Ok ok ... back to the topic. Hey at least its about navy stuff ...Originally posted by Obersturmfuhrer:This thread has degenerated into a circus. Not only has the topic shifted drastically, there are also many misleading and irrelevant information posted as well. Although it's quite hilarious to read, I think it's about time to lock it.
What a pig SibeiSuayKia is ! A person who does not know shame and is totally immature, ignorant.Originally posted by Joshua1975:no shame leh.... M-16 100m missed 2 and tell every one here. when CMI dun bring out.
Never try this and you dare bring in your shooting.M-16, w/o scope, 400m, target matal plate 30cm X 30cm X 0.7cm.
100m missed 2 is unacceptable if you are what you 'think' to be. another bull from si gin na.
Locks on the USA DDX warship , USA DDX warship's crew in turn..ships use the Standard missile system...aka the SM...currently SM-2ER
activates the PAC-III (Patriot) anti missile missile ....the SS-N-22 anti ship reaches a MACH 3
another by you, wrong term liao, no one use km/s in any sea ops. ooi, physicistOriginally posted by SibeiSuayKia:... ...
To thier shock...they notice a projectile which is travelling at 1.5 km per second....and activates a unknown projectile alert..
... ...
even pakistani with thier old kind of airforce stuff...can shoot that damned UAV india has..and the UAV is bought from israelAs what i had said, you do not need a technologically advanced force to shoot down UAVs. Primitive methods like hunting UAV using eye sight by riding on a helicopter can be done by any airforce, thus nothing to be astonish about. UAVs are vulnerable to a certain extent, however years of UAV operations in countless of battles proved the worth of UAVs.
singapore's UAV as a matter of fact is bought from israel tooOur UAV inventory is a secret. Of corse we have models from Israel, other than that, no one is willing to talk about.
they work on those ...areas which i know and im not going to say..I think i know more about UAV than you. Dun ask me why, im not going to say. I believe a number of us here do.
Those UAV are known to crash..many of times in fact andThat is a generalisation and it is not true. Take that a UAV searcher MK2 cost about 7.5million, a Global hawk cost also about 7.5million?
each UAV crash costs 1.5 million
these UAV also has a limited range...and life..can only go for few hundred kmThat is depending on what UAV u are talking about. ST plan to build a MAV-1 which have a range of a regular fighter. The Global hawk have a range of about 300 Nautical miles.
and UAV since can be shot down by PAF ..which uses those AA guns and Ak-47..im just assuming that UAV itself..nah ain't very goodI think AK-47 is impossible. Unless the UAV flies at 200 meter from the ground, so that you can see it or you ride an helicopter and burn the UAV from the heli's cabin.
Never saw a RSAF black color UAV before. =)Wrong, the MAV-1 is black in colour. I think you have a very primitive view on UAVs. Too bad, new generation UAV isnt just a remote control plane which have cameras.
to me UAV is just a modified version of the remote control plane which has camera lens.
unless ur talking about global hawk or predator..
stupid searcher is so outdated liaoz..zz..PAF has so much land to cover yet oso can shoot down..It still fits our requirement.
haiz whats the point of doing recon...with a 1.5million plane..anyway the UAV is gonna be obsolete soon..I am telling you that it is not 1.5 million dollar.
Far away from SG got good pointsIt is within range of our F-16s with 600gallon tanks and our A-4SUs.
-stop possibility of pre-empts
-out of range from fighter jets..without KC-135
Near to SG oso quite goodWrong, athough u can just need 5 minutes of formation. Once you are up, we can take u down with the I-hawk. We dun have to use UAV to detect air defense formation, Sat-intell and Humint will do the trick.
-strike timing needs just 5 minutes to form a formation
-Near to SG bombers.
-Increased vulnearability
-SG unable to detect build up of forces due to air defense presense
KC-135..good oil tanker on the air..but need escorts =/The apaches were first designed to fight the soviet in temperate forest of eastern europe. So it speaks of it's capability to fight in the forest. No point using the apache to fight in Jungle, it will too thick for tanks to manoveur.
AWACs...
Apache..not really like lar..but the jungle enviroment i dun think is good
i oso don't think the Fearless PV is that good..What is a PV? You need a frigate as a PV? U know nuts!
last time got a navy poster..
but i don't like..coz the ship small![]()
so i replaced it with a HUGE nitmitz aircraft carrier poster
more majestic and chio
The A4-SU is slow and the Gs that it is able to pull is low..Originally posted by foxtrout8:First you must know the job requirement of the LSTs. The LST's capability is set so that it can perform amphibous operation from a small to low medium scale. Amphibous operation require the support of alot of CAS and heli support. Helicopters are required to carry vital logistic goods, equipments, SOFs or even for the fast dispatch of troops to one spot. So if the Harriers or the JSF will to be deployed on the LSTs, where our helicopter will going to go?
