i think the robbers jus landed at one of the worst places they could find...Originally posted by ChineseJunk:I think they chose the wrong farking island. What next, land on Pulau Pawai during an air force lima foxtrot?
This just in from Mindef:
18 March 2004
SEARCH ON FOR SUSPECTED ARMED ROBBERS ON PULAU TEKONG
The Singapore Police was informed by the Royal Malaysia Police at about 0845hrs this morning that they were pursuing three men on board a motorised sampan and the sampan had landed at Pulau Tekong. The men are suspected to have earlier committed armed robbery in Johor.
The Singapore Armed Forces and the Singapore Police Force are jointly conducting a search for the three persons on the island. Security measures have also been stepped up on the island. All training on the island has been temporarily suspended to facilitate the search operations.
We will provide more updates as the situation develops.
- ENDS -
i dunno if thats for real, but if it is, i think they're really dumb, so many soldiers there and some even conducting exercise all those shits, they better pray hard not to bumb into anyone of them...Originally posted by ChineseJunk:I think they chose the wrong farking island. What next, land on Pulau Pawai during an air force lima foxtrot?
This just in from Mindef:
18 March 2004
SEARCH ON FOR SUSPECTED ARMED ROBBERS ON PULAU TEKONG
The Singapore Police was informed by the Royal Malaysia Police at about 0845hrs this morning that they were pursuing three men on board a motorised sampan and the sampan had landed at Pulau Tekong. The men are suspected to have earlier committed armed robbery in Johor.
The Singapore Armed Forces and the Singapore Police Force are jointly conducting a search for the three persons on the island. Security measures have also been stepped up on the island. All training on the island has been temporarily suspended to facilitate the search operations.
We will provide more updates as the situation develops.
- ENDS -
I don't post hoaxes lah. Aiyah u.Originally posted by sepjc96:oh, where did u get the news from, i haven heard anything yet leh
Originally posted by wuming78:no more live tgt practice. [/b][/quote]
SINGAPORE : The Singapore Armed Forces and the Police Force are conducting a manhunt for three armed robbers on Pulau Tekong.
The three men are suspected of committing an armed robbery in Johor.
They were being pursued by the Royal Malaysian Police but fled the country at about 8.45am on Thursday in a motorised sampan.
The sampan landed at Pulau Tekong.
Access to the island has been shut down, security has been stepped up and [b]all military training has been suspended. - CNA
Originally posted by wuming78:no more live tgt practice. [/b][/quote]
SINGAPORE : The Singapore Armed Forces and the Police Force are conducting a manhunt for three armed robbers on Pulau Tekong.
The three men are suspected of committing an armed robbery in Johor.
They were being pursued by the Royal Malaysian Police but fled the country at about 8.45am on Thursday in a motorised sampan.
The sampan landed at Pulau Tekong.
Access to the island has been shut down, security has been stepped up and [b]all military training has been suspended. - CNA
hahaha, train on weekend lor, ;POriginally posted by DarrenWong:Farking cb robbers.... becuz of them my recruits gotta stop the farkin lima foxtrot and come back to main land.... bloodie farking cbs... dunno their sense of direction.... see my 5.56 more power or their 9mm more power k.n.n!!! now all the training muz freaking snowball liao....
mayb our neighbour purposely did tat to direct the attention away to attack us...Originally posted by sgboy2004:400 over people to search for 3 fugitives...wow
haha..cannot mess with Lo Yong Poh...Originally posted by Slee981:Tough Luck for the 3 robbers.. They have just walked into Lo Yong Poh's territory.. Not forgetting there are still wild boars in Tekong... Let's put our hands together and prayed.... Cheers