haha what about block or retro mission.... haha they have to run back like siao.. haha.... anyway just by carrying it alone is enough already lah......just ask any 84 gunner or even asst... haha... they will trade their 84 for a law or even an mg anyday.. hahaOriginally posted by wuming78:yah.. 84 gunners are not required to carry it and run around and fight. so yes its heavier but not so jialat in a sense.![]()
tts y i always v respectful of the 84 gunners. MG gunners too - and sometimes they r realli expected to carry the MG and run around!Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):haha what about block or retro mission.... haha they have to run back like siao.. haha.... anyway just by carrying it alone is enough already lah......just ask any 84 gunner or even asst... haha... they will trade their 84 for a law or even an mg anyday.. haha
x2Originally posted by wuming78:tts y i always v respectful of the 84 gunners. MG gunners too - and sometimes they r realli expected to carry the MG and run around!
den there r the poor pioneers who have to carry tt crazy PLC cobra. and sometimes the ATGM gunners who haf to carry the tubes and missiles too. *wuming salutes to all these ppl!*
It's operating principle is much like a computer guided, magazine fed, M-79 grenade launcher with a PDW fitted on it.Originally posted by Moonstriker:heard its using 5.7mm.
and waD?! shorter than sar21?! !@#%!#$%
the sar21 is lighter compared to an m16 wif the features the sar21 has, i.e. lad and sss.Originally posted by Shotgun:Hope these smart weapons will be made by smart ppl. US ARMY looking into how to make their rifles lighter and more reliable, ST Kinetics comes up with a SAR-21 that is heavier than the orginal M-16 it was intended to replace. Sure it may be really cool looking and hv laser site, scope and microwave, but its too darned heavy for a LIGHT infantryman. Dang!
one thing that baffles me about cdo ops... u guys run all over the shop and everything...Originally posted by Gedanken:CX - well, there is weight distribution to consider, but after running up and down a runway a couple of times, anything heavier than an M16 is going to be a cast-iron sonuvabitch anyway.
got to handle one at AA'2004... it IS short, but feels very fat and bulky. wasn't exactly used to the feel of it. the sight/FCS is quite enormous and somewhat spoils its handling chracteristics and balance. wasn't totally impressed with it.Originally posted by Moonstriker:heard its using 5.7mm.
and waD?! shorter than sar21?! !@#%!#$%
no.. cdos r not expected to outrun bullets. they need to be speedy and tenacious due to ops requirements and the dangers they face.Originally posted by CX:one thing that baffles me about cdo ops... u guys run all over the shop and everything...
i admire the speed and physical endurance, but i do wonder in a real situation, are u guys under the impression that u can outrun bullets?
its something i had the opportunity to observe during a cdo atec a few years ago... and i just found the whole situation quite disturbing...
i think they i trained to over ran the objective no matters what.. ppl have to die in war.... so just a few or alot.... that is why cdo are high risk unit what. haha... anyway for atec is diff lah.. no live bullet... alot of ppl also wayang wayang one lah.. my patrol actually go hit a support coy odjective with a section plus only. hahaOriginally posted by CX:one thing that baffles me about cdo ops... u guys run all over the shop and everything...
i admire the speed and physical endurance, but i do wonder in a real situation, are u guys under the impression that u can outrun bullets?
its something i had the opportunity to observe during a cdo atec a few years ago... and i just found the whole situation quite disturbing...
cdos r not trained to overrun objectives. only inf is required to do tt. at least tts my understanding of the doctrine.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):i think they i trained to over ran the objective no matters what.. ppl have to die in war.... so just a few or alot.... that is why cdo are high risk unit what. haha... anyway for atec is diff lah.. no live bullet... alot of ppl also wayang wayang one lah.. my patrol actually go hit a support coy odjective with a section plus only. haha
"speedy and tenacious" but not reckless.. how can u run all over without taking cover when weapons are going off all over? m16, saw, mg and all???Originally posted by wuming78:no.. cdos r not expected to outrun bullets. they need to be speedy and tenacious due to ops requirements and the dangers they face.
care to describe wat disturbed u?![]()
weird...im totally impress with it..Originally posted by wd1:got to handle one at AA'2004... it IS short, but feels very fat and bulky. wasn't exactly used to the feel of it. the sight/FCS is quite enormous and somewhat spoils its handling chracteristics and balance. wasn't totally impressed with it.
hm.. i cant comment since im not frm the fmn. but i think theres no point in calling names.Originally posted by CX:"speedy and tenacious" but not reckless.. how can u run all over without taking cover when weapons are going off all over? m16, saw, mg and all???
its totally stupid and reinforces the perception of many of the observers that cdos are dumbass muscle-heads... the speed was impressive but get real.. if this was a real ops we fully expect them to be all dead.
it is understood that cdo carry out high risk, highly specialised missions and they don't do it the same way as infantry, but i think physiologically, we all get hurt real bad or die if we get shot. so there is no difference... u move tactically and u take proper cover.
and an atec allows them to do that: run around with impunity cos the miles are often not sensitive, and certainly not as painful as live rounds.
x 2Originally posted by CX:"speedy and tenacious" but not reckless.. how can u run all over without taking cover when weapons are going off all over? m16, saw, mg and all???
its totally stupid and reinforces the perception of many of the observers that cdos are dumbass muscle-heads... the speed was impressive but get real.. if this was a real ops we fully expect them to be all dead.
it is understood that cdo carry out high risk, highly specialised missions and they don't do it the same way as infantry, but i think physiologically, we all get hurt real bad or die if we get shot. so there is no difference... u move tactically and u take proper cover.
and an atec allows them to do that: run around with impunity cos the miles are often not sensitive, and certainly not as painful as live rounds.
You find it disturbing? Don't know if it still happens, but it used to drive the umpires crazy!Originally posted by CX:one thing that baffles me about cdo ops... u guys run all over the shop and everything...
err.. not all aircraft painted black is stealthy.. hahaaa....Originally posted by cavsg:i think the most interesting design of all is the MAV-1, this is a gaint leap for the local aviation industry. if its really stealthy as the shape looks, we could be the 1st outside western nations to test out a stealth aircraft(dassault is planning a version, bae did a mockup). the whole game would changed to our advantage. neighbours would have to invest on more advance radars to counter it.
for tt purpose shudnt planes be painted like skyblue or white?Originally posted by siaokao:err.. not all aircraft painted black is stealthy.. hahaaa....![]()