Our LSTs will only perform amphibous landings in area of interest within the reach of our fighters. It is possible to sent frequent and constant waves of fighters afar to the area of interest however it is near impossible to sent frequent and constant waves of support helicopter. Thus seeing the fact that the call of a helicopter support is vital and unpredictable at any one time, it is more feasible to deploy helicopter on board.
Base on the range of our support bombers, the A-4 certainly can cover a range of 1000km or less without any trouble. Thus dun worry about theatre air support, it can be provided by deployments from our home base.
The A4-SU is slow and the Gs that it is able to pull is low..The A-4SU's speed make it a good CAS aircraft. The airframe is not weak, infact it is one of the most reliable fighter in the world.
the aircraft's airframe itself is weak..
the helicopters could be based around in the offshore islands like in pedra branca etc etc or more towards land based ops..Cannot, in any amphibous operation we take the assumption that the enemy firmly secure any ground within and fringing the area making a addition FARP near impossible. It is also hard to find islands near the landing site to support the landing.
The LST is good in terms of dropping off the ampibious assault boats..You had said it yourself that heli is for logistics and transportation and thus it is important. You cannot replace the heli with a harrier.
im thinking of a double prone attack of attacking thru boats and giving aerial support..the helicopter is not really geared towards attacking but for logistics and transportation
The A4-SU's payload is really low..drop 1 or 2 bombs destroy 1 building only..Go and do your research of A4SU's payload.
im talking about the need for larger bombers..
Carrying more bombs will only make the 50 year old A4 weakerYou need air support even if you operate Harriers or JSF from LST. It make no difference.
the A4-SU is also unable to fly without escorts..and air supremacy..
Umm base on ur suggestion , then prolly a Harrier II and a helicopter?Then the amount of total helicopter carried is not enough, the amount of firepower that 4 harrier provide is also insufficient.
trouble maker? as in?Im real and this is life. So try sueing me.
Ban me hahaha? for doing military speculation?
if u were doing that in real life i would sue you for defamation
under the singapore's judiciary system
ReadAm i accusing you? The very fact that you are creating trouble and alot of unhappiness here make you a trouble maker and I dun have the liberty to say that? Did i cause harm to you by saying that u are a trouble maker but in fact you aint one? Look at the above posts, the very fact that you cause trouble allow me to name you a troublemaker. The very fact that a killer kill someone allow others to call him a killer, he cant sue anyone with that.
Libel or slander "per se" is a defamatory statement made about a subject that, taking the words alone, is so offensive that the law will presume that it caused harm to the subject without any proof that the statement actually caused harm. It is defamation per se to make libelous or slanderous comments about a personÂ’s business or professional character or reputation. The subject need not prove that such comments actually caused him to lose customers or business; rather the law will presume that he was harmed. (Saying "Fred stole money from the companyÂ’s petty cash box" may be defamation even if Fred cannot prove that he was demoted or lost his job because of the statement.)
Under the SG forums commandmentsYou are contridicting yourself. If you will to challenge me and want to sue me in real life, why plea for others to accept your humble apologies? Not sincere yeah?
1. Do not spam.
2. Do not advertise.
3. Do not cross-post.
4. Do not do anything illegal.
5. Do not try to subvert the profanity filter.
6. Do not post anything racist.
7. Adult oriented topics are allowed only in the 'Bar' forum.
8. Buying and selling is allowed only in the 'Marketplace' forum. This is only for personal items and not for any commercial business.
9. If you have to ask "but can I do this?", do not do it.
I , SibeiSuayKia, member of the Sgforums do declare as at July 31st 2004 that i have not violated or intentionally any of the SG forums setted by moderators as of 1999. If i have offend anyone unknowingly and subconsciously, please do accept my humble apologies
im talking about heavier bombs like GBU stuffsGuided bombs may and may not be heavy bombs. They could range from 500 pounds to 2000pounds.
im considering 1 or 2 bombs after the fuselage need to carry missiles guns ..I have seen A-4SU carrying multiple bomb racks, definately not one or two depending on the weight of the bomb.
and lotsa stuffs
the 4 Harriers if effectively deployed with other RSAF fighters could turn other navies into a sitting duck like pearl harbor..If 4 Harriers have to be deployed with other RSAF fighters, must as well rely totally on RSAF fighters?
it reinforces the concept of a mini aircraft carrier..You know how much a light carrier cost? You know how much a carrier fleet cost? You know how much the political consequence cost?
just look at the sheer amount of power by just a few CBG in the iraq war..
