Theres at least 1 reservist unit on 2ntm and another on 4. So you can just they they are real suay.Originally posted by wuming78:agreed.
perhaps they are reservist back on ict? heng heng kanna real life ops.
hardly.. total defense consists ofOriginally posted by edLow:Army, RSAF, Police, Civil Defence were incolved...
This is total defence.. Think there will be a speech bout this incident which probably link to Total Defence.
haha
"Ta men zai na li?"Originally posted by sgboy2004:catching the other 2 will be quite soon
Sect Com: Okay, got more better than less, lets go!
POP DAy: You now pass out as trained........... SOLDIERS!!
the 2 robbers throw jockey cap and subsequently recieve posting orders also.
i agree...by the way... heard from uncle lo himself, that he was almost killed cause there was a guy in the TOILET...fortunately for uncle lo, he shot him first which EXPLAINS the holes in the toilet...seriously...some of you really have mouths that spout nonsense...dun speak until you really have the facts and even if you wanna speculate, atleast admit that you're speculating...Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Nope, that's an urban legend, my friends cousion was one of the hostages. The action all happened within moments, all he heard was "get down! get down!" and saw a few flashes, then it was over. No drag to the toliet and kill. One tango did try to drag a woman as a shield but another person pulled her out of the way giving the CTs a clear shot.
Anyway, a terrorist is worth a lot more alive to us then dead, he is a valuable source of intelligence and killing him just to send out a message makes little sense.
Your story while fun to read, makes no sense.
knn..at 1st i tot he was saying tat shld do section movement..one up..Originally posted by HENG@:one down u mean?
They should visit the sispec canteen. Aunty make very nice indomie.Originally posted by Hocklez:one down.... two to go... those robbers should have lost their ways by now and need food and drinks all this...
He used to be CO sispec then went on to bmtc and.....Originally posted by snk86:who is uncle lo? one of the forumnite here?
very garang dude..i think he was once CO SOF rite?Originally posted by ditzy:He used to be CO sispec then went on to bmtc and.....
young man...you'll meet him when you enlist..haha... he's a legend within the SAF. the person with the fastes ever SOC timing (i've heard) rumour says he jumped over the low wall and jacobs ladder. haha ok that was nonsense...but in actual fact, he completed SOC in a magical number of 5min 55 secs. you think its acheivable? haha that was durin his recruit days somemore... (passing timing for recruits is 10min 30 secs and many have probs acheiveing it already)Originally posted by snk86:who is uncle lo? one of the forumnite here?
wat is indornie? drink?Originally posted by ditzy:They should visit the sispec canteen. Aunty make very nice indomie.
hmm is he a human? how old liao?Originally posted by NathanG5:i heard he have purple heart too...not sure real anot..
well..such a legendary guy..sure got alot of rumours one
its INDO MEE...actually the spelling is INDOMIE i think...its a brand of instant noodles (the best tasting one i must say) that army ppl just adore...best served dry...Originally posted by Hocklez:wat is indornie? drink?
He fired the 1st shot on sq 119.Originally posted by NathanG5:very garang dude..i think he was once CO SOF rite?
not sure..30 near 40 i guess..Originally posted by Hocklez:hmm is he a human? how old liao?
not too sure about that... but he did kill atleast one if not several of the hijackers. one thing's for sure, he was the leader in that ops.Originally posted by ditzy:He fired the 1st shot on sq 119.
woah! so he is master of BMTC lah, woah, respect respect, 5min 55sec, my cousin said clearing under 10 quite a task liao......so he is the leader of SQ117 ops lah?Originally posted by Farmer Brown:young man...you'll meet him when you enlist..haha... he's a legend within the SAF. the person with the fastes ever SOC timing (i've heard) rumour says he jumped over the low wall and jacobs ladder. haha ok that was nonsense...but in actual fact, he completed SOC in a magical number of 5min 55 secs. you think its acheivable? haha that was durin his recruit days somemore... (passing timing for recruits is 10min 30 secs and many have probs acheiveing it already)
uncle lo... is none other then....COL LO YONG POH
i thought purple heart is only issue in US army? or is it this legend got the purple heart after SQ117? serious man, now i still looking for info on SQ117.......Originally posted by NathanG5:i heard he have purple heart too...not sure real anot..
well..such a legendary guy..sure got alot of rumours one