Originally posted by CX:haha which unit or which yr is that??ya atec have all the classic e.g of good and bad...
atec story too...
i kena arrow as umpire for aggressor company that time... saw a very good defence...unfortunately, by the aggressor coy...
very good ground, 3 hills overlooking one axis... very solid deployment, light MG, MG and RPG on the hills overlooking the axis... axis is mined.
mission for exercise troops was to clear the hills and take the axis.
before the attack, several scout teams got caught by aggressor patrols and the advance party setting the cylume straws got ambushed...
when they attacked, it was a REAL tough fight... seriously had to fight for every inch...
along the way, tripflares got set off, troops got tangled in the con-wire... u gotta love the aggressor con wires... triple-con pulled DAMN tight with barbed wire... not the sort u could trample down... its damn tight! they really had to either cut it or blow it... but since it was an exercise, they had to cut it.
the O.C got scared that he wasn't gonna meet his timing, so he sent in his pioneers into the minefield... [b]without the hills being cleared first... so the aggressor sect comm had a real good time directing his 2 SAWs on the poor pioneer section who was just at the wrong place, at the wrong time and following the wrong ordersthey were sent running back, prodder, limas and all... pity them sia...
one of the more senior umpire from atec tu lan gave one of them a "drip" card as well... that unit totally sway that day man...
they fought from dawn till after sunrise and finally had to call in another company to come help them
it was a fun one to watch...machiam band of brothers like that...
the 3:1 doctrine did not originate from the saf fyi.Originally posted by CX:got MILES lah... but heard not very reliable so got exercise controllers (like poor me... kena arrowed...) around to make sure that nobody's in "god-mode" or playing rambo stunts...
but that one i went to was damn funny lah...guess the SAF got a point when they state that assault must have 3:1 ratio
or in this case, i think they needed 6:1 lorcos the ground was really bad and the aggressors knew how to use it against them... having a blur fark OC on the other side sure made it fun to watch as well...
hee... as it turns out, this was one arrow i didn't regret going for...
confirm have.. but most so called no working one lah..they even have miles for 106mm and jeepOriginally posted by snk86:woah, hey, when doing mission like this, does we use MILES gear? or simmunitions?
Originally posted by CX:is the ATEC in ROC around september 2001? if that's so, it was my unit. hahaha... coz' the story line sounds awfully familiar.. hehee..
atec story too...
i kena arrow as umpire for aggressor company that time... saw a very good defence...unfortunately, by the aggressor coy...
very good ground, 3 hills overlooking one axis... very solid deployment, light MG, MG and RPG on the hills overlooking the axis... axis is mined.
mission for exercise troops was to clear the hills and take the axis.
before the attack, several scout teams got caught by aggressor patrols and the advance party setting the cylume straws got ambushed...
when they attacked, it was a REAL tough fight... seriously had to fight for every inch...
along the way, tripflares got set off, troops got tangled in the con-wire... u gotta love the aggressor con wires... triple-con pulled DAMN tight with barbed wire... not the sort u could trample down... its damn tight! they really had to either cut it or blow it... but since it was an exercise, they had to cut it.
the O.C got scared that he wasn't gonna meet his timing, so he sent in his pioneers into the minefield... [b]without the hills being cleared first... so the aggressor sect comm had a real good time directing his 2 SAWs on the poor pioneer section who was just at the wrong place, at the wrong time and following the wrong ordersthey were sent running back, prodder, limas and all... pity them sia...
one of the more senior umpire from atec tu lan gave one of them a "drip" card as well... that unit totally sway that day man...
they fought from dawn till after sunrise and finally had to call in another company to come help them
it was a fun one to watch...machiam band of brothers like that...
no lah... i ord longer than that liao... but i guess their tactics are still the same and some things just don't change =POriginally posted by 12qwaszx:is the ATEC in ROC around september 2001? if that's so, it was my unit. hahaha... coz' the story line sounds awfully familiar.. hehee..
thats not how the miles works... in theory, each node can receive even a near miss... so the number of receivers around your torso, and helmet more than covers your body area.Originally posted by Moonstriker:MILES system total fluke.
only hit a few places then considered hit. where got effective? if want, also use airsoft mah... hit liao damn pain.
huh?Originally posted by Jazzswing:> ... See so many nice stories..wish i was in army too..![]()
i think so right?? SAF was started with help from them right?Originally posted by CX:i never did probe into the origin of that.... is it israeli?
y the sad face? and i noticed u said "was". does this mean ur ns is over and u din get to serve in the army?Originally posted by Jazzswing:> ... See so many nice stories..wish i was in army too..![]()
Oops sorry should be "am" instead of was. Ns is not for a while more.Originally posted by wuming78:y the sad face? and i noticed u said "was". does this mean ur ns is over and u din get to serve in the army?
oh. den in tt case, jus wait lah. ur time wil come. mabbe u wil wish u r not in the army at tt time.Originally posted by Jazzswing:Oops sorry should be "am" instead of was. Ns is not for a while more.
aiya, while inside, we sure cry father cry mother one lah... its always farked up when u're doing it...Originally posted by wuming78:oh. den in tt case, jus wait lah. ur time wil come. mabbe u wil wish u r not in the army at tt time.![]()