Isn't everyone hypocritical?Ok lah,I post some extreme stuff and have some hawkish views,but I change and learn to moderate myself right.Originally posted by CX:lan jiao understand.
talk so much, but end of the day? u're just another lazy, self-centered phucker.
i guess we all know an arm-chair general and a hypocrit when we see one...
u're just another lazy, self-centered phucker.is a bit much CX.Chill brother.I hold no hard feelings.Still,the attack on my person is unwarranted.I don't deny I am a hypocrit,all of us are to some degree,but dun need to kena lash out like this right?
wha...imagine got ghost chief clerk....CO..S1, S2...one full company ...hahaOriginally posted by wuming78:
i thought u had meant tt these paranormal.. erm..personalities get better pay and ord earlier too.![]()
heheh... i suppose the sense of belonging is always there!Originally posted by Gedanken:Whoa, they followed the company?
well..there are alot of hypocrite out there..but u are the only few dumb enough to admit..so who to shoot down?Originally posted by Sardaukar:is a bit much CX.Chill brother.I hold no hard feelings.Still,the attack on my person is unwarranted.I don't deny I am a hypocrit,all of us are to some degree,but dun need to kena lash out like this right?
Arm-chair general?dunno whether or not lah,and I don't care.There are plenty of 'armchair generals' in these forums.
just relax and contribute to the topic at hand.
Originally posted by Sardaukar:no... not everyone's a hypocrit... many pple here have strong views and have the balls to stand by them.
Isn't everyone hypocritical?Ok lah,I post some extreme stuff and have some hawkish views,but I change and learn to moderate myself right.
I think calling me athen what are u? ultra-nationalist who doesn't like to bleed and sweat?
quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
u're just another lazy, self-centered phucker.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
is a bit much CX.Chill brother.I hold no hard feelings.
Still,the attack on my person is unwarranted.I don't deny I am a hypocrit,all of us are to some degree,but dun need to kena lash out like this right?I served 2.5 years in an infantry unit. there were siong times, there were easy times, there were things i achieved that i was proud of, there were things i failed to do that i regret to this day.
Arm-chair general?dunno whether or not lah,and I don't care.There are plenty of 'armchair generals' in these forums.the difference is between those who had served in SOME capacity and those who just read mil-fiction and talk.
So you imply that a "young punk" like me has no balls to stand up for his views?A joker?A fucking joker?A person who doesn't give a shit about his fellow man?Originally posted by CX:quote:
Originally posted by Sardaukar:
Isn't everyone hypocritical?Ok lah,I post some extreme stuff and have some hawkish views,but I change and learn to moderate myself right.
no... not everyone's a hypocrit... many pple here have strong views and have the balls to stand by them.
quote:
I think calling me a
quote:
u're just another lazy, self-centered phucker.
is a bit much CX.Chill brother.I hold no hard feelings.
then what are u? ultra-nationalist who doesn't like to bleed and sweat?
militarist who's happy that he doesn't have to serve 6 more months?
joker who gleefully laughs at pple who had to serve 6 more months?
be sensitive lah... no hard feelings? more like insufficient brain matter.
quote:
Still,the attack on my person is unwarranted.I don't deny I am a hypocrit,all of us are to some degree,but dun need to kena lash out like this right?
I served 2.5 years in an infantry unit. there were siong times, there were easy times, there were things i achieved that i was proud of, there were things i failed to do that i regret to this day.
i do not like pple to insult the dignity of those who had to serve 2.5 years of national service... LEASTof all, young punks like YOU who talks a lot, but HAVEN'T SERVED.
quote:
Arm-chair general?dunno whether or not lah,and I don't care.There are plenty of 'armchair generals' in these forums.
the difference is between those who had served in SOME capacity and those who just read mil-fiction and talk.
topic at hand? army ghost stories? never seen any. the worst supernatural experience i've ever encountered was how fast pple "disappear" when there's stuff to do.
observation: pple who talk the most, do the least and "disappear" the most.
Originally posted by Sardaukar:i didn't say that... YOU did.
So you imply that a "young punk" like me has no balls to stand up for his views?A joker?A fucking joker?A person who doesn't give a shit about his fellow man?
Is that what you are saying?
CX,I'm not the one who started insulting you in the first place.You launched an attack against me without provocation,and took the context of my first post wrongly.That was done in humour and nobyd else until you seemed offended by it.That is not my problem if others were not offended by it but you were.was that funny?
At least I have the courage to admit my faults,one of them being that I am a hypocrit.You?me? i have the balls to stand by my views. i do not thump my chest to say one thing, then turn around and giggle like a girl.
What you are implying is that i look down on the soldiers of Singapore who have contributed to the survival and prosperity of my family,that I look down on my family members who have served in the defence of the nation,that I am a coward who would run away from a fight?oh give it a rest. YOUR statement did that. i did not have to put words in your mouth. are u to tell me that it is YOUR hypocrisy talking then?
Is that what you imply?Because if you are,I will prove you dead wrong.oh really? whatever happened to hypocrisy?
As a matter of courtesy,I can't exactly threaten physical violence on anybody in these forums can I?However,I will more than willing to prove you wrong.go take yourself outside and bash your alter ego. i'm not interested.
