I apologise for missing out all the primary and secondary tasks of PF. I shall take my leave with regards to anybody requiring additional information on PF to qualified troopers. Anybody who is interested to know more, with immediate effect, please find out more from Joshua1975.Originally posted by Joshua1975:PF: Pathfinders, in charge of locating and securing Landing Zones (LZ), Landing Sites (LS) and/or Drop zones (DZ), prior to the arrival of main body of airborne forces
I think you miss out a lot leh, 2 more primary item and 1 secondary item.
Need not be airborne forces tot most of the time yes and we dun wait for main body that why not much ppl seem or know PF.
Originally posted by mfscrewu:I apologise for missing out all the primary and secondary tasks of PF. I shall take my leave with regards to anybody requiring additional information on PF to qualified troopers. Anybody who is interested to know more, with immediate effect, please find out more from Joshua1975.
Isn't it better that not much people know about your unit? At least, the less people who knows it, the better the chance of getting in, doing your job and then getting out? Anyway, I am just offering an alternative view to why I would prefer that less people know about the units in SAF.
What's the problem with you?! I have already expressed my apologies in missing out some of the primary and secondary tasks of PF and directed any future queries to you. So what is that one bone you want to pick with me for?Originally posted by Joshua1975:dun fxxxxing matter reply fisk??? 1st without any hesitation put things in the forum and come back with Isn't it better that not much people know about your unit? when I point out that he miss out something.
Pls look at the subject b4 try to join in, for you we really dun give a fisk matter. Get fisk somewhere else
[Originally posted by Joshua1975:Hello. Looking for new and seasoned Pathfinder and like to hear what ops you had been and what happened during the ops.
LRRP's and LRP's are welcome as well.
Yo cool man,Originally posted by Gedanken:Whoa, ease up, Joshua.
Look, it's the nature of public forums that discussions will go off-track. Just take a look at the other discussions and you'll see that it's pretty normal.
It looks like you and mfscrewu have started on the wrong foot here. I'm not sure what the PF SOP is, but for LRRPs, the default is to hold off and assess the situation instead of opening fire. What say you we safe the weapons and sort this out without fighting?
agreed i oso dun know most of the thing around. Cool guys, I just like to give those smart alex my 2 cent tot.Originally posted by sgFish:well..this is a public forum, can't expect people to know everything right..loosen up a bit joshua![]()
Well, seems that nothing pleases an operator-wannabe like you. When I admitted that I missed out some primary and secondary tasks and offered the opportunity for qualified troopers to clear the air and this is the type of response I get. So, if you ain't too happy about answering people queries, just say so. You don't have to go one big circle and started flaming. You should have expected questions like these to surface. If you didn't, that really shows that you are not prepared for any contigencies. So much for being a spec-warrior wannabe, huh?!Originally posted by Joshua1975:Yo cool man,
thank on "Whoa, ease up, Joshua"
nah, just trying to shut that BIG 'S' up for he direct ppl to ask me qus on PF.
I really pity your teammates for having a trigger happy NCO on their team. So if the mission is compromised, it won't be difficult to pinpoint who is most likely responsible for it. In addition, if the SHIT should hit the fan, the first round that exits the barrel would probably have your name on it.Originally posted by Joshua1975:
[b]agreed i oso dun know most of the thing around. Cool guys, I just like to give those smart alex my 2 cent tot.[/quote]
Nobody is trying to be a "smart alec" here, just trying my best to reply some general questions posted by SpecOps87. At least, my reply is not ambiguous unlike yours as posted below.
[quote]Originally posted by Joshua1975:Hmmm... SpecOps87 why you dun know when your nick say you are SpecOps???
NVM...
PF ~ Pathfinder
LRRP ~ Long Range Reconnaissance Patrol.
LRP ~ Long Range Patrol.
Strike ~ The word say it, to strike, attack...
Roles for PF are something like key master, open up doors
LRRP are like serveyor doing surveys
LRP are ppl taking a walk down the park
Strike are like street gang causing havoc
On how are they used, sor lee, nothing much can be said here from the role they are in, I think you can visualise somehow rite
Originally posted by Joshua1975:
2nd post, nothing technical to be mention here, say again nothing technical, no names, code or model of equipment or what so ever, just experience and what hiccup you face.
Pls ppl with no idea stay out to prevent getting fisk..
Well, seems that nothing pleases an operator-wannabe like you. When I admitted that I missed out some primary and secondary tasks and offered the opportunity for qualified troopers to clear the air and this is the type of response I get. So, if you ain't too happy about answering people queries, just say so. You don't have to go one big circle and started flaming. You should have expected questions like these to surface. If you didn't, that really shows that you are not prepared for any contigencies. So much for being a spec-warrior wannabe, huh?!Look like alex still dun get a clue what going on
Nobody is trying to be a "smart alec" here, just trying my best to reply some general questions posted by SpecOps87. At least, my reply is not ambiguous unlike yours as posted below.
Well, well, if it isn't our spec-warrior wannabe again. Guess with your mentality, you probably didn't get the gist of the post. Not surprised that few liners from you is all you can manage.Originally posted by Joshua1975:Look like alex still dun get a clue what going onstarted flaming? it a fact, as stated nothing technical will be mention but alex still write it out? lucky he know little. than start to direct ppl to look for ans from me? really empty.
hi josh, am lrrp as well, though not sure if i'm still in there as i've already missed 2 ict, and will miss this years' as well. did my thailand during 1st ict in 01, but was assigned to field hq so not much stories to tell.Originally posted by Joshua1975:Hello. Looking for new and seasoned Pathfinder and like to hear what ops you had been and what happened during the ops.
LRRP's and LRP's are welcome as well.
Yup can be fun when you scare someone off guardsOriginally posted by psykror7:hi josh, am lrrp as well, though not sure if i'm still in there as i've already missed 2 ict, and will miss this years' as well. did my thailand during 1st ict in 01, but was assigned to field hq so not much stories to tell.hopefully well get back to rejoin my coy when come back s'pore next year.
onli real fun i had? scarin a sispec trainee in tekong at nite when he kana contacted by his instructors near our hole!![]()
one of the reasons i guess that our thai counterparts was surprised with the distance we walked was b'cos they oredy know the ground so well, and know the best and easiest way to get to objectiive.
can't say i noe much about PF courses or trainings in cdo thoughonly that those in cdo usually did the US PF courses. but i know u guys (and all pathfinders) had a big tough responsibility.. hat's off to you guys.