Hmmm... ... ... the 2 incident where in each one whole section was with me. What do you think of it than? And one where the whole Bn almost all the man who had been doing guards duty complain about the statue and my encounter with it? How do you look at it than?Originally posted by Sardaukar:Can any of these events be verified as genuine or are they just bullshit?
Are these just legends are are they true cases?
Are any of them explainable by logic or science?
Please keep these in mind when you post.If these cases are true,have at least 3 witnesses to it,and think rationally about them,whether it was truly paranormal of just some natral thing.
ya.. neo tiew is one of the roads flanking the market/hawker centre. my place was inside a now-absent road further up LCK Rd on the right and parallel to Neo Tiew Rd named Lorong Jerun, of which the entrance directly faces my pri. school. My tutor's place where i saw the fiery thingy was at Jln Betera, deep inside what is now Sg. Gedong.
quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by psykror7:
Wah... Josh, your close calls seem worse as they come!
Out of curiousity, was that the camp in LCK that can be accessed thru Jalan Bhetara, passing the back of a school (That's my primary school - Lim Chu Kang Pr Sch)? The one that's nearest to the 4 storey HDBs and market? Stayed in LCK for first 15 years of my life and was paradise for me... That area was the scene of some battles during WW2 (as my now-passed granma could attest then), and had alot of "inhabitants". This is slightly out of topic.. sorry , but i had my tution at tutor's home which was near the camp, deep inside Jln Bhetara (the place was actually quite densely populated then, contrary to popular belief of rural areas), and where one night, while waiting for my mum to pick me up after a session, saw a "ghost fire" floating near tutor's house. Needless to say, was scared to crap then (only 8 years old mah), and that was the last year i had tution there. Had to come up with some stupid excuse to give my tution teacher b'cos didn't tell them what i saw..
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by HENG@:that place is neo tiew right?
u stayed at neo tiew previously? oh icic. its quite a nice place to stay i suppose. pity the govt wanted the land. funnier still, is the rumors that started flying about ppl abandoning new tiew all of a sudden, a la Mary Celeste style.Originally posted by psykror7:ya.. neo tiew is one of the roads flanking the market/hawker centre. my place was inside a now-absent road further up LCK Rd on the right and parallel to Neo Tiew Rd named Lorong Jerun, of which the entrance directly faces my pri. school. My tutor's place where i saw the fiery thingy was at Jln Betera, deep inside what is now Sg. Gedong.
Used to have fun watching trainees topo thru our property and follow them around on our bicycles. That's b'cos we know which trees had checkpoints and how to get there fastest! My place was also between Lor. Jerun and Neo Tiew, so there's actually a direct path linking these two roads together. My elder bro had such a good time during topo there during his 3rd Guards days and would bring his team to our house to shower, eat and relax, before getting all the checkpoints and still finish ahead of all other teams![]()
heheh... actually i stayed at a zinc-roof house along Lor. Jerun, but can access my place via the path between lor. jerun and neo tiew from my uncle's place, which was on the neo tiew side. been stayin in hdb since 92, but still hated the idea of stayin in a bird-cage (hdb) and keep remembering the trees used to climb and sleep on, catchin fishin the river and getting chased by cobrasOriginally posted by HENG@:u stayed at neo tiew previously? oh icic. its quite a nice place to stay i suppose. pity the govt wanted the land. funnier still, is the rumors that started flying about ppl abandoning new tiew all of a sudden, a la Mary Celeste style.
kinda like a kampung HDB estate eh? sounds fun!Originally posted by psykror7:heheh... actually i stayed at a zinc-roof house along Lor. Jerun, but can access my place via the path between lor. jerun and neo tiew from my uncle's place, which was on the neo tiew side. been stayin in hdb since 92, but still hated the idea of stayin in a bird-cage (hdb) and keep remembering the trees used to climb and sleep on, catchin fishin the river and getting chased by cobrasthe whole area our family rented then was about 4 football field size, and much bigger before my dad was born and neighbours moved in.. absolute paradise. imagine the feeling when afew days after moving out, govt bulldozers practically levelled the land, no house, trees (our durian and other fruit trees
) or blade of grass left, only rubble and upturned orangy clay. worse when saw it's not just our place, but the entire area between lor. jerun and neo tiew.
didn't know about the abandoning of neo tiew, u mean the 4 storey hdbs? had not caught up with the developments in LCK for years liao, last heard the govt finally decided to level the market n hawker as well. now only have great memories of the whole place in my head.
err... sorli hor... off-topic again![]()