JEHOVAH WITNESS - they misinterprete Jesus's words to Peter in the garden of Gethsamane of keeping the sword...'for all who live by sword will die by the sword'Originally posted by Ayukat:Don't all religions think that way?![]()
So you mean when people want to kill them and they have a knife, they won't even bother to protect themselves?Originally posted by NeonTetra:JEHOVAH WITNESS - they misinterprete Jesus's words to Peter in the garden of Gethsamane of keeping the sword...'for all who live by sword will die by the sword'
so they dun carry arms even when the nation require them to protect the country.
btw...JW is considered a cult in Singapore.
perhaps...i really think so.Originally posted by Ayukat:So you mean when people want to kill them and they have a knife, they won't even bother to protect themselves?
run away loh ahhaOriginally posted by Ayukat:So you mean when people want to kill them and they have a knife, they won't even bother to protect themselves?
wow, you ORDed a long time ago. Nope, I wasn't from 21 SA. My old sec. school classmate was....I was from 7 SIB. We happened to end up in the same camp together....most of the time we would bike over to each other's bunk during those lull days or after 5 p.m. and talk c*ck...Originally posted by Moxie:I was from 21SA myself; ROD'd in mid-1988. Were you there before or after me? P.S. My batch was the oft-jinxed one, inc. the M113 explosion that killed a mate of mine. Went through the whole Inquiry shebang (from Provost-SIB investigation to Court testimony), though you won't hear me martyring over the crisis - despite subsequent PTSD symptons that lasted beyond even my NUS days.
The road you mentioned is, if I recall, Lorong Kerbasi (sp) - correct? I was in the CCK housing-estate area a few years ago, & drove around trying to re-orientate myself. Everywhere's unfamiliar except for the Stagmont Ring thoroughfare ;-(
I remember the JW's too. In fact, that's my only tangible memory of the DB - I vaguely recall (but surprisingly can't quite confirm) they built the camp when I was there, after which they moved over from the Tanglin barracks. Used to ponder how civilian employers would view the JW's once they finished their jail terms.
Oh, yeah - another claim to fame (rumor, anyway): Zoe Tay's family was said to own a pig business in the vincinity. She was a model then, albeit quite well-known among army boys who's into pin-ups for their lockers.
Not necessarily the case. I knew a JW who served as an armourer, of all things.Originally posted by sgboy2004:yes...... i dun know lah
there is a religion called Johova Witness... they no go NS... heard they go prison to serve their "NS"... anyone can confirm?
They wear white t-shirt one. Straight 2 years in detention barracks.Originally posted by sgboy2004:yes...... i dun know lah
there is a religion called Johova Witness... they no go NS... heard they go prison to serve their "NS"... anyone can confirm?
Jehova Witnesses, and they are bordering on a cult ....Originally posted by sgboy2004:yes...... i dun know lah
agreed, and btw, they have their own "Bible" tooOriginally posted by NeonTetra:JEHOVAH WITNESS - they misinterprete Jesus's words to Peter in the garden of Gethsamane of keeping the sword...'for all who live by sword will die by the sword'
so they dun carry arms even when the nation require them to protect the country.
btw...JW is considered a cult in Singapore.
dun pray pray ok, later on the battle field he shao lin kung fu the enemies.Originally posted by wuming78:
he will say "amitabha" before shooting at the enemy.![]()
You all never heard of the Bulletproof Monk meh? Chow Yun-Fatt acting.Originally posted by the.raven:dun pray pray ok, later on the battle field he shao lin kung fu the enemies.
bah!My priest is ex-SAS.He can hantam your vicar anyday.My priest can whack your priest.Take that.Originally posted by NeonTetra:the current vicar of my church used to be military officer.![]()
Allow him to "spread the gospal" to the enemy?Originally posted by ditzy:Thats why I assigned my man as an 84 gunner.![]()
ok...Originally posted by Sardaukar:bah!My priest is ex-SAS.He can hantam your vicar anyday.My priest can whack your priest.Take that.
Eh...little joke of mine leh.Actually,he is a former Cdo.but he can still whack all your priests/monks/imams/mullahs/clerics/etc.Originally posted by NeonTetra:ok...![]()