yes. u can. i brought quite some knives in for training and later on, guard duty. would always fix my CRKT to my left shoulder strap of the SBO.Originally posted by Moonstriker:eh? can bring in personal combat knife to NS ar? heehee....
any restrictions abt the length etc ?
hey recently got on Spec Ops fella shot himself in the thigh! discharged his pistol while it was holstered and chambered!Originally posted by chunyong:soldiers are better at handling guns and other stuff...but when it comes to those high-ranking armchair ones.....hard to say lah, when u dun really touch the gun for a long time, u get rusty and all the 'do-nots' will come into the picture.
in the US, alot of officers shot themself or accidental discharge with Glock so maybe dats why SAF never issue glock ?
glock is commonly used as a side arm for certain SPF units.
i recommend Leatherman's Wave multitool....got all sorts of knifes and all are very lethal. plus u get all the tools u want, including a fine nailfile to file your nailsone-hand operated and even have a 'safety' catch system. the best is the saw...damn power.
common lah, always ganna thigh one...countless stories heard, most often with Glock, other handguns also heard but not as often.Originally posted by HENG@:hey recently got on Spec Ops fella shot himself in the thigh! discharged his pistol while it was holstered and chambered!![]()
hahaha. damn hilarious. like what u only see in comics n cartoons...Originally posted by chunyong:common lah, always ganna thigh one...countless stories heard, most often with Glock, other handguns also heard but not as often.
Wah so kia-si huhOriginally posted by HENG@:yes. u can. i brought quite some knives in for training and later on, guard duty. would always fix my CRKT to my left shoulder strap of the SBO.
hahaha. damn hilarious. like what u only see in comics n cartoons...Originally posted by chunyong:common lah, always ganna thigh one...countless stories heard, most often with Glock, other handguns also heard but not as often.
no la... more like kiasu...Originally posted by BMEngineer:Wah so kia-si huh![]()
not reallyOriginally posted by SingaporeMacross:Do you need a licence to possess all these personal military knives?
hey i tot u were downgraded and r serving as a clerk?Originally posted by HENG@:yes. u can. i brought quite some knives in for training and later on, guard duty. would always fix my CRKT to my left shoulder strap of the SBO.
yeah. but before I was downgraded I finished my whole BMT, so i was combat trained. don't think i always so sengnang hor. but i find no purpose to serve an unworthwile organisation like SAF.Originally posted by wuming78:hey i tot u were downgraded and r serving as a clerk?
used to be more active in collecting, now less liaoOriginally posted by BMEngineer:Heng, you are a knife collector is it?![]()
ok we shall not sidetrack into that. and btw, when u do ur national service, u serve the nation, not the organisation.Originally posted by HENG@:yeah. but before I was downgraded I finished my whole BMT, so i was combat trained. don't think i always so sengnang hor. but i find no purpose to serve an unworthwile organisation like SAF.
u sure? seems very much to me i am serving all the petty little officers and their own means and ends. SAF makes u serve the organisation, not the nation. how else do u explain the obstruction of justice that has been going on inside for so long? do u call that serving the nation? yet u have to obey. so isn't that serving the organisation? yes i know u r garang, u were officer and all, but please, thats you, and u're not me. u may have felt u were serving the nation, I know i am not.Originally posted by wuming78:ok we shall not sidetrack into that. and btw, when u do ur national service, u serve the nation, not the organisation.![]()
btw i was pointing out a fact - "national service" is so called, precisely cos, when seen at the most macro level, one is serving the nation. i never brought in any subjective feelings, and in fact, i never said that i felt that i was serving the nation.Originally posted by HENG@:u sure? seems very much to me i am serving all the petty little officers and their own means and ends. SAF makes u serve the organisation, not the nation. how else do u explain the obstruction of justice that has been going on inside for so long? do u call that serving the nation? yet u have to obey. so isn't that serving the organisation? yes i know u r garang, u were officer and all, but please, thats you, and u're not me. u may have felt u were serving the nation, I know i am not.
very goodOriginally posted by wuming78:btw i was pointing out a fact - "national service" is so called, precisely cos, when seen at the most macro level, one is serving the nation. i never brought in any subjective feelings, and in fact, i never said that i felt that i was serving the nation.
the process is never ideal. and people's experiences hence differ. however i think this is not the correct thread to deal with all these. and anyway, feelings are subjective, and it is not my intention to try to convince anyone.
do not attempt to buy knives from online sites etc....if u must, email CED prior to ordering.Originally posted by storywolf:SingaporeMacross,
"Do you need a licence to possess all these personal military knives?"
That is yes !
If you brought your personal military knives, you will get a licence from CID. The licence is issue together with the knife by the legal authorized dealer, which he will file a copy to CID for you.
For each of my knifes, I have a licence with it. Can get in trouble if knife is not licence.