Yeah, I think I can see what you mean and, no, I don't think that no one is at fault. However, in this case, they're going after people whom I don't think are at fault here.Originally posted by NathanG5:Ged i did have doubt when i read the paper abt this incident last week mentioning all the accuse..
read my above post...
im bad at relating it in english..but hope u can understand wat im toking abt..
i might be wrong abt Capt Pandiaraj..
but im not wrong abt Frosty post..
read his post..izit acceptable?
he hinted openly that no one at fault...
even though he only mention Pandiaraj name n hail him as a hero..
does a single man good name means the others are innocent?
I'll have to disagree with that, psykor. The case is pending, so it's not done yet. Pandiaraj and Bala have been railroaded here, and the way I see it, the righteous outcome for the two of them is not so much an acquittal but a dismissal of the case.Originally posted by psykror7:wat's done is done, no point making it worse
Pandiaraj was my SR Pl ex-PC, and my seniors had undying support of his character as their leader. Unlike the PC who took over him which basically is just like Mr Teo - ironclad a*s.Originally posted by Tweeker:Hello guys,
I have been reading passively most threads about the CDO incident ever since it happened.
I thought I like to highlight some points about LTA Pandiaraj. We happened to be in the same coy during BMT, BCT & SLC. I have seen many guys/buddies who become SCs and "Ociffers", and started to turn sadists when they are re-appointed as appointment holders as Section commanders and PCs. But I never seen Pandiaraj part of this kind of nonsense game. He was highly regarded as a gentleman that would pushed the men to the limits thru complete understanding of their mission requirements. He is ONE of the new generation CDO commanders that would not use excessive abuses and "happy hours" to achieve their aims.
A man died. The involved faced the music, we shut the "gap" up. Period. Whatever things that have been written here is not going to make it any better.
Tweeker
Originally posted by Gedanken:i concur Pandiaraj and Bala have been railroaded, and IMHO they're not the only ones.
I'll have to disagree with that, psykor. The case is pending, so it's not done yet. Pandiaraj and Bala have been railroaded here, and the way I see it, the righteous outcome for the two of them is not so much an acquittal but a [b]dismissal of the case.[/b]
Originally posted by Gedanken:i concur Pandiaraj and Bala have been railroaded, and IMHO they're not the only ones.
I'll have to disagree with that, psykor. The case is pending, so it's not done yet. Pandiaraj and Bala have been railroaded here, and the way I see it, the righteous outcome for the two of them is not so much an acquittal but a [b]dismissal of the case.[/b]
paisehOriginally posted by Gedanken:Errr, what's SR Pl?![]()
Lrrp n Strike hasn't changed. My parent Coy was Lrrp, but i joined SR Platoon after turning ops... but was Lrrp-trained. Ex-PC made sure everyone in the platoon knew everyting, so those who's parent coy was Lrrp had to go thru course, even though we didn't have to. But boy am i glad to be back with my parent coy.Originally posted by Gedanken:Ah, must have been a new development since I left. In my day it was just LRRP and Strike. I was in a LRRP company.
Originally posted by Moxie:Moxie, you're putting the wrong sections into bold here. Let me show you where the right words are:
Here's the context again - I quote from one of the posted news article (highlights are mine):
"According to the charges:
Pandiaraj, supervising officer of the Combat Survival Training Course and the Officer Commanding of the Commando Training Wing of the School of Commando, ordered the drill.
He told the instructors to hold the trainees' heads under water four times, for up to 20 seconds each time.
Ng and Divanandhari held the trainees' heads under water. They repeatedly held 2nd Sgt Hu's head in a tub of water, for up to 20 seconds each time, 'digging his nose' to keep him from holding his breath, according to court documents.
They stopped him from surfacing to breathe, causing him to 'suffer death by asphyxia and near drowning'.
They are accused of doing the same to Capt Ho, causing him to suffer 'near drowning with acute respiratory distress syndrome'.
Balakrishnan, the course commander, could have stopped it, but he did not."
Screw their "good" characters; I hope they get their comeuppence if the charges are true.
"According to the charges:Whose perspective did that passage report? I think the preface of "According to the charges" makes that pretty clear.
Pandiaraj, supervising officer of the Combat Survival Training Course and the Officer Commanding of the Commando Training Wing of the School of Commando, ordered the drill.
