i think as long as its forested does not need to be tt wet.Originally posted by lion02:sandflies r usually found at swampy area and river-side.
mosquitoes... seems to be found everywhere
they bluff u...Originally posted by bluey^blue~:i heard it frm my teacher..
commando mosquito,u smack it also wun die..lol..true anot
ur teacher gal isit? or gu niang?Originally posted by bluey^blue~:i heard it frm my teacher..
commando ok.. not immortal lah. haha.. can die one lah..Originally posted by bluey^blue~:i heard it frm my teacher..
but there r so many of them its as though they dun die!Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):commando ok.. not immortal lah. haha.. can die one lah..
as in leeches?Originally posted by Parka:all these are small chickens lah. Wait till you get bitten by a blood sucker.
As in vampire bats. Rare but in existence.Originally posted by NathanG5:as in leeches?
leeches? Sg where got? i trudge around tekong, LCK and lower mandai also never kena before...Originally posted by NathanG5:as in leeches?
Originally posted by CX:???pain??
leeches? Sg where got? i trudge around tekong, LCK and lower mandai also never kena before...
u really wanna get up close and personal with leeches, wait until u go Lancer lah... sure good fren with them one...
tip: [b]DO NOT pull them off! its farking painful and bloody... burn them off. its more effective.
but sandflies and cdo mozzies are the norm lah... i only kena sandflies in tekong... very heng... mainland never kena before...
but cdo mozzies are freaking everywhere!!! u harbouring quietly in one corner, they come buzzing all over u like nobody's business! wah lau eh! si beh tu lan... cannot even rest for 5 mins man!
one solution is to smoke them out... but kena caught sure kena fark one cos fire very non-tactical. a more discreet solution is to splosh that noxious insect repellent they issue u onto your helmet and around your face and ears... don't bother with mosquito coil... they don't work in the open unless u wanna celebrate deepavali out field...
it helps if u rub some on your neck, sleeves and collar as well... u never know... when u sweat, your clothes sticks to your skin and they can sting through your no. 4...
and of course, if u need to pang sai, apply some on your butt or u won't be able to walk without scratching later... they come very fast and aggressively. imagine: your behind will be covered by your SBO when're on the move... u won't be able to reach back and scratch easily...
the insect repellent issued is slimy and slightly poisonous, but if u don't put it on the exposed part of your body, i bet your girlfriend won't touch u when u book out... and if u got no gf, confirm no need to buaya already... u'll look like a leper...
ultimately, its all about taking care of yourself while out field... being garang isn't the same as being stupid and sloppy.
a year? abit kua zhang rite? u scratch until got scar isit?Originally posted by ah san:damn sandfiles...got bitten in aussie and took almost a yr for the scars to heal!!!!!!!!! and i was wearing gloves!!!!!![]()
Originally posted by jacobs:Haha, Parka, i would like to see you sit still in their company.
Sandflies are really small, i've been bitten so many times and still nv seen one before. They like to run on your skin before leaving three bite marks. Usually three.
"Commando mosquitoes", their anti-coagulant saliva cause the most painful and sore bump. They are slower in reaction than those in urban areas. I have use my index finger to press dead some.
blood sucker?!?Originally posted by Parka:each has their special poison. Get bitten by a blood sucker(fly look a like insect) on your finger and your finger will x2 in size.