si gin na just cannot accept what a fool he is.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Nuclear power is basically unlimited.
Why do i say so ?
coz 1 kg of nuclear power is approx = 20,000 tons of coal..
i took that from encyclopedia as well
the power of nuclear power uncontrolled is those which has exploded over the pacific islands..just think
if the pple at aircraft don't control the power inside the aircraft carrier..
the aircraft carrier will basically ..out of control..which means the so called
"unlimited" potential of nuclear power will be unleashed
hardware used to push it?
Hey hahaa.. u are right about the A10 and AH64! Anybody know the answer why darker colours are used on some aircrafts?Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:LOL den i think they painted A-10 Warthog and Apache AH-64 D longbow with the WRONG Color LOL!!
Fly high?? LOL the UAV is Defenceless duck flying in the whole sky..
even pakistani air force ( we know how good it is![]()
)
Searcher II managed to down a India's UAV
what makes u think our neighbour's UAV can win
oi den ask u lar..why they paint A-10 warthog green color?
because the sky is green?
haha
wait i rebutt u all..
i know my military stuff of course
I think we should just get the global hawk or predator..
zzz
explain my above concept first before replying
a UAV is indeed hard to shot down
but the fact that PAF shot it down only proves that it CAN be done
Then how did u know Spore got ICBM? U saw with which eye?Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Oi come on lar read my above post..
How do u know for sure singapore doesn't have ICBM?
if u are a DSTA scientist..well i give up..
all it takes for a simple rocket is hydrogen propellant...solid fuel and blast off...
anyway we can always buy a tomahawk cruise missile and open it and see whats inside =)
Fly high?? LOL the UAV is Defenceless duck flying in the whole sky..The point is, UAVs are hard to detect by radar and your Mark1 eyeball. A UAV instructor once told me that it is impossible to spot our SearcherMK2 using visual sighting when it flies at a height of 4000m. Depending on the range, but the general statement is, the radar signature of the Searcher is that of a crane. Thus try to figure out how hard it is to detect it, spot it, shoot it.
even pakistani air force ( we know how good it isAlthough they are various ways to down a UAV, it is still extremely hard. In every conflict, even armed figthers get shot down, so lets not talk about UAV. And btw, the most effective method against UAV imho is using damm primitive methods like what the serbs actually do, so you dun need a technologically advanced force to do it. Im not at all surprise the pakistani can shoot it down, neither i am surprise that the Indian's do make good surveillence with the UAV.![]()
)
Searcher II managed to down a India's UAV
You the one saying shoot down with ak-47, now become AA guns. Suddenly your gun getting bigger and bigger !Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Oi come on lar read my above post..
yaya out of range..CAN be shot DOWN , as PAF officials have proven it
with their AA guns..
so what are u trying to prove here?
sky color oso can be shot..
Eh then i think its stupid to paint Apache in green color den why not we paint them in sky color??
oei anyone offering a contract to paint apache into silver color same as F-16?
hahahaha
How can u freaking scan the ground when there is haze coming fr. indonesia ....and btw..it is too small to put those thing which can detect missile lock ons or whatever stuff...small only helps in preventing it from being shot down...
with the invention of missiles..even missiles itself can be downed..
UAV ...nah...not much trust on it
How do u know for sure singapore doesn't have ICBM?
if u are a DSTA scientist..well i give up..
all it takes for a simple rocket is hydrogen propellant...solid fuel and blast off...
anyway we can always buy a tomahawk cruise missile and open it and see whats inside =)
See singapore focus so much on biological defense and invest so much into biology and 3rd largest sector in singapore?? the ICBM need not carry nuke warheads..could be another version of chemical missile? well its all speculating
i know that if the enemy has the right frequency as your plane ..and some electronic "hacking" tools...control can be wrested from the controller
Electronic defense counter measures?? sure possible nothing is 100% foolproof stop saying im immature
Anything that has frequencies CAN be jammed
including Mig-27..AWACS...spy planes..
what makes UAV cannot be jammed? even satellites can be..
unless ur UAV got pre-programmed flight path den i got nothing to say..![]()
Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:
Eh maybe singapore has a stash of uranium 235 and some plutonium?
we never know...............
even pakistani with thier old kind of airforce stuff...can shoot that damned UAV india has..and the UAV is bought from israel
singapore's UAV as a matter of fact is bought from israel too
don't be stupid pple in Recon for UAV don't operate behind enemy lines
and they don't risk thier lives. We on combat do
they work on those ...areas which i know and im not going to say..
