army 21 development force.Originally posted by derzyjudek:excusez moi,
does anyone know about this unit called a21df?
wat do these guys do? are they like, combat?
oh yes..they are very very very combative..Originally posted by derzyjudek:excusez moi,
does anyone know about this unit called a21df?
wat do these guys do? are they like, combat?
4-5 yrs is majiam regular liao mah...Originally posted by foga:from wat i know they offer short term career for people who need money caus esign on bounty is abt $7000 and abv... contract is 4-5 years depending on vocation and rank. got cmb medic, troopers, specs,.... pay is a bit higher than normal premier plan regulars. end of contract there's another bonus.
but if u intend to sign on for life on, ADF does not garantee u would be offered the conversion to premeir plan regular after ur short term contract with them ends... think wisely...
Originally posted by derzyjudek:er no lah, i dun intend to sign on at all...but i heard some ppl tok about them and i've never heard of dis unit b4 and always keep forgetting to ask.
er wuming: they test new stuff but they do peacekeeping? risky or silly?
so exactly wat it is that this unit does, how is it that i dun seem to be able to find out anything on it on the net eg.MIW? is it possible to join as nsf, i dun really nid the $$? re: very very very combative? cannot be more than commandos rite? so our commandos must be = warlike then
u don't see SOF in the mindef webby also mah...
sorry for all the questions...but units like infantry, commandos, guards i seem to hear of them all the time... but dis a21df seems quite under wraps
Originally posted by chunyong:4-5 yrs is majiam regular liao mah...
hows ur application?Originally posted by NathanG5:oh yes..they are very very very combative..
y wana join them ar?
now doing the longest wait...its only a few weeks..but feel like damn long..Originally posted by wuming78:hows ur application?![]()
they will offer u a 2nd contract..but not PP plan(as foga will mention)..it will still be the same 4 year contract..Originally posted by foga:it's a short term contract.
premium plan is 10 years ( if i'm not wrong, 6 years compulsory, 4 flexi). tat means to say if u sign on with ADF, after ur contract ends at the end of the 4 years, there's no guarantee tat u would be offered a second contract which in this case would be the 'norma' premium plan contrac.
ya they do go 4 peacekeepin n they get $10000 each mth but onli allow 2 go 4 6 mths per year.... can easily get rich but dunno got the life back 2 spend the $$$ or not.... mi got 1 friend there....Originally posted by derzyjudek:er no lah, i dun intend to sign on at all...but i heard some ppl tok about them and i've never heard of dis unit b4 and always keep forgetting to ask.
er wuming: they test new stuff but they do peacekeeping (so does that mean they did the iraq or east timor ones?) and r operational? risky or silly?
so exactly wat it is that this unit does, how is it that i dun seem to be able to find out anything on it on the net eg.MIW? is it possible to join as nsf, i dun really nid the $$? re: very very very combative? cannot be more than commandos rite? so our commandos must be = warlike then
sorry for all the questions...but units like infantry, commandos, guards i seem to hear of them all the time... but dis a21df seems quite under wraps
mabbe u can call them when about 3 wks is up. dont fret.Originally posted by NathanG5:now doing the longest wait...its only a few weeks..but feel like damn long..
but maybe becos of all the chop chop interview n med checkup..
feeel like an eternity...![]()
im appying to join...Originally posted by derzyjudek:wow 10000 bucks a month!! cool!
er Nathan... are you applying to join ADF or wat? also, where does the commandos fit in here then? i always thot its the SOF and the commandos who will get activated first in times of need...
what kind of training do its ppl go thru? is the selection tough?(i assume u went thru it if u r applying nathan) wah... hear $10k also a bit gian liao man...
size again???Originally posted by Fairyland:What is the size of this unit?
Or is it a secret?
must be one of your joke jorker105. $10000 ea/mthOriginally posted by joker105:ya they do go 4 peacekeepin n they get $10000 each mth but onli allow 2 go 4 6 mths per year.... can easily get rich but dunno got the life back 2 spend the $$$ or not.... mi got 1 friend there....
peacekeeping mission will depend if MINDEF take up any more from UN. Still each ADF can choose to go or not to.Originally posted by NathanG5:n dun think there is alot of peacekeeping mission..most of the time it will be the testing of doctrine n new weapon..n alot of sai kang..![]()
nnb..tio pian..i ask during the interview whether ADF will be involve in ATEC anot..the officer told me no..Originally posted by Joshua1975:peacekeeping mission will depend if MINDEF take up any more from UN. Still each ADF can choose to go or not to.
As for testing of new doctrine and weapon. Yes, they do that most of the time. Basically, ADF is the tester for all new things in SAF.
Latest news is that all ADF are now under TRADOC/ATEC OPFOR.
hey hey no jokes leh... my friend in their n the peacekeepin volunter wan... cos its ver dangerous n not sure u'll make it back alive...Originally posted by Joshua1975:must be one of your joke jorker105. $10000 ea/mth![]()
why not $100000.
still i think its abit too much liao..the sum i heard is much less then that..Originally posted by joker105:hey hey no jokes leh... my friend in their n the peacekeepin volunter wan... cos its ver dangerous n not sure u'll make it back alive...
your friend and you same just that he is a better jokerOriginally posted by joker105:hey hey no jokes leh... my friend in their n the peacekeepin volunter wan... cos its ver dangerous n not sure u'll make it back alive...
mi noe tis 2 yrs ago n by now maybe the sum could drop.... anyway its a ver short term contact.... normally those who were in will open a business where they r out.....Originally posted by NathanG5:still i think its abit too much liao..the sum i heard is much less then that..
n for the rest who wana sign on becos of money...better dun..