i'm lost in the sea of his convulated nonsense oredy... he can take it somewhere else if he wishes... i'm going to sleep...Originally posted by Obersturmfuhrer:Why are we talking about tanks in a thread on the expansion ideas for the RSN? Take your fight somewhere else.
*scratch head* MY dear friend who are u refering to? I read from beginning until end also cannot find the "YOU" who mentioned apache taking out tanks in jungle leh.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Ambush..some tanks can just hide under the silhoutee of the jungle
DO YOU KNOW HOW THICK JUNGLE IS??
the question is..
You know whats the problem??
NOW??!!
The helicopters doing search and rescue in jungles of sabah and sarawak can't even find thier friend
so if u say apache will take out those tanks hiding in jungle..YOU are Wrong!
coz thier radar can't even detect a downed aircraft and they are even beginning to hire bomohs in the hope of finding the helicopter...
read straits times a few days back
IFV might just kana ambush..you'll never know 1 thing is for sure..
Apache will have problems working in jungle enviroment..
thats why ur IFV and MBT's come into place
so its either IFV vs MBT or MBT vs MBT..you'll never be 100% sure
note that apache = helicopter
Apache is only good for destroying protons on north-south highway
and btw.. AMG...do you know how slow it will take to move on a jungle??
at least 20km/hour...even if the enemy's Anti tank missile has no locking-on
system or whatever..20km/hour...is literally a sitting duck
if the tank move in ABG...just 1 whole group of polish MBTs with their guns blazing could just take out the ABG...dun forget apache is useless in thick jungle!
only used in desert storm II where there's no jungle..the person just hide inside the thick forest..fire 1 RPG...at ur copter..somemore copter is not really ez to manoevure
you might boast bionix can go 74km/hour...but thats on open road..nobody will go on open road in a wartime..
SEA war scenario is mainly jungles...to cover the land using copters u need apache..which goes at 360km/hour at max speed..
even if u got night vision and infra-red so what??
Anyone who flew above malaysian jungles please tell them how tall is the trees...ur sight is blocked..
the radar might track and lock..but how??
Even malaysia sent out so many search and rescue helicopters to track 1 object in the ground oso end up in failure..
you think just by sending 1 apache u gonna be able to be sure of tracking up to 10 polish tanks which might be hiding on the ground in the jungle just like sabah/sarawak scenario now? rofl. Apache waste of $$ only..
Great finally someone who knows the jungle is thick, but totally forgot, how in the world you move tanks into the thick jungle !!! Ambushing from the side to the jungle is different from move it into the jungle. Ok someone is going to open a path by saying "open seasame" and the trees will part like the red sea ! after the tanks move in, the trees will run back in place !!!Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Ambush..some tanks can just hide under the silhoutee of the jungle
DO YOU KNOW HOW THICK JUNGLE IS??
the question is..
You know whats the problem??
NOW??!!
The helicopters doing search and rescue in jungles of sabah and sarawak can't even find thier friend
so if u say apache will take out those tanks hiding in jungle..YOU are Wrong!
coz thier radar can't even detect a downed aircraft and they are even beginning to hire bomohs in the hope of finding the helicopter...
read straits times a few days back
IFV might just kana ambush..you'll never know 1 thing is for sure..
so its either IFV vs MBT or MBT vs MBT..you'll never be 100% sure
note that apache = helicopter
Apache is only good for destroying protons on north-south highway
and btw.. AMG...do you know how slow it will take to move on a jungle??
at least 20km/hour...even if the enemy's Anti tank missile has no locking-on
system or whatever..20km/hour...is literally a sitting duck
if the tank move in ABG...just 1 whole group of polish MBTs with their guns blazing could just take out the ABG...dun forget apache is useless in thick jungle!
only used in desert storm II where there's no jungle..the person just hide inside the thick forest..fire 1 RPG...at ur copter..somemore copter is not really ez to manoevure
you might boast bionix can go 74km/hour...but thats on open road..nobody will go on open road in a wartime..
SEA war scenario is mainly jungles...to cover the land using copters u need apache..which goes at 360km/hour at max speed..
even if u got night vision and infra-red so what??
Anyone who flew above malaysian jungles please tell them how tall is the trees...ur sight is blocked..
the radar might track and lock..but how??
