u seem to have read and heard a lot of things, but not understood a lot also...Originally posted by snk86:lol, btw i used culling because i can't find another riot, now i would say it is a racial riots the chinese are at a serious disadvantage. oh, one more thing, yeah, i too heard that the chinese in singapore too took revenge by attacking and looting malays.....in way way they are "culling" malays too! lol........![]()
Certain PDF units use the V200s.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):really?? who using it?? never see b4 leh...
The V-200s are use by the PDF's ASU, RSAF's FDS and SADA units.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):really?? who using it?? never see b4 leh...

Originally posted by gary1910:You are right, and several sources had mentioned that the Cadillac Gage V-200 was specifically developed only for the SAF, and is basically a scaled up version of the V-150 and V-100.
The V-200s are use by the PDF's ASU, RSAF's FDS and SADA units.
I heard they are upgraded with new engine not long ago, afterall they are more than 30 y.o , the old engine must be obsoleted.
According to Janes and other publication, SG is the only country that uses the V-200s, a larger version of the V-150s, a special requirement from the SAF. Therefore the Portuguese picture that are provided are V-150s, not the V-200.
The V-200s was initially used in our armour formation, but we soon realised that the 4x4 wheeled V-200s has too high a ground pressure to be tactical mobile in our rain forest terrain, which therefore replaced by the tracked M113 APC, and all the wheeled V200 & V150 were channelled other units that are to be use in more urbanised terrain.

Originally posted by CX:haha, ok lah....true that i dun think THAT critically....ha, but you must have agreed it is not very "le guan" for chinese up there right?
u seem to have [b]read and heard a lot of things, but not understood a lot also...
in times of crisis, contingency plans are laid out in the hope that they will never have to be used.
quite inflammatory to talk about 1969 the way u are... do try to use more neutral language... and in 1969, as much as lky might have planned for something extreme if it ever came to that, Sg was in no shape to pull it off both militarily and economically.
"cullling"... my goodness... u think bird flu ah?
don't get too excited by Sg's military history... SAF has quite a few "first" in the region... we were also the first to acquire night fighting capabilities and more recently, the first to use the 155 x 52 calibre on our artillery and build a gun for that... that's the FH2000.
oh, and the V200? we lost one in a pond too... they forgot to plug it before they went into the water and it sank.
and yes, u're right... that book u read is certified 100% feel-good nationalist propaganda...
u'll get an A for national education, but probably a D for critical thinking if u read that book mindlessly.
The V200 is a very unstable vehicle, even when out of the water, as it has a very high center of gravity, with its bottom being nearly 600mm above the road surface.Originally posted by CX:oh, and the V200? we lost one in a pond too... they forgot to plug it before they went into the water and it sank.