U are forgiven !!!!!Originally posted by kanzer:eh..... only 2 lsts are opened for display....but you are right to say 3 since it is also there for show......
oppps...sorry warspite.....i think the morning and afternoon sun has gotten into my head.........
have watched channel u 6.30pm news...it seems that they will show the footage at the 10pm segment........
chan i 1 ar?at 830?Originally posted by Viper52:Great meeting up with you guys today, looking forward to other chances to meet! Just saw the news segment, they filmed the piece on the FCU from the coxwain's deck, so chances are you'll be able to see yourself, if only from the back. I know I saw myself!
kanzer, glad you enjoyed the trip on the MCV, I'd have gone, but my work calls...sigh!
wah? so fast sunburnt??lol i nv even kenna anythingOriginally posted by Moonstriker:wah lao eh.. i kenna sunburnt.. haha
All the more.. veery nice trip to CNB.. Thanks again CJ..
Now i have a problem.. my camera doesn't work.. *mutteR*
Yea I saw him too...the MediaCorp news clip showed him quite clearly....Originally posted by |-|05|:moonstriker you're on tv......lol
looking very blur hahahaOriginally posted by Viper52:Yea I saw him too...the MediaCorp news clip showed him quite clearly....![]()
Hmmm...any interesting aircraft in today?Originally posted by eurofighter:The plane spotting thingy with 05 and CJ at Changi T1 was great too!
got meh? i neva see a croco in da water lehz...Originally posted by sgboy2004:i passed-by just now but no c u all leh???![]()
mi underwater mahOriginally posted by Moonstriker:got meh? i neva see a croco in da water lehz...
Off topic but........ we saw Shandong Airlines' (SDA) first flight into Changi. The carrier started a twice weekly service yesterday (May 29) between Jinan, Shenzhen and Singapore. Changi is SDA's first international destination.Originally posted by Viper52:Hmmm...any interesting aircraft in today?
Yah. Did not realise it until I read this morning's papers. Too bad, I did not take any pic of that A320. Tot it was really common and nothing special about it.Originally posted by ChineseJunk:Off topic but........ we saw Shandong Airlines' (SDA) first flight into Changi. The carrier started a twice weekly service yesterday (May 29) between Jinan, Shenzhen and Singapore. Changi is SDA's first international destination.
I got sunburnt too despite the umbrella.
05, Eurofighter, Moonstriker, Kanzer and I pulled out around 14:00 hrs after the ride on Valour. It was a short hike to the ferry service but at least we had an empty bus.
Will see if there's any event forumers can meet at before the Army Open House in Sept.![]()
lol eurofighter that's not a dry dock....the damn MGB was totally out of the water......wasnt even in a dock!!! ahha i guess it's light enuf not to need a dry dock.Originally posted by eurofighter:Yah. Did not realise it until I read this morning's papers. Too bad, I did not take any pic of that A320. Tot it was really common and nothing special about it.
I saw an MGB at the dry dock across the wharfs. Was there a PV there too?
me and eurofighter was looking at the naval female personal.Originally posted by kanzer:this opened house will not be remembered for CJ and his umbrella or my fetish with the CO's chair (for those who were there with me should know what I am talking about!). I personally feel that this is probably the last time we will be seeing the MGBs on public display.....
No leh! I dun remember any female personnel onboard that ship. You mean the one at the mistral on one of the PV? I was also chatting her up but with the technical stuff.Originally posted by |-|05|:me and eurofighter was looking at the naval female personal.i think the valour had quite a few no?
Anyway i was trying to chat 1 up but eurofighter kept asking her technical qns!!![]()