I'm back in Singapore from 23rd July to 1st August for my break.I can meet up with you at any time at any place of your choosing.And we can have a little one-on-one.Perhaps you can teach this "young punk" a lesson old man.feel free to PM me so we can arrange something.I am more than willing to oblige.what? u wanna fight for your hypocrisy? a worthy cause to u perhaps...
the mirror was there but not the lion statute atlar and bell.Originally posted by psykror7:Lion02, was the big mirror, lion statute atlar and bell at the entrance to our corridor already present when u were there? One of the regulars from PTW (err.. name of the staff sgt slipped my mind - just remembered, Tan Lee Khoon, great guy) always change the offerings once a month without fail. I found a talisman during bmt in the bunk-converted storeroom near one of the toilets and asked my PC if it belonged to anyone, but he almost freaked out and ordered me to put it where i found it.Nothing happened though.
me? i have the balls to stand by my views. i do not thump my chest to say one thing, then turn around and giggle like a girl.CX,are you tryiing to imply something?
if u have the balls to admit your hypocrisy, then what's left to say? i will gladly respect that. i hope u feel honoured by that.
Originally posted by Sardaukar:YES. that u talk the talk, but u apparently don't seem to have it in u to walk the walk.
CX,are you tryiing to imply something?
I will stand by my damn views.I said I am a hypocrit,yes,but when it comes to some vital matters important,to accues me of being 2 faced is bullshit.vital matter of importance? like your petty ego?
Sure as hell I am loyal to this country and am glad to serve it,I just said that i am glad that they cut it down a bit.Do you have any evidence that I am 2 faced as you claim?a militarist, hawkish, nationalistic individual who among other things, seems to LOVE the insitution of national service GLAD that they cut it down a bit when it is HIS turn to serve... YOU tell me.
You were the one who stated that this "young punk" needed to be taught a lesson.I am more than glad to oblige you in this matter.Any Alter-ego I would be glad to oblige and bash up is you.You are the one who comes here insulting me,and this is my response:I didn't say anything at first in my first response and basically ignored the shit you spewed about me.You however kept at it.taught a lesson? no. think before he speaks, definitely.
I may be a hypocrit in some matters,I will openly admit that,but in matters relating to the security of Singapore,NO.You were the one who thought so.YOU were the one who admitted to it.
I have my own life to lead and 2 to 2.5 years of serving the country is fine with me,though the reduction was a welcome surprise.I know the reality that we face.We are a prime target for countless others,we are caught in an area where we have been the scapegoat for other 'friendly' neighbours such as Indonesia and Malaysia.If they decide to attack,they won't give a shit as to who they kill.Terrorists have tried to attack us.I know that.thank u very much. now we know u read the news.
I will fight for myself and my honour in this matter.I admitted I am a hypocrit,but you imply that I am a hypocrit in this matter.YOU SAID IT,not me.i already told u... if u're trying to justify hypocrisy, i'm not interested.
I will not fight for my hypocrisy because I am no hypocrit in this matter.but if you wish I am more than willing to oblige you you bastard.hah.. someone should remind the Mods that the vulgarity shields are down.
eh... is that why the article on hillview mansion has disappeared?Originally posted by Sardaukar:Apologise for all the hot air between CX and me to others.back to topic.
I have hears numerous stories about the Tekong Charlie bunk and the true story is less dramatic.
Basically,in the 1980's some soldier in Charlie coy went on a route march and kena mati because of bad health,drink water and died of some sort of heat stroke/water poisoning/natural causes.Rest in Peace.
Charlie coy couldn't find the body when they did a check,and one of his superior officers find it the next day,in some dense jungle next to the track where they were marching.The body is in ok condition,no stand-by of organs or ET sticking out.So they brought the body back to the bunk and then transported it to main island for funeral.
Thing is,Charlie coy after that then reported that his spirit was supposedly trapped in the bunk because of the charms or something or other,dun reallly know the details.so the SAF bring in a priest to cleanse the bunk and help his spirit pass on,a process which involved building a 3rd door which was then sealed,with the bunk converted to other uses.
and there you have as close to the real version as possible.For more indepth you should ask some of the other veterans or go to Ah Toh or abductboy on the SPI forums.
as for SPI website not being updated,sorry but its hard to do a proper investigation and many that we do,the owner doesn't want us to feature their property due to public reaction or ridicule they might face.also,please note that paranormal phenomena is rare and 8 to 9 out of 10 times that we go to a place to check,nothing happens.Trust me,it isn't very glamorous.of course,those times we do get something,then its different.if you go to the Urban Explorer's thread,am trying to assemble a team for a one night investigation.
Yup...Originally posted by psykror7:Wah Josh.... seems like someone (not some"body" ) was being cheeky that nightGlad you guys made it, and weren't disturbed anymore other than just having the "stuck in a moment, out of nowhere" feeling.
Sure don't wan't that happen to me.although likewise i'd probably spend the nite there rather than trying to get out of an almost impossible situation. Am also the "sensitive" sort, but so far rarely had really negative encounters in Tekong... mostly i just silently tell "them" we only passing thru, no other intended and will be out soon.... of cos, i oso try to put the onus on "them" and ask them to look after our safety on their "territory" and not to be disturbed by others
Usually after that the feeling of animosity fades away and things start to feel positive la...
Seldom "think" of my taoist gods or deities in those situations unless it feels real bad b'cos its like asking for a help that is too far away, and only serves to generate more animosity. After all, we all gotta co-exist with each other in peace right?