*strangle sardaukar*Originally posted by Sardaukar:Hi everyone!
Enlisting at the end of the year;part of the new batch that needs to serve only 2 years.Nya nya nya!Suckers!
anyway,am also part of Singapore Paranormal Investigators at http://www.spi.com.sg/ where we find evidence and try to prove or disprove the paranormal based on logic and scientific principles.So far,we have several unexplained incidents and investigations(this is REAL) that seem to indicate paranormal activity,as well as photos.
Is there any logical basis to the incidents one hears?I have heard many stories and most are pure bull,can be attributed to mass hysteria and other natural phenomenon,but are there incidents you have experienced or heard of from RELIABLE,TRUSTED sources or from FIRST-HAND experience where it cannnot be explained by rational logic or science?
Please post the truth and the facts.When posting here,there has to be an element of trust to the other person.People whom I consider sources of reliable information would be long time posters such as Orcishwarrior and other moderators,due to their position which entails responsibility,Wuming78 and Gedanken as well as men_@_arms.(Not trying to flatter you,just stating my opinion)
Please contribute them.
I vow on my honour and as an Old Boy of SJI that this is not a hoax or anything of the sort.I am simply interested in pursuing research in the area of the paranormal,which is defined as:"Beyond or above normal human powers or senses" and "Term used to denote any phenomenon which appears to be inexplicable by current scientific theories"
For personal emails the address is [email protected]
I do see paranormal activities.Originally posted by Gedanken:Ah, Sardaukar, you're an SJI old boy too, huh? Class of '88 here.
That's odd, having read your enthusiastic posts about serving, I would have thought you would lament the loss of six months of NS!
As for the thread topic, I'll speak for myself here. I spent all of my time keeping an eye out for paranormal activities, but came across nothing. Some might opine that this was because I was too sceptical to recognise a paranormal event when I saw it, and perhaps they're right. The fellows in my company claim to have had experiences, but since these are not my first-hand experiences, I won't go into them.
Are there any stories you heard from reliable sources with no logical explanation behind them?Originally posted by Gedanken:Ah, Sardaukar, you're an SJI old boy too, huh? Class of '88 here.
That's odd, having read your enthusiastic posts about serving, I would have thought you would lament the loss of six months of NS!
As for the thread topic, I'll speak for myself here. I spent all of my time keeping an eye out for paranormal activities, but came across nothing. Some might opine that this was because I was too sceptical to recognise a paranormal event when I saw it, and perhaps they're right. The fellows in my company claim to have had experiences, but since these are not my first-hand experiences, I won't go into them.
Eh... Ged, i thought incidents and sightings in the old Cdo grounds opposite the present Hendon site are supposedly numerous? That's what an old regular told me (darn... forgot his name liao). Went there training before, but nothing gave me creeps like the old Changi Hospital at night. Didn't see anything, though cool winds and wierd tingling feelings were aplenty. But that's only normal.Originally posted by Gedanken:As for the thread topic, I'll speak for myself here. I spent all of my time keeping an eye out for paranormal activities, but came across nothing. Some might opine that this was because I was too sceptical to recognise a paranormal event when I saw it, and perhaps they're right. The fellows in my company claim to have had experiences, but since these are not my first-hand experiences, I won't go into them.
Yeah, reminds me. Got a Capt friend from Cdo who was talking about that building in the old camp that had the devil painted on it. Ged, care to verify this?Originally posted by psykror7:Eh... Ged, i thought incidents and sightings in the old Cdo grounds opposite the present Hendon site are supposedly numerous? That's what an old regular told me (darn... forgot his name liao). Went there training before, but nothing gave me creeps like the old Changi Hospital at night. Didn't see anything, though cool winds and wierd tingling feelings were aplenty. But that's only normal.
There were stories about the new camp as well, but i never saw any. Pity i don't have the contact of my platoonmate who could see things and did see things there. Haha... my team commander would almost always freak out when that guy gives thislook and asks him to re-route an otherwise clear path during night exercises!
And he'll tell him " eh... just tell me which way to go hor, not what u see!"
Ach, mein fuhrer, you got your post in before me! I've related the story in my post above.Originally posted by Obersturmfuhrer:Yeah, reminds me. Got a Capt friend from Cdo who was talking about that building in the old camp that had the devil painted on it. Ged, care to verify this?
LOL.only two types of ppl in this world: The Quick and the DeadOriginally posted by Gedanken:Ach, mein fuhrer, you got your post in before me! I've related the story in my post above.
Ah... so that's where the devil painting had it's origins. 1st Coy had the "joker" and wished i'd gotten their coy t-shirt printed with the devilish joker's grinning bloodstained face while posted there for 3 months. 2 coy was Gargoyle i think, though our newly designed t-shirt comes nowhere close to being unearthly mean.Originally posted by Gedanken:Well psykor, that's the thing - I started in the old camp and ended up in the new one, and saw jack squat.
In the old camp, 5 Coy had painted a devil's head as a mascot, and apparently a few odd things started happening after that - rattling chains at night and all. Apparently, the guys tried getting rid of the painting by painting over it, but the new paint job kept peeling off. I've seen the peeled paint and the mascot under it, but that hardly counts as a ghost.
As for guys who have seen things, I had one of those in my company. It becase the running joke when we would be doing a tactical movement, and this guy would go "Wait!", and the whole company had to skirt around ghosts that only he could see!
Ged, one of my company mate also saw the 3 guys, as what you had describe above during our bmt, he wake up during one of the nights, wanting to go toilet, saw them "flown" pass his bunk's door, at the corridor of our company line (2nd floor of the new building).Originally posted by Gedanken:First, I was from 2 Coy, just after the batch where the three guys dies in the helicopter abseiling accident. During my BMT, one of the blokes said that he woke up one night to see three figures dressed in full battle order, carrying abseiling ropes in their shoulders. This fellow was living in the bunk that the three guys had lived in, but none of the recruits knew that at the time.
lan jiao understand.Originally posted by Sardaukar:Ai yah,I dun mind serving the nation,but 2.5 years is a bit much for me.2 years is a nice number.
Whoa, they followed the company?Originally posted by lion02:Ged, one of my company mate also saw the 3 guys, as what you had describe above during our bmt, he wake up during one of the nights, wanting to go toilet, saw them "flown" pass his bunk's door, at the corridor of our company line (2nd floor of the new building).
u mean the paranormal are affected by these policies too?Originally posted by NeonTetra:high NS pay and short duration of service term shld reduce ghostly sightings?![]()
high level of discontentment will result in hallucinations and illusions. hahaOriginally posted by wuming78:u mean the paranormal are affected by these policies too?![]()
Originally posted by NeonTetra:high level of discontentment will result in hallucinations and illusions. haha