How you know they are only armed with hand guns? Ever heard of Malaysia's now defunct Steyr Gang? If The Three Amigos are similarly armed then Darren's 5.56 will have an even match liao.Originally posted by spencer99:when a REC go prowling. Only carry baton and no rifle and live rounds.
A baton will be "out-gunned" by a Glock 9mm or 0.38 anytime!
shotgun??? wow.. not scared no food to eat already.. can shoot wild boar.... but then they by prepare a bbq for 400 ppl lor..Originally posted by ChineseJunk:NEWSFLASH: They got an unknown type shotgun and two unspecified type of hanguns.
where did u get this newsflash from? its not on the mindef siteOriginally posted by ChineseJunk:NEWSFLASH: They got an unknown type shotgun and two unspecified type of hanguns.
any news of their capture?Originally posted by wuming78:here's where the threesome can be found, as posted on the mindef site.
informative.
someone was asking if our armed forces saw real ops? here we are! wonder how many rounds are the troops given.Originally posted by nWo:The manhunt, which began at 9 am, involves 200 soldiers armed with M16s, 200 policemen, a dozen dogs and two helicopters.
All military training was stopped at 10.30 am and recruits have been ordered to stay indoors. - CNA
any idea soldier from where??? those luck bn on standby one or cdo?Originally posted by wuming78:someone was asking if our armed forces saw real ops? here we are! wonder how many rounds are the troops given.
stay indoors...
its not the number of opponents but the land area + vegetation.Originally posted by nismoS132:3 idiots nia, must mobilise so many ppl meh?
send 1 platoon in can liao mah.
anyway, LIVE ROUNDS ISSUED TO KILO COY! bang bang!
prob one of those standby ones... def units tt haf turned ops.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):any idea soldier from where??? those luck bn on standby one or cdo?
no lah.. on the contrary i dun think they wil put up a fight... esp against supposedly well trained professionals whose profession is to kill.Originally posted by nismoS132:i wonder how many servicemen are going to die.
those robbers are probably going to be very scared and desperate. i don't think will have any chance to surround and ask them to surrender, if any attempt to capture them alive, i think the robbers are going to be very trigger happy.
u r ABSOLUTELY right!Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):just been thinking.... the camp or island DO sure only have @@##$#@#$$%@@ coming out of his mouth now. .. damn lucky man.. yesterday never bath lah..
Do the Tekong fellas still train on this place called Botak Hill, just beside the old Tekong Camp One? I stole a pitcher plant from the hill years ago. Dug it out with my bayonet and carried it back to camp in my ammo pouch, transplanted it to the company line garden then uprooted it again when I booked out.Originally posted by wuming78:its not the number of opponents but the land area + vegetation.
3 of them can hide easily.
how did their decision to pay a visit to Tekong affect air force techs??Originally posted by kopiosatu:CCB~!!!! MAKE ME WORK OT!!!!