me medic.Originally posted by Gedanken:Hey, lion, what vocation were you by the way? I was a demo/boat man. The previous batch had "We sail anywhere, we blow anything" as their motto - I vehemently voted against inheriting something that sounded so dubious, and thank God the rest of the guys agreed!
till today the rain still follows us. when we went to Australia last year Nov. for ex. once we reach the camp there, it starts to rain. our csm, who's the advance party there a few days before us, starts to fxxx "there's not rain here for the pass 2 months, u guys ready brings the rain..."Originally posted by Gedanken:Actually, talking about being the Rain Company, our red beret presentation was held at Selarang Field in knee-deep water. Looi Eng Chai was the CO at the time, and, in typical style, he marched through the rain and did his drills in his number 2 as if it was bone dry!
Just wondering - I had a schoolmate named George - and I heard similar things as describe above - is he the same person we know? SOF? (send me a private message)Originally posted by Gedanken:Yeah, it's a crying shame - George was a natural, from the day we enlisted. Best recruit, best BCT trainee, best every damned thing................
hehe, me crt medic, no stretcher, only cover-litter.Originally posted by Gedanken:Ooh, medic - tough job running around with that stretcher.
At least as a demo man, my return trip was always good!
oh.. AT mines heavy stuffs. u belong to campany block-force??Originally posted by Gedanken:Not a bad life, then! At least you don't have to lug AT mines around!
you don't say...Originally posted by Gedanken:Hehe - when I finally put that round in ya, it'll be a mercy killing!Actually, the boys found some of my boobytrap setups quite disturbing in the way I factored in the enemy's anticipated behaviour.
Errr.... Corporal Hannibal Lecter?Originally posted by HENG@:you don't say...
ok we gotta come up with some really cool nickname for u...
i was thinking along the line of CPL Manson.Originally posted by Gedanken:Errr.... Corporal Hannibal Lecter?
Nah, Hannibal's elegance has a certain appeal for me!Originally posted by HENG@:i was thinking along the line of CPL Manson.
or how about hellboy?
yep, that's the guy. i think he's a staff sgt by now.Originally posted by duajia:Melvin as Melvin Ho? He is in PTW now right. I was from 5 Coy.
hahaha okOriginally posted by Gedanken:Nah, Hannibal's elegance has a certain appeal for me!
A guardsman once tried to test me... I ate his liver with some baked beans and a nice powdered lemonade.Originally posted by HENG@:hahaha ok
man eater... whoa
u forgot the "Pffft......" at the end of the sentenceOriginally posted by Gedanken:A guardsman once tried to test me... I ate his liver with some baked beans and a nice powdered lemonade.
Wah U demo/boatman, Lion a medic, me signal trained...Originally posted by Gedanken:Ooh, medic - tough job running around with that stretcher.
At least as a demo man, my return trip was always good!
ooo great, we go 2ic, rto, medic. 1 tm cmd to go..Originally posted by xking:Wah U demo/boatman, Lion a medic, me signal trained...
any 3rd sergeant arnd???? wpn man also can....
we form a team le
zhun boh my bro?Originally posted by DarrenWong:i'm leader trained.... i dun mind joining.... gonna ord very very soon!!!
brudder i reallie dun mind at all man....Originally posted by NathanG5:zhun boh my bro?
oi..wana go sentosa mai?
then dun waste time liao...tahan for a few years..then use the money to study lor..Originally posted by DarrenWong:brudder i reallie dun mind at all man....