dude..are u stupid?Originally posted by branzzz:it is not my job to protect my waters, it is theirs. true got many fishermen, but like i've said, if this is allowed to happen, what might come next? its like saying, it is hard to detect those damn things, but not our fault when they actually do get through. please think logically before commenting any crap.
In which case, I suppose your "immediate family member in charge of the operation" must not be very credible as he dishes out sensitive information such as violating the geneva convention in the treatment and care of WIA POWs.Originally posted by wocc:singapore "dino"
the commandos that shot at the hijackers were told to shoot minimally to avoid casualties to the passengers. however after the passenger were evaucated, the dead, half dying or maimed hijackers were then drag to the toilet to ensure they were absolutely dead.
explaining that the toilets have lots of holes plus the bodies were riddled with bullets.
the source is from an immediate family member too. and he was one of those in charge of the operation. it is not an urban legend.
You have your thinking wrong liao, it is virtually impossible to prevent all illegal landings on Singapore shores, there is simply too much space to cover. If our boders are solid, then how do illegal immigrants get through?Originally posted by branzzz:it is not my job to protect my waters, it is theirs. true got many fishermen, but like i've said, if this is allowed to happen, what might come next? its like saying, it is hard to detect those damn things, but not our fault when they actually do get through. please think logically before commenting any crap.
bro...we are talking abt tekong here..not kusu island..Originally posted by Ecxentrique:Do you think that someday we will think that wah kill chicken with an ox knife.. send in so many people just to get three persons. even though they are armed?
hey i miss my bro post..haha n i miss it...yes fark the cb robbers my dear..wahahahaOriginally posted by DarrenWong:Farking cb robbers.... becuz of them my recruits gotta stop the farkin lima foxtrot and come back to main land.... bloodie farking cbs... dunno their sense of direction.... see my 5.56 more power or their 9mm more power k.n.n!!! now all the training muz freaking snowball liao....
Originally posted by NathanG5:bro...we are talking abt tekong here..not kusu island..
pls refer to other post..
so my bear bro..how many personnel u recommend using for the search?Originally posted by the Bear:it says maybe in the future...
in the future, the facts will remain 700 heavily armed people + loads of military equipment vs 3 barely armed bandits...
this kind of thing happens on hindsight when we look back and think wow.. a bit of an overkill.. but again perhaps not.. and the reverse might be true.. y nv send an entire division?Originally posted by NathanG5:so my bear bro..how many personnel u recommend using for the search?
if you could do this with the least number of person.. would have spoken more for military capabilities and efficiencies.. tot they were going for hi tech army.. more emphasis on technology etc.. still send 1 whole battalion after 3 men? hmm.. just another view point.Originally posted by NathanG5:so my bear bro..how many personnel u recommend using for the search?
so u think abt 100 guys can do the job?Originally posted by Ecxentrique:this kind of thing happens on hindsight when we look back and think wow.. a bit of an overkill.. but again perhaps not.. and the reverse might be true.. y nv send an entire division?
so wat High Tech stuff shld we use for the search? NVG n Heat Detector thingy?Originally posted by Ecxentrique:if you could do this with the least number of person.. would have spoken more for military capabilities and efficiencies.. tot they were going for hi tech army.. more emphasis on technology etc.. still send 1 whole battalion after 3 men? hmm.. just another view point.
so you think its ok?Originally posted by NathanG5:so u think abt 100 guys can do the job?
combing the whole of Tekong?
does 700 sound too much or a division..so much for your sarcasm..heh
i wouldnt know.. u shud be asking dsta or dso. or maybe mindef.. to justify their ever increasing military budget.Originally posted by NathanG5:so wat High Tech stuff shld we use for the search? NVG n Heat Detector thingy?
nah..im asking u General..u make the comment 1st aint it?Originally posted by Ecxentrique:so you think its ok?
so u dunno...oic..nice nice..Originally posted by Ecxentrique:i wouldnt know.. u shud be asking dsta or dso. or maybe mindef.. to justify their ever increasing military budget.
nope i haven have an answer to that.. i commented to raise the issue from a certain point of view.. paiseh i only 2 stripe only. no bars or stars. but from ur replies u seem to think that i shud not have made that comment?Originally posted by NathanG5:nah..im asking u General..u make the comment 1st aint it?
if u can make the comment..u must have the answer to it...
did i?Originally posted by Ecxentrique:nope i haven have an answer to that.. i commented to raise the issue from a certain point of view.. paiseh i only 2 stripe only. no bars or stars. but from ur replies u seem to think that i shud not have made that comment?
Originally posted by NathanG5:did i? no? ok.
well..most dude like to comment this n that..
normally i make comments + idea of my own..might not be answer..
i dun do straight comment without thinking..
so which certain point of view? mine, may not be correct so if urs is then do correct mine i am open to corrections of my opinions
SAF not efficient enuff? could be i did not say it definitely is
btw im only one ikan bilis.... oh.. well i can learn from you if you have something to teach.
precisely.. an besides, not everyone is blessed.. or given the powers and authority to do something like dat. so wats the second best option? comment loh..Originally posted by NathanG5:there lotsa people who can only comment..
when it come to giving idea..they goes hey Wa Mm Zai leh..
did i?wah..u want to learn from me? cannot lah..im not a arm chair general...
no? ok.
well..most dude like to comment this n that..
normally i make comments + idea of my own..might not be answer..
i dun do straight comment without thinking..
so which certain point of view?
mine, may not be correct so if urs is then do correct mine i am open to corrections of my opinions
SAF not efficient enuff?
could be i did not say it definitely is
btw im only one ikan bilis....
oh.. well i can learn from you if you have something to teach.
precisely.. an besides, not everyone is blessed.. or given the powers and authority to do something like dat. so wats the second best option? comment loh..better not lah hor..it will only make those people sound like a retard..no gd..
will they care if they sound like a retard? my comments haven been proven rite or wrong in any case. and it also probably wont have a need to classify my comments as rite or wrong. its just a comment..Originally posted by NathanG5:better not lah hor..it will only make those people sound like a retard..no gd..
haha... anyway thanks for ur recommendation to recommend me to an MP and who will then recommend me to lead the saf.. haha not interested.. i can do it if i really have to place to go.. i can go in and be captain anytime.. but i choose not to..Originally posted by NathanG5:let me help u out abit..