think we wont wanna rush in too soon... we should first call uncle sam.![]()
(me heard PRC getting 3 carriers)
if USA wacks malaysia... me thinks we will sit out the storm... unless america insist we help them kick some butts..![]()
if thailand wacks malaysia... well... as long as thailand dont take out more then half of malaysia.. we probably will just sit sit look look see see lah.![]()
if indonesia wacks malaysia... we will see if MAF can tong or not... if not... too bad lor... worst come to worst we must ally with indonesia and split malaysia 50/50![]()
if india wacks malaysia... we will let president nathan settle it![]()
wanna hold a line??Originally posted by CX:think we mentioned before in another thread that the last thing in the world we want is to have another "west bank" in our backyard...
nobody likes to be called away to do reservist guarding water pipes in johore... no fun...
and in the aftermaths of war, who's to say that the original disruption hasn't already ruined the economy?
so the OPEN SECRET actually, is to posture but hopefully, NEVER to fight cos there can be no winners in a situation like that.
just hope that no maniac decides to call that bluff cos its just not gonna be pleasant for everybody...
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:malaysia need help meh.. if everyone of them go into jihad mode, everyone strap one bomb.. no problem