so in effect u r ok with standby bed. jus tt u dun understand the rationale for the utilisation of the cupboard space.Originally posted by nismoS132:but can anyone seriously explain the point of stand by bed?
i can understand area cleaning, and wanting to instill discipline, orderliness and conformity etc. but wtf is the point of having such a bloody big cabinet when you're using less than 50% of it's space.
the toiletries shelf is the most ridiculous of all, so much space, and all you can have is a fork n spoon, shaver, toothbrush, toothpaste, soapbox, mug and 1 toilet roll? and we're not even allowed to place our own shaver and toothbrush/paste inside?
All i know is SAF = Serve And F*ck-off.........Originally posted by nismoS132:- your area will never be clean enough.
- it is impossible to run up, pee and run back down within 2 minutes.
- there will also be someone that will screw up and the 49 others will suffer.
- you will wait 3 hours to see the MO, unless you're a sgt major, or you have a red beret.
- there's no reason to make the food taste good, with 20 minutes per meal, you barely have time to chew.
- the head and the hands do not work together, ie. OC tell those excused RMJ to march, when they march, they kena fuck by sgt.
- old injuries never heal, they only get worse.
Ahem... Just to clarify. I POPed from Ninja company (45th PTP enhanced) on 24/25 March 2004 (forgot exact date already, s*it). And I must tell you, we are *NOT* the most senang company in the whole of BMT.Originally posted by nismoS132:i believed it's something like pegasus, pegasus, pegasus, pegasus, pegasus ad infinitum, blah blah blah don't walk alone, blah blah blah we are the champions.
personally i think it's a dumb song with a dumb tune![]()
but then i've never been much of a soccer fan.
i think raven's more xiong than pegasus. at least that's how it looks like from my window. and from what i've heard, falling down in your smart 4 without your FAD = sign extra. a little excessive, no?
i'm in orion, i find that we're quite relax, that's how my bunkmates feel too. or maybe we're just better able to take things in our stride.![]()
ultimate most relax is ninja![]()
Yeah reservist best. Even those kiddy officer i also call their name. I dun give a damn.Originally posted by foga:BMT's like that one lah....
sispec also same thing......
ocs i dunno......
reservist best. my rsm kpkb also no one listen. march like orchard road shopping.
Originally posted by FX_82:I'm from Pegasus Coy. Platoon 4.![]()
Yeah I agree. I've already sound that out to the DSTA Surveyor woohoo.Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Haha, I think the worst meal is the cheechongshit breakfast set, anybody agrees?
yup. how very true.Originally posted by nismoS132:- your area will never be clean enough.
- it is impossible to run up, pee and run back down within 2 minutes.
- there will also be someone that will screw up and the 49 others will suffer.
- you will wait 3 hours to see the MO, unless you're a sgt major, or you have a red beret.
- there's no reason to make the food taste good, with 20 minutes per meal, you barely have time to chew.
- the head and the hands do not work together, ie. OC tell those excused RMJ to march, when they march, they kena fuck by sgt.
- old injuries never heal, they only get worse.
ninja currently is recourse batch mah, that's why super relax. sgt call them fall in NOW, they can slowly gia gia come down, shake here shake there. somemore must call like 10+ min then they come down.Originally posted by pkchukiss:Ahem... Just to clarify. I POPed from Ninja company (45th PTP enhanced) on 24/25 March 2004 (forgot exact date already, s*it). And I must tell you, we are *NOT* the most senang company in the whole of BMT.
So have you made any friends at Ninja yet? I remembered when I was there, Orion and Ninja were best neighbours, and we cheered each other for no reason...
competition breeds improvement?Originally posted by wuming78:i can never understand the obsession in comparing which company, unit, or whatever, is more siong than another, especially within the same school, or same formation. is it supposed to fuel one's sense of manhood or pride?
ya lah true too. some sgts also say the same thing. ns 2 years only, no need pia so hard. wait here injure there injure, next time old liao damn jialats.Originally posted by larrenV2.003:All i know is SAF = Serve And F*ck-off.........![]()
speaking of this, wasn't collective punishment banned by the previous CO?Originally posted by nismoS132:the worse is during book out got few p3/4 idiots go and sit on the 3rd row, kena screw by SSM, then entire coy disruptees tio confine 1 weekend.
u dun haf to be brainwashed to understand the necessity of NS for singapore.Originally posted by nismoS132:ya lah true too. some sgts also say the same thing. ns 2 years only, no need pia so hard. wait here injure there injure, next time old liao damn jialats.
but i dun agree that NS is not necessary.
and then my friends tell me i've been brain washed with propaganda![]()
Originally posted by apollo861:While the other two situations are illogical, the first one has some sense to it.
i don't like suffering just because someone else made a dumb mistake [b]which we cannot help but watch
by the {all must suffer} logic:
we must all get shot when someone is stupid enough to charge into battle.
i hate it.
and don't try me with "tough luck, its the way things are."
because this situation can be changed rather easily.
your defeatist attitude annoys me.