Even malaysia sent out so many search and rescue helicopters to track 1 object in the ground oso end up in failure..
you think just by sending 1 apache u gonna be able to be sure of tracking up to 10 polish tanks which might be hiding on the ground in the jungle just like sabah/sarawak scenario now? rofl. Apache waste of $$ only..
ICBM, Inter-CONTINENTAL Ballistic MissileOriginally posted by SibeiSuayKia:weee....if our delta frigates could be armed with ICBMs...
Originally posted by storywolf:Great finally someone who knows the jungle is thick, but totally forgot, how in the world you move tanks into the thick jungle !!! Ambushing from the side to the jungle is different from move it into the jungle. Ok someone is going to open a path by saying "open seasame" and the trees will part like the red sea ! after the tanks move in, the trees will run back in place !!!
There is totally tell tale sign of movement, which that is what the satellites and recon planes are for, for a tank column to move in to the jungle there is just too many signs and tell tale tracks.
You are going to use a engineering company or a few at least to cut your way in. You are talking about trucks and engineering equipment like bulldozers. Don't tell me that you are going to use tanks to push through the jungle !!! 2 hrs of pushing, you will lost 1/2 of your tanks.
Nevermind let just say you Moses and parted the trees !!! cool ! tanks are in jungle !!! Sorry what about refuelling and ammo ? We are now talking about heavy stuff here, tankers and trucks. How in the world you are going to do that ? Does not mean to sit in jungle to wait till see enemy then start up engine . Tanks need to be started up regularly to ensure they are warm up for actions, these use up fuels. Maybe someone invented durian fuel if not don't see how you re-fuel them.
Tanks inside the jungle to do what ? what if situation change, and you need to move to somewhere else, "sorry sir, need another 2 hrs before, we can knock a path out of these jungle, jungle very thick too many durians tree. so in mean time, you use rpg 1st ok !!!"
There is no way you can stop a ambush, that why tanks and IFV works together, also any suspect area that is likely to have ambush will be check out 1st before tanks columns move, that what recon is for.
By the way, the Apache is to ensure they shoot up fuel storages, every tankers or trucks that is not hiding in the jungle ! So that even you have your tanks hiding in jungle, they can bloody rot there forever with no fuels, and trapped, behind the lines.
SO who is gonna sell us ICBM?Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:nah someone talked about bionix..etc etc..
its all integrated lar..SEA fight in land by using ampibious transport
LAND fight to sea ..LAND fight air...all the same old shlt
Anyway..back to the topic...
RSN expansion idea??
....i heard Singapore has a computer satellite which can intergrate our land sea and air together..
weee....if our delta frigates could be armed with ICBMs...
SibeiSuayKia arguing with someone like you who have totally no military knowledge, common sense and no brains is totally hopeless.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Recon LSV? and UAV is impossible
that Recon LSV can't go thru jungle well..and if it goes thru most likely will die..
no armour..all these....can radio back to HQ but can't reach home cuz it has no armour..ur Recon may be in the form of land or air..definitely not AWAC..
and in land...definitely will be manned and be in ...the Recon LSV..
UAV will crash into the trees.. sure there might be tell tale signs if u spot from the top..
don't tell me the apache will shoot onto the "tell tale signs?"
sure..there will be tankers etc etc..
so what if u destroy it?
they are not the key threat...the key threat is the sam batteries..
which is gunning at the apache which is going over the jungle
even jap tanks have no problems going thru malayan jungle lol..
If heavily armoured can it still be called Light Strike Vehicle and still be used for recon?Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Recon LSV? and UAV is impossible
that Recon LSV can't go thru jungle well..and if it goes thru most likely will die..
no armour..all these....can radio back to HQ but can't reach home cuz it has no armour..ur Recon may be in the form of land or air..definitely not AWAC..
and in land...definitely will be manned and be in ...the Recon LSV..
UAV will crash into the trees.. sure there might be tell tale signs if u spot from the top..
don't tell me the apache will shoot onto the "tell tale signs?"
sure..there will be tankers etc etc..
so what if u destroy it?
they are not the key threat...the key threat is the sam batteries..
which is gunning at the apache which is going over the jungle
even jap tanks have no problems going thru malayan jungle lol..
Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:What prevents us from seeing them also prevents them from seeing you...haiz
dun train our scouts to suicide?
even if carry some binoculars the range and visibility range is less
den 50m..in a thick jungle
how not to commit suicide when the enemy is oredi watching you?![]()
how not to suicide when the Israeli Searcher UAV has crashed freaking tons of times?
i can only shake my head in amazment at this statement.For 1 if the UAV is high enough it's sound doesnt carry.....during the AA2004 i cld not hear it even though it was low flying.And you know why the freaking thing is painted white or grey and not green?Because it is flying up.....and when u look at the back ground is the sky which is *gasp* WHITE and BLUE!! If it was painted green it would stand out like a sore thumb u ass
how can a freaking UAV block itself against Ak-47 gunfire?
Do you know how loud is the noise produced by UAV?
Do you know what color is the UAV and do u know that jungle color is green and UAV color is silver?
If only the UAV is painted green ...nvm![]()
weee....if our delta frigates could be armed with ICBMs...no it cant.
so if u say apache will take out those tanks hiding in jungle..YOU are Wrong!Radar? nay..use IR to detect....jungle is cool....tank is hot....go figure
coz thier radar can't even detect a downed aircraft and they are even beginning to hire bomohs in the hope of finding the helicopter
IFV might just kana ambush..you'll never know 1 thing is for sure..Well when the IFV's and MBT's get bogged down the choppers come in....they are to support not to lead
Last time, during the Israel-Palestinian conflict ,israel's strongest tankNothing is 100% indestrutable.
went over a landmine..kaboom
a few died..
Is the bionix secured against landmine?
nowadays..enemy can use 10001 weapons against 1 armour..
The aircraft carrier even with 92,000 tons ...can choose to put on TONS of armour Cuz its nuclear powered and you know what?Now my friend....this statement shows how much u know.....Nuclear power's strength is NOT unlimited.It works the same way as any other power plant.Just that it is more efficient(thus producing more then it's size suggest) and the fuel lasts longer(couple of years for a nuclear rod compared with a few secs it takes to burn oil or gas)
Nuclear power's strength is unlimited..
man..this is...Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:dun train our scouts to suicide?
how not to suicide when the Israeli Searcher UAV has crashed freaking tons of times?
Do you know what color is the UAV and do u know that jungle color is green and UAV color is silver?
Only can blame our UAV is not Predator which can be equipped with hell fire II missiles..
Luckily our neighbour doesnt have electronic inference which will probably jam the signals sent to the UAV..
haHaHaHaHahaHa
*sigh*Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:dun train our scouts to suicide?
Only can blame our UAV is not Predator which can be equipped with hell fire II missiles..
Luckily our neighbour doesnt have electronic inference which will probably jam the signals sent to the UAV..
haHaHaHaHahaHa
SibeiSuayKia you totally hopeless in military matters ! let prove how idiot you are !!!Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:dun train our scouts to suicide?
haHaHaHaHahaHa
si gin na... shall i add some more, so many ppl say liao, what else can i sayOriginally posted by SibeiSuayKia:dun train our scouts to suicide?
haHaHaHaHahaHa
Yes nuclear power strength is unlimited..the atoms split...FAST in a milisecondOriginally posted by |-|05|:Now my friend....this statement shows how much u know.....Nuclear power's strength is NOT unlimited.It works the same way as any other power plant.Just that it is more efficient(thus producing more then it's size suggest) and the fuel lasts longer(couple of years for a nuclear rod compared with a few secs it takes to burn oil or gas)
Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:
The aircraft carrier even with 92,000 tons ...can choose to put on TONS of armour Cuz its nuclear powered and you know what?
Nuclear power's strength is unlimited..
Yes nuclear power strength is unlimited..the atoms split...FAST in a milisecondooi out of point leh, this 2 dun match with what was discuss by you leh.
i study physics 1...the reason why nuclear plants don't explode is because they are controlled in rods..if not will leak and chernobyl will happen again
im talking about nuclear power- uncontrolled..wait i take from my encyclopedia
Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:forget what movie was it..but it was a vietnam movie involving planes on a aircraft carrier..using a plane similar in shape like the a-6 instruder? not very sure