Those UAV are known to crash..many of times in fact and
each UAV crash costs 1.5 million
these UAV also has a limited range...and life..can only go for few hundred km
anyway just tell u something..the longer the range..the harder the frequency it is for the ground control to reach the UAV...
and UAV since can be shot down by PAF ..which uses those AA guns and Ak-47..im just assuming that UAV itself..nah ain't very good
Never saw a RSAF black color UAV before. =)
to me UAV is just a modified version of the remote control plane which has camera lens.
unless ur talking about global hawk or predator..
=)
stupid searcher is so outdated liaoz..zz..PAF has so much land to cover yet oso can shoot down..
haiz whats the point of doing recon...with a 1.5million plane..anyway the UAV is gonna be obsolete soon..
[b]Why?
Once M'sia decides to build airbase and SAM installations and AA guns and move the bases from terrenganu and butterworth onto Johor..good luck bah..
See what you can do with those stupid UAV
Far away from SG got good points
-stop possibility of pre-empts
-out of range from fighter jets..without KC-135
Near to SG oso quite good
-strike timing needs just 5 minutes to form a formation
-Near to SG bombers.
-Increased vulnearability
-SG unable to detect build up of forces due to air defense presense
the only few things i like about SAF is..
KC-135..good oil tanker on the air..but need escorts =/
AWACs...
Apache..not really like lar..but the jungle enviroment i dun think is good
i oso don't think the Fearless PV is that good..
last time got a navy poster..
but i don't like..coz the ship small![]()
so i replaced it with a HUGE nitmitz aircraft carrier poster
more majestic and chio
yeap im pro-america..although im chinese WHY?
coz thier vast array of weapons never ceases to amaze me..
Their concepts
V-22 Osprey..Commache..M1A1 Abrams...Bradley...M-16..Chinook
A-6, F-5,F-4,F-14,F-15,F-16,F-117,F-18,F-22,F-35...
Nitmitz, Aegis , Star wars..
+those secret concept weapons which i think is suitable for fighting aliens in Independence day 2...
Singapore's concepts?
Light tank =/
only good thing is delta stealth frigates..but other countries created it first oso..[/b]
si gin na, like to hear say or read somewhere right, go read up what other post i have in Military Nuts and SAF than come back again.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:no wonder im so suay...it has been more den 10 years since u last did full time NS from the day u were born on 1975..
haiz someone has not been doing thier reservice properly thats why cannot blame ma
haiz..i think its still Gulf War I for you bah for 1990 =)
no it is not!!! arghhhh
Yes nuclear power strength is unlimited..the atoms split...FAST in a milisecond
i study physics 1...the reason why nuclear plants don't explode is because they are controlled in rods..if not will leak and chernobyl will happen again
im talking about nuclear power- uncontrolled..wait i take from my encyclopedia
you don't hear the noise from the UAV cause AA 2004 is a event is likely to be noisy..don't forget there are also other planes on the sky at that time
tanks produce lots of heat..but when engine is off..and they don't fire the gun
=/ ur IR don't work..modern tanks are design with low heat signatures..
just like the F-117 planes..
Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:east timor..
the LST in iraq
blah blah blah..