4 Harrier..if carry good munitions and if catch the enemy sleeping..As far as im concern, the take off weight for a harrier to VTOL is much smaller than a A-4SU. If you are saying that the A-4SU cant carry much, then Harrier is not a plane for you.
could preempt and can down alot of warships
we could also use the Harrier II to weak down enemy's installations BEFORE doing the dropping of commandos and guards..F-16s from Tengah airbase or in the future cruisemissile from Frigates can do the job.
The LST itself is also a logistic ships..in the Gulf War II it has helped to refuel aircraft and ships..so.. i think not much help other then search and rescue and anti subwarfare..The LST have multiple roles, it can be a hospital ship, command ship, amphibious ship, logistic ship, replenisher...etc.
Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Nah my marksmanship shooting is
PURE OILY M-16 AT 100 METRE RANGE IN Amoy camp
and btw that was my 1st time trying out
THe SAR-21 WAS THE PLACE where i queued up whole day to have a 1st hand civilian try at it..![]()
and i tested the Mp-5..i like the weight and the machoness
the gun design is not bad..which did you really test SAR21 or MP5. ya they even let you test fire 40/50, 60, 81, 105, that why 1 whole day
The M-16 has a even distribution of weight around the whole gun
regarding the Mp-5 the weight is more centered around the butt and the trigger
it was at point blank RANGE!yet he missed 2
yeap and 1 thing is for sure
Nuclear powered aircraft carrier travels at 40+ knots at top
American Naval Carriers at 1942..for example the Essex which carries 91 aircraft could achieve a speed of 32 knots62 years apart compare what? no point go on, you cann't even say what hard ware to push the carrier but can only keep say nuclear is powerful, yes it is powerful, all in here know and you admitted it not unlimited but it last longer as you give way for you stand by go out of point
i was just assuming China uses 1 variety of missile
that is the sunburn missile
china FYI uses alot of varieties of stuff
Nah i was taking the [b]1.5 KILO per hour taken from the article above
lazy to convert into knots..
He Who Says Pple Act Smart and Pretend to Know Everything is better den himself acting dumb
pig save it for urself..make bak qua and shuff it up ur *** =)
go stimulate ur male G-spothis si lau bei always did that to him, cause him to be like this now.
anyway i heard the our Fearless PV travels at 20 knots ++?
Perhaps til SR-71 is comparable to MAV-1 den prolly maybe will be more shiok
Maybe we should get a B-52 H and upgrade it with AC-130 type of guns and rotary cannons and carry some SRAM tactical nukes and make it a even more lethal version of AC-130..
AC-130 is definitely a good weapon to look at after achieving air supremacy with F-16 and F-5 And the A4-SU..
After neutralizing the SAMs ..or the B-52 H modified could be used to go on a bombing run... on enemy bases..![]()
I just happened to feel that A4-SU could not carry a wide range of payload for bombs..with more bombs around the fuselage ..but will reduce the ability to pull Gs and to dogfight..
dun need you to feel, when those dun know much, all the feel will be wrong...
i think if next time when expanding power..we should look at bomber plane instead of fighter/bomber..coz dropping off 1 or 2 bombs from a multirole aircraft isnt going to hurt the enemy much..oso dun need you to think.
Anyway can C-130 Hercules carry bombs? other den parachuters and
etc.. last time sit inside a C-130 very shiok feeling..my hand was so near to the door at mid-air..if accidentally pull the handle..can fly out liao LOL..this show how siao he is.
C-130 has many variants like AC-130 and stuff and MC-130 Combat Talons..
i know that our C-130 can air-cargo drop Bionix thats the beauty of
AIR+LAND working together
Its simply crazy ...full loading the A4-SU with bombs with no eyes that means bombs that hit anywhere in the country..might kill some civiliansThe take off weight of a A-4SU is larger than a Harrier prepared for VTOL. If you are saying that with the bombs, the A-4 get tougher to fly, it goes the same with the Harriers.
with bombs..the A4 gets tougher to fly..because of the weight..with bombs you also need to carry more fuel tanks due to more power needed..
with all those stuff..the A-4 is definitely unable to defend itself..
A Fully loaded A4-SU without bombs would leave very little stuff for bombs..As i said, the take off weight of the A-4 is larger than the Harrier. No point toking about how little a A-4 can carry and suggest a harrier. Btw, you had seem to forgot totally about our F-16s, what make you think that we wont send them..
i read up and the 1 or 2 smart bomb considering u use each 2000 pounds
don't forget if carry max payload ..the plane might sometimes not be able to take it
A4-SU cannot carry multiple bomb rack if u equip it with other weapons and fuel tanks..that if it a trouble happens and A4-SU might need to defend itself when enemy planes comeComeon, in any CAS operation, there will be escorting figthers. What make you so sure that your harriers dun have to defend itself or what make you sure that your harriers can defend itself much better? Any CAS fighter will lose out to Figthers delicated to wipe them off....