rumour say tat he was attach with the American during Gulf War..Originally posted by snk86:i thought purple heart is only issue in US army? or is it this legend got the purple heart after SQ117? serious man, now i still looking for info on SQ117.......
if i'm not wrong...purp heart is for soldiers who died in battle. erm...not sure la...Originally posted by snk86:i thought purple heart is only issue in US army? or is it this legend got the purple heart after SQ117? serious man, now i still looking for info on SQ117.......
woah, i wonder will be be those jokers like one of my frens dad who go and make other people embaress at annual NAPFA challenge......picture this, you running a 10.15 while a 50plus year old guy doing a 9 or 8........Originally posted by LazerLordz:He's Navy SEAL trained, with the ranger tab on the left shoulder.Saw it once during route march.Freaking fit fella.Now theres COL Lo Yong Poo for you.
haha he was def in the mid east for some peace keeping mission. according to him, he almost got killed there as well. seems that he was part of this convoy travelling at night. his veh got seperated and they ended up taking another route. next morn, he found out the convoy ran into mines.... hahaOriginally posted by NathanG5:rumour say tat he was attach with the American during Gulf War..
purple are for dude..with injury from battle..
alot of rumours lah..he is SEAL train...U.S Ranger Train..blah blah..its possible..but need to be cfm..
there..we got the answer...Originally posted by LazerLordz:He's Navy SEAL trained, with the ranger tab on the left shoulder.Saw it once during route march.Freaking fit fella.Now theres COL Lo Yong Poo for you.
If they were given 1.5 cr, then dun use hor...Originally posted by Farmer Brown:besides, the guys searching are prob NOT even given the basic 1.5 contact rate. they're prob given really really limited amount of rounds... think about it, if each men is given 5 rounds, assuming there are 500 odd SAF troops(i'm guessin the police didn't change their figueres) that would translate to 500x5=2500 rounds for 3 jokers....but u never know...one thing is for sure, there's no way 1.5 contact rate was issued.
Here from the PM office site:Originally posted by snk86:woah, ok..........so a purple heart is not SUCH a big deal compare to MOH lah......but ok, it is a big thing too, haha, hey, asking, what is singapores equivilent of MOH?
Originally posted by wuming78:think the saf need to find better mandarin speaking spokesman. the police SAC can beat any one of them hands down!
my sentiments exactly!Originally posted by Slee981:Secondly... Can Someone Please Change the SAF Spokesman!!! His Chinese really cannot make it.. I sometimes really wonder if his level of Mandarin is the product of over-emphasising on English Language and belittling the Mandarin... I really do not wish to see that 10 years down the road and our next generation is speaking this level of Mandarin...
haha i agreed... but look at his rank and age and the position he is holding.. confirm is one of those scholar again.. our future CEO or MP..Originally posted by Slee981:Since there are so many people in P.Tekong.. I think they can proceed with Ops Wildboar (to exterminate the wild boars) after the capture of the other 2 Cockanathans...
Secondly... Can Someone Please Change the SAF Spokesman!!! His Chinese really cannot make it.. I sometimes really wonder if his level of Mandarin is the product of over-emphasising on English Language and belittling the Mandarin... I really do not wish to see that 10 years down the road and our next generation is speaking this level of Mandarin...
dude..if u think u are tat capable..go sign up as a PCG then..Originally posted by branzzz:true, but it was reported they landed on the south side. i do not believe stuff like the sea is vast and sampan is small excuse. if they can't stop this, how can the police ever even think of stopping illigal immigrants? moreover this shows that many people could have gotten into singapore, even tekong without being detected. sampan small? coast guard radar is supposedly reported to be able to pick up humans swimming in the water even.
if this wasn't detected and stopped even before they landed, who knew, someone might have tried to take their sampan, drive it up to an american carrier undetected and unstopped, and blew something up? it doesn't speak very highly of SAF security when their major military island has been invaded by some badits....
i have a feeling someone high up is going to get screwed for this lapse