After that wait for 2-4 weeks for results.... most likely they will send u a thank you card... :> If you get a postive result that means you will then have to go through health check and then interviews...Originally posted by noside:tomorrow my comuterised test liao.. anyone knows wad the testing abt?help!
Really...?? Which school? My bf into school 1Originally posted by Moonstriker:i was sent the airforce thingie also...
crap lah.. they sent to all mi friends also.
eh... i also enlisting on 9th june.. PTP also...
but u will need to confirm ur attendance.... by bf will be going also lehOriginally posted by tetsumi:at 1st i tot is mass send... then i c the letter i threw it away immediately... haha...
then my fren told me not really mass send.. cos a lot of my frens didnt receive it...
but i got wear spects lehz... 225 left eye, 325 right eye.
my fren who is in air force say hor, eyesight is not a problem, if u pass their interviewm they will sponsor u lasik surgery (correct ur myopia), then academic wise, need at least a diploma or A-Level cert., grades they dun really care...
hopefully is like that...
i think i going for the seminar c c next sat... no need bring anything right? the invitation shit i threw it away...
Thanks a lot.. its very clear... but i read from the webbie faq.. thought they say u'll need to make it to OCS?Originally posted by s|nNeD:okie... lemme clear things up a little... okie, i've done all these in 2001, so whether if there had been any changes to the system, i do not know...
Pre-enlistment: (if you expressed your interest in joining when you are in JC or Poly)
1st stage - CPSS
this is the stage where you go down to CMPB to get your computerised pilot thingy done...
the test is mainly on your IQ, psycho-motor skills. the test is roughly ard 4 hours long...
Pass or fail, they'll send you letter...
2nd stage - Health Examination
You'll be asked to go down to Aeromedical Centre at PLAB. A series of body checkups will be done... Things include an X-ray of your spine, heartbeat rate, eyesight, ears and nose checkup, dental checkup. They will ask you to go into a room to measure the length of your legs and hands. The height when you sit down. Roughly thats abt it.
If you fail, you'll probably hear from them. If you pass, the next stage would come during your BMT.
During enlistment: (if you indicated your interested in joining during BMT when the AFRC ppl come down for a recruitment talk)
Okie the first and second stage are the same, just that the order has been switched. You'll go for your health examination first before the CPSS
3rd Stage: (same for both pre-enlistment and during enlistment)
Okie this is the interview stage where you'll be asked to to sit in front of a panel of interviewers which include a LTC (prob from FTS), a CPT (prob from AFRC) one more member and then 2 psychologist.
typical questions like tell me more abt yourself and why you wanna join the Air force will be asked...
Immediately, you'll be notified whether you are selected as a pilot trainee...
after which, those who has to go to OCS first will go to OCS, those that is selected but din make it to OCS will go to Air Force School to wait for their chance to go to Tamworth for their airgrading.
Hope this helps to clear the air![]()
huh? how to let them confirm my attendance?Originally posted by shirurinu:but u will need to confirm ur attendance.... by bf will be going also leh
okie... though you did not make it to OCS but still make it to AFS, its because of some other factors like your daily performance, your final ranking is amongst the top percentile... liddat also can. But to utmost sure of making it, to get into OCS is the best bet.Originally posted by shirurinu:Thanks a lot.. its very clear... but i read from the webbie faq.. thought they say u'll need to make it to OCS?
Think u have to call them to confirm your attendance. Mayb u can try calling cmpbOriginally posted by tetsumi:huh? how to let them confirm my attendance?
can i go wif my frens who did not receive the letter?
No,watching BLACK HAWK DOWN will make u want to become a SAF commando or enrol in Ranger course!Originally posted by edwinSSM:hmm... i also tio the air force seminar letter... Will be going to see see look look. Hear wat they have to offer, when i was young, after i watched the movie "TOP GUN", i wanted to be a fighter pilot, then after watching Eric Cantona, I wanted to be a footballer... now i dunno wat i wan to be... whahahah. I never watch the movie "BLACKHAWK DOWN", maybe if i watch that, i might wan to be a helicopter pilot.![]()
wah like that i better dun watch... dun wan to tio the water torture exerciseOriginally posted by zenden9:No,watching BLACK HAWK DOWN will make u want to become a SAF commando or enrol in Ranger course!
wah... so long ah bro?Originally posted by noside:went for the test liao... 5 hrs...
gone through mental maths questions, physics, control of joysticks and foot pedals. U haf to keep a red dot in the center of the screen while the red dot keeps running away.
quite tedious but i dun tink i can make it liao...
/me ***prays*** bai bai
So erm, did you manage to pass all the tests?Originally posted by s|nNeD:okie... though you did not make it to OCS but still make it to AFS, its because of some other factors like your daily performance, your final ranking is amongst the top percentile... liddat also can. But to utmost sure of making it, to get into OCS is the best bet.
So Long?Originally posted by nckai:Good luck... It wun take 2-4 weeks as what one of the above bro has posted. I took mine 2 MONTHS ago, still no reply from them. I think it varies depending on how many people went for the test.
oh well, i din get thru the stage of airgrading...Originally posted by nckai:So erm, did you manage to pass all the tests?
Anyway, any idea when I will receive my CPSS notification? Took the test on 11/03 till now still no reply from them...Originally posted by s|nNeD:oh well, i din get thru the stage of airgrading...
thats why my posting only stopped after airgrading and nothing after that...
but it was good experience flying a plane, though single propellor, but still, the feeling was exhilarating...