He told the instructors to hold the trainees' heads under water four times, for up to 20 seconds each time.
Ng and Divanandhari held the trainees' heads under water. They repeatedly held 2nd Sgt Hu's head in a tub of water, for up to 20 seconds each time, 'digging his nose' to keep him from holding his breath, according to court documents.
They stopped him from surfacing to breathe, causing him to 'suffer death by asphyxia and near drowning'.
They are accused of doing the same to Capt Ho, causing him to suffer 'near drowning with acute respiratory distress syndrome'.
Balakrishnan, the course commander, could have stopped it, but he did not."
Screw their "good" characters; I hope they get their comeuppence if the charges are true.
Originally posted by Gedanken:Ah, must have been a new development since I left. In my day it was just LRRP and Strike. I was in a LRRP company.
Hey hey, finally someone from SR is in hereOriginally posted by psykror7:Lrrp n Strike hasn't changed. My parent Coy was Lrrp, but i joined SR Platoon after turning ops... but was Lrrp-trained. Ex-PC made sure everyone in the platoon knew everyting, so those who's parent coy was Lrrp had to go thru course, even though we didn't have to. But boy am i glad to be back with my parent coy.
SR Platoon is a HQ Coy Platoon.![]()
mmm...Strike Reconnaisance Team.Originally posted by psykror7:paisehsometing wrong with my browser, triple post.
SR = Strike Reconnaisance Team. Equivalent of a scout platoon, but under HQ. Does not have the luxury of bikes like in infantry... everything on foot with our alice packs on our backs.Not as heavy as lurpie's though, but close enough.
Actually Josh... i oso dunno what AIMING u tokin aboutOriginally posted by Joshua1975:Hey hey, finally someone from SR is in herecorrect me if I am wrong, you guys are the one doing all the AIMING yah
coooool.
CRT is still there, but belongs to coy line. SRT starts where CRT job end... all the way up to enemy lines. Dual job of both infantry scout and BRC. Can get real stretched cos got only so many men to do things, not to mention kana chased by enemies like clowns! Sh*t job, less than 24 hours total in camp for a 6-7 day exercise, but damn interesting and funOriginally posted by lion02:mmm...Strike Reconnaisance Team.
how abt the CRT? still have? or has it developed into this SR PL?
i was in CRT during my active days. was part of the company hq.
buy when comes to Bn ex, the CRTs from the 3 coy formed the HQ Recon Team which comes under S2.
Yup the air thing, (me try not to be too technical here, haha once had a pen fight for been too technical with one guy here) one of my pal was in it. Same no news later part, he was there after 1st in-camp and went for the course. Most likely the equipment too heavy for all to take, now looking for other type i think. dun know why ppl from top like to buy 'rubbish'Originally posted by psykror7:Actually Josh... i oso dunno what AIMING u tokin about , if it's to do with air strikes... nope. Heard abt the air strike thingy before i started my voc training, den no news liao. But seriously, i think any scout or lurpie platoon can be easily trained to fulfill that role. Basically we do any Sai Gang our PC wants us to do la - multi-role... very easy to kana wierd arrow jobs!!!
Whose perspective did that passage report? I think the preface of "According to the charges" makes that pretty clear.What a bunch of nonsense. Now we're into "trumped-up charges" - as if it didn't take place, or someone else ordered/executed the act? I thought some of the inane martyring within this thread was hypocritical enough, but the conspirational intriguers - the ones who're willing to twist the crime to befit their personal agendas (why?) while overlooking the wickedness of the atrocity - I mean, that's the lowest of the low. Truly sick.
Gee, I wonder if those presenting those charges are interested in painting the men as innocent, or guilty?
And if they're trying to present these as guilty men, would they be trying to make things look as bad as possible? Ooh, perish the thought!
I'm assuming your caveat "if the charges are true" indicates that you are already aware that the tripe that you quoted is slanted against the men being charged. Yet, your closing indicates that the prosecution's already got you sucked in, if you're willing to "screw the good characters" and ignore the context that truly shows how trumped-up these charges are. Thank god we don't have a jury system here - it would turn out to be the lynch mob that you claim you don't want to start.
Moxie, like I said before, don't go getting caught up in the powers-that-be's spin. Learn to read between the lines - that's how this town operates.