i personally dun think he is the target of normal crime, but because he is a ^%&%*&^% rich CHINESE in indon, and you know what happen to ^%&%*& rich CHINESE in indon lah, you gotta take the risk lor, he alwast says when he old he will come singapore and retire and enjoy the SAFENESS and non-descrimination he experience when he was a student here......makes you wonder why he dun wan go aussie...............Originally posted by nismoS132:your relatives are probably not rich enough to be a frequent target of crime.
Not Indonesia - Papua New GuineaOriginally posted by want to know:Ha Ha Ha![]()
Exagerating! I have been to Indonesia before many times. In fact i have relatives in Indonesia. I have never in my life encounter that kind of security before. Indonesia is not safe neither is it that dangerous! Just be careful should be enough!
Machine vision. Seen the documentary in Discovery Channel when an autonomous robbot uses vision to identify a vehicle as a tank by looking at the track, and then destroying it with a missile?Originally posted by Gedanken:Aren't we all.What's your postgrad in, BTW? Mine was in psych.
I repeat: "I will still return (to Singapore) as Singapore is Home."Originally posted by panja_v:You seem to be of the opinion that leaving one's own country should be as unimportant as choosing lunch.
gulp............that place........one place i will put as i never ever ever visit.....how did you survive there?Originally posted by dragonstar:Not Indonesia - Papua New Guinea
Well, I only stayed there for a few months before I called it quits. I had registered at ROM not long before I took the posting. My wife was in Singapore and she had to do all the arrangements for the traditional ceremony by herself. After the ceremony, I decided I had to quit as I do not want to leave her here or to take her there.Originally posted by snk86:gulp............that place........one place i will put as i never ever ever visit.....how did you survive there?
stuck in muddy track in 4x4 i experience in rural part of myammar before...the rest is amazing to me.....still, in wonder, was American planes downed over papau new geuie? as in jappon got go there meh? if got, my ww2 history need rivision liao.......Originally posted by dragonstar:Well, I only stayed there for a few months before I called it quits. I had registered at ROM not long before I took the posting. My wife was in Singapore and she had to do all the arrangements for the traditional ceremony by herself. After the ceremony, I decided I had to quit as I do not want to leave her here or to take her there.
Anyway, while I was there, I had some new experiences. I had been to remote villages where people wears only loin cloths, got stuck in muddy tracks in 4x4, cross rivers deep enough for a fish to swim into the 4x4, cross suspension bridges held up by rusted wire cables and paved with PSP (pierced steel plates) left over from WWII, saw the hulk of a WWII American bomber etc.
Yes, many battles were fought in P.N.G. Last year, Discovery Channel (I think) show a documentary on a group of descendants of some survivors trekking through the Kokoda Trail, where Australians and Japs fought over as it links the North and South coast.Originally posted by snk86:stuck in muddy track in 4x4 i experience in rural part of myammar before...the rest is amazing to me.....still, in wonder, was American planes downed over papau new geuie? as in jappon got go there meh? if got, my ww2 history need rivision liao.......
pardon me for asking, what kind of job are you doing there?Originally posted by dragonstar:Yes, many battles were fought in P.N.G. Last year, Discovery Channel (I think) show a documentary on a group of descendants of some survivors trekking through the Kokoda Trail, where Australians and Japs fought over as it links the North and South coast.
Not all the descendants could finish the trek.
I worked for an import/export company in Singapore and was stationed there to acquire raw material (cane harvested in the forests, shells - those big ones that were used to make exquisite shirt buttons and inlaid in those traditional Chinese rosewood furnitures, seafood like sharksfin and sea cucumber).Originally posted by snk86:pardon me for asking, what kind of job are you doing there?
woah! ok......hmm. then why is it people riot in PPG? as in i seldom hear news abt that nationOriginally posted by dragonstar:I worked for an import/export company in Singapore and was stationed there to acquire raw material (cane harvested in the forests, shells - those big ones that were used to make exquisite shirt buttons and inlaid in those traditional Chinese rosewood furnitures, seafood like sharksfin and sea cucumber).
How old are you? Maybe you are too young (NOT meant as an insult - young is good. I am not as young as I want to be :-) to have seen the news on TV during that period - my wife called me when she saw it as she was worried.Originally posted by snk86:woah! ok......hmm. then why is it people riot in PPG? as in i seldom hear news abt that nation
By the "have-nots" for personal gains - from the "haves".Originally posted by snk86:well, only 18 this year........yeah, woah, can imagine how bad is it that riot crowds loots.......i assume you also ganna loot quite a few times right? but what actually caused the rioting?
Hey, one can pick up practical skills in the poly. When I finish my post-grad, I am thinking of taking up courses there.Originally posted by snk86:poly lah......
\Originally posted by snk86:poly lah......
How long more to go?Originally posted by snk86:ha,electronics computer engineering......