Taiwan - training and maintenance
israel - UAV and missiles
USA peace carvin - wow man RSAF loves F-16..if go open house no F-16
that means its not open house
australia wallaby-bionix
france - delta class building and A4-SU attachment
swedish - sub drills- sjoormen class (ancient submarine)
name more?
u name other den these countries i listed lor
see if u pro enuf
if i name down those ST cooperation with IAI
i bet u surely pee in ur pants
gina gina is for u to call 1?![]()
i was one of the chosen first few to test the SAR-21i doubt it....1st few ppl who tested them were frm the army...my friend was 1 of them.And since u havent served NS i doubt it alot
don't get cocky boy...Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:east timor..
the LST in iraq
blah blah blah..
Taiwan - training and maintenance
israel - UAV and missiles & upgrading
USA peace carvin - wow man RSAF loves F-16..if go open house no F-16
that means its not open house
australia wallaby-bionix
france - delta class building and A4-SU attachment
swedish - sub drills- sjoormen class (ancient submarine)
name more?
u name other den these countries i listed lor
see if u pro enuf
if i name down those ST cooperation with IAI
i bet u surely pee in ur pants
PLEASE LOR UNCLE I GOT PLENTY OF RSAF BOOK IN MY HOUSE
PIONEER MAGAZINE I OREDI READ LIKE HUNDREDS OF TIMES!!
gina gina is for u to call 1?![]()
i was one of the chosen first few to test the SAR-21
and anyway i got a M-16 markmanship gold medal at 100 metre for 18/20 shots
anyway the targets was not standing 1..is flip up and down 1..
scored about 8 direct hit headshots
Anyway good luck , be glad i didn't ask u to "knock it down"![]()
FPDA...five power defense arrangement ...C-130 detachment no need tell me
And you know what?
i participated in Pioneer magazine contest always..get the voucher alot of times!
*shake head*Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Eh maybe singapore has a stash of uranium 235 and some plutonium?
we never know...............
even pakistani with thier old kind of airforce stuff...can shoot that damned UAV india has..and the UAV is bought from israel
singapore's UAV as a matter of fact is bought from israel too
don't be stupid pple in Recon for UAV don't operate behind enemy lines
and they don't risk thier lives. We on combat do
they work on those ...areas which i know and im not going to say..
Those UAV are known to crash..many of times in fact and
each UAV crash costs 1.5 million
these UAV also has a limited range...and life..can only go for few hundred km
anyway just tell u something..the longer the range..the harder the frequency it is for the ground control to reach the UAV...
and UAV since can be shot down by PAF ..which uses those AA guns and Ak-47..im just assuming that UAV itself..nah ain't very good
Never saw a RSAF black color UAV before. =)
to me UAV is just a modified version of the remote control plane which has camera lens.
unless ur talking about global hawk or predator..
=)
stupid searcher is so outdated liaoz..zz..PAF has so much land to cover yet oso can shoot down..
haiz whats the point of doing recon...with a 1.5million plane..anyway the UAV is gonna be obsolete soon..

Look at yourself first =)Originally posted by SonOfGod:I just hope this SibeiSuayKia is not a singaporean............... I don't see a future with guys like him as our next generation.
God Bless SINGAPORE.
hahaaOriginally posted by SibeiSuayKia:its dark green not black
anyway the black UAV stuff IM REFERING to is theSearcher II Malak Scout Israeli UAV
according to my ..RSAF don't use Black versions of that
1.5million is still taxpayers money
1.5million can buy a plush terrace house liao LEH UNCLE
1 crash gone liao..
1.5million can buy like 75 COEs oso..
or maybe like 1 Pagani Zonda..in other countries..
i wound't even invest anything that is in developmental stage
somemore its not built to KILL
anyway nice job for a recon vehicle
see if can beat the SR-71 BlackBird in terms of technology
im a singaporean and i carry a pink ic..wish the IC could have multiple colors
haha
Nah i never use the scope
Not my intention
No scope just my eyes and my spectacles
and a normal OILY M-16..
anyway the M-16 so oily i hate it!
from the barrel to the butt
i hate it esp the cleaning!
went to amoy quee last time
Why call it MAV? sounds like (Malaysia's Aerial Vehicle)
okok expendable..1.5million can feed those disgruntled 5% of the population who is jobless