tough question here hmm. But anyway if anyone becomes a monk just to escape ns, it sure is a sin man.Originally posted by Ayukat:Serious question ah, don't shoot me. Do Monks need to go NS?![]()
u officer har?Originally posted by ditzy:I once had this man under my command, asked him what he was going to do after he completes his service. Told me he was going to be a monk. Serious, I didn't laugh coz I know he don't BS with me, and he's a strict veggie, he is the most disciplined man of the lot, follows orders, no questions asked. His mates do poke fun at him, but he takes it in his stride, his pals knows he don't muck around, so do I.
I've lost contact ever since, so I don't know if he followed his ambitions but I believe he did.![]()
No,lets just say I was stranded in the most precarious of all sandwiches.Originally posted by sgboy2004:u officer har?
sardineOriginally posted by ditzy:No,lets just say I was stranded in the most precarious of all sandwiches.![]()
no offence but, does he preach when doing missions? ahhaaOriginally posted by |-|05|:my priest is a commando.....
yes u are right...sure go prison...mindef'sOriginally posted by sgboy2004:yes...... i dun know lah
there is a religion called Johova Witness... they no go NS... heard they go prison to serve their "NS"... anyone can confirm?
What did they do?Originally posted by sgboy2004:yes...... i dun know lah
there is a religion called Johova Witness... they no go NS... heard they go prison to serve their "NS"... anyone can confirm?
Thats why I assigned my man as an 84 gunner.Originally posted by bismarck:no offence but, does he preach when doing missions? ahhaa
oops
Heard their religion says serving their Big Guy above is more important den serving NS.... so dey either not allowed to serve NS or dun wan to..... result? serve another type of NS lor.... prisonOriginally posted by Ayukat:What did they do?
Don't all religions think that way?Originally posted by psykror7:Heard their religion says serving their Big Guy above is more important den serving NS.... so dey either not allowed to serve NS or dun wan to..... result? serve another type of NS lor.... prison![]()
Originally posted by bismarck:no offence but, does he preach when doing missions? ahhaa
oops
Originally posted by wuming78:
he will say "amitabha" before shooting at the enemy.![]()
or he can say to enemy... come, let me show u the true way. almighty will forgive u for pointing that rifle at this servant talking to u...Originally posted by Hocklez:![]()
think tt will be too late..before open mouth is bye bye liao...![]()
No leh my priest is still active....Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:SAF got chaplain meh? I know that Catholic priests are not needed to do their reservist...it's the treaty with the Vatican.. Can't remember the name...
lol then i dunno liaoOriginally posted by |-|05|:No leh my